Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

231
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 232 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Fast shipping -Great communication -Huge variety of species to select from
Cons
  • -A tad bit on the pricey side, but still reasonable
Super fast shipping and amazing communication. Was shipped the same day I ordered and arrived the next morning. Having the FedEx hold to pick up was great. Didn't have to make sure I was waiting around for the package to be delivered. I purchased five different species and ended up with five Ts exactly as they were described, plus a sixth as a freebie! Will definitely be looking at Joe's stock first from now on. Tons of variety.
Purchase Date
2018-01-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing variety, really exceptional communication, great packaging and insulation, very thoughtful about shipping method and weather reports.
Cons
  • This isn't a con but a suggestion, and it may not be practicable, depending upon how fast his stock changes. It would be very nice to have a ballpark size on slings as part of their descriptions. However, when I inquired about this in preparation to receive my slings, Joe was very quick to let me know exactly what sizes to expect, and he was completely accurate.
Joe was thoughtful and professional in his dealings with me, and he even donated a sling for a student science project. The slings arrived well protected and lively, exactly the size that Joe describe to me so that the habitats I prepared were correctly sized. This is a huge help. He also was extra diligent in terms of proper packaging for the weather the slings might be in countering in their travels, and he diligently followed their progress through the FedEx system until they arrived safely. I will definitely bring him my business again.
Purchase Date
4/17/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast delivery
  • Good communication
  • Great packaging
I ordered 4 tarantulas from Joe Rossi on Friday 4/17/20. He shipped immediately on Monday and they came on Tuesday (4/21/20). The packaging was great: the spiders were comfortable and compact in tissue that was very easy to unravel without harming them. They came with a heat pack that was still warm when it arrived. All Ts arrived healthy and good size, and both freebies were super amazing and things I did not yet have in my collection! He responded quickly and informatively to every one of my questions and comments, and provided pictures of the