Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

248
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 249 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.93 star(s)
Purchase Date
2016-09-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe had the T's I was looking for and shipped on the date I needed, nice transaction.
Cons
  • None
Picked up a few nice Theraphosa from Joe, he did a great job getting them packed up and shipped on time.
Purchase Date
2017-08-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing, fast shipping, great communication
Cons
  • None
Everything came just as described and was packaged very nicely. Bought a P. metallica and B. emilia and both came healthy and safe right on time. Communication was great. Definitely recommend!
Purchase Date
2018-06-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged, had everything I was looking for, and more!
Cons
  • Too much variety, too many choices.
All arrived safe and sound, and a surprise molt in-transit.

Joe has a nice variety of spiders, beware of the discount....
Purchase Date
2017-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Fast shipping -Great communication -Huge variety of species to select from
Cons
  • -A tad bit on the pricey side, but still reasonable
Super fast shipping and amazing communication. Was shipped the same day I ordered and arrived the next morning. Having the FedEx hold to pick up was great. Didn't have to make sure I was waiting around for the package to be delivered. I purchased five different species and ended up with five Ts exactly as they were described, plus a sixth as a freebie! Will definitely be looking at Joe's stock first from now on. Tons of variety.
Purchase Date
2018-01-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing variety, really exceptional communication, great packaging and insulation, very thoughtful about shipping method and weather reports.
Cons
  • This isn't a con but a suggestion, and it may not be practicable, depending upon how fast his stock changes. It would be very nice to have a ballpark size on slings as part of their descriptions. However, when I inquired about this in preparation to receive my slings, Joe was very quick to let me know exactly what sizes to expect, and he was completely accurate.
Joe was thoughtful and professional in his dealings with me, and he even donated a sling for a student science project. The slings arrived well protected and lively, exactly the size that Joe describe to me so that the habitats I prepared were correctly sized. This is a huge help. He also was extra diligent in terms of proper packaging for the weather the slings might be in countering in their travels, and he diligently followed their progress through the FedEx system until they arrived safely. I will definitely bring him my business again.
Solid dealer!
Purchase Date
9/15/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
3.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredible variety
  • Excellent communication
  • Flawless packaging
  • Quality specimens
Cons
  • Price is on the high end
  • Expected an exciting freebie with a $250 order
I would highly recommend anyone purchase from Mr. Rossi who are willing to pay a little extra to have everything done right, and to get species that are just not stocked elsewhere. The packaging was picture perfect, and he communicated with me throughout the whole process. In terms of the discount I got for hitting a certain threshold, it would have been more exciting to get a really cool freebie, but that's a preference thing on my part. Overall, the experience was excellent and I am very happy!
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Shipment of tarantulas
Purchase Date
September 14 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
His communication is on point and follows up with the tracking of the packages.

Fedex held the package an extra day and cooked a few of the tarantulas unfortunately. Joe replaced them on his own accord, even though the circumstances of the DOA were not due to neglect on his end.

I would recommend any buyer to purchase from this dealer. Thanks again Joe and I look forward to our next transactions.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
4/17/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast delivery
  • Good communication
  • Great packaging
I ordered 4 tarantulas from Joe Rossi on Friday 4/17/20. He shipped immediately on Monday and they came on Tuesday (4/21/20). The packaging was great: the spiders were comfortable and compact in tissue that was very easy to unravel without harming them. They came with a heat pack that was still warm when it arrived. All Ts arrived healthy and good size, and both freebies were super amazing and things I did not yet have in my collection! He responded quickly and informatively to every one of my questions and comments, and provided pictures of the Ts with measurements which I found very helpful and thoughtful.

I would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone who is interested in purchasing a T. Way better experience than purchasing from an online retail store. This was my first time ordering from an independent breeder and I will definitely be ordering again and recommend everyone to do so as well.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2018-10-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Some of the best packaging I have ever seen!
Cons
  • Not one issue.
Joe was an awesome person to work with. Very good prices, and specimen quality is top notch. I will continue to get my Tarantulas from him and would highly recommend him.
Another happy repeat customer
Purchase Date
9/7/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection
  • Excellent prices
  • Timely communications
Cons
  • none
This is the third time I've made a purchase from Joe. As always, he is quick to communicate and willing to make local pick up arrangements. Flawless transaction. If he sold cars, houses, and insurances, I'd buy those from him as well.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2018-12-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication above and beyond Let me add to order on Xmas Packaging was some of the best I've seen In my state
Cons
  • Absolutely none
He answered ALL my questions, even chatted with me as if we knew eachother. When i wanted to add to my order(on freaking Xmas!), he said no problem. Quick responses every time. Showed me pics of them pre-sent. When i THOUGHT my Avicularia Braunshauseni was DOA he answered instantly talked with me, i was seriously bummed. He asked me to show him the under side and thats when the baby perked up and finally decided to move out of its ball. He didnt seem mad or annoyed at my jumping the gun.
All-in-all very great experience, and luckily he has major variety, hopefully i dont go broke collecting spideys

Thanks Joe Rossi
Purchase Date
2018-12-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
She is beautiful, seems healthy and is alive what else can ask for? .........more characters in the review apparently, the shipping was speedy too, and i am very happy......................................................................................................................
Purchase Date
2016-05-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing Packaging! Awesome Communication! Healthy T!
Cons
  • None
Joe was a pleasure to deal with. He is straight forward, and provides awesome service. My Poecilotheria hanumavilasumica arrived lively as ever! Thank you so much!
Purchase Date
2018-12-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication, Awesome packaging, great variety
Cons
  • None
Transaction was flawless. Joe was great to deal with and is very straightforward. Not much fluff in the conversation just straight to the point. Everything arrived in perfect condition. Couldn’t be happier
Purchase Date
2018-06-27
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He has all kinds of hard to find species, really fair prices, and great communication and customer service
Cons
  • As someone else said, too much cool stuff to pick from, haha
I found a species of T on his list I had missed out on a while back, along with several others I want and didnt even know it yet. Lol. Got them to me right away,basically the day after I ordered and paid him.
Purchase Date
2018-12-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection with some items that are hard to find. Joe was very helpful and flexible in getting the T's to me.
Cons
  • None
Joe was really helpful in answering questions that I had about some of the more unusual Tarantula's that he had in stock. We agreed on a price that was very reasonable and he was very flexible in setting up a time to meet that would allow me to be able to pickup the T's from him, since I live in South Cal.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2017-08-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping Easy communication Great packaging
Cons
  • None
Joe is a great guy very easy to deal with. I'd recommend him to anyone in the hobby.

The whole transaction was a breeze, both slings arrived active and healthy. How he packed the slings made it very easy to rehouse.

Thanks Joe
Purchase Date
2018-12-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - Great Variety - Competitive prices - Helpful/Communicative
Cons
  • None
Dealing with Joe was a pleasure. He was very quick to respond and was able to get my purchase shipped the same day. Would definately make another purchase in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-09-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The packaging was above and beyond what most would do and it's clear he really cares about his customers and his stock, he does a discount for buying multiple spiders and he is very responsive to texts and questions
Cons
  • None.
Joe really offers a wonderful and varied selection, I would definitely buy from him again. This was actually my first experience buying slings online, and I've always been a bit nervous about unpackaging all the slings but Joe made it easy and the bottom of the padded paper towels were nicely moist for the journey. I couldn't have asked for a better person to finally take the plunge and get spiders shipped to me. As I said, you can really tell this man has tremendous business integrity.
10/10 would recommend to everyone!!!
Purchase Date
04/20/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Everything was perfect. Great communication, well packed and shipped quickly. Healthy looking Ts and a very nice freebie.

I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase from Joe again.
One member found this helpful.
Top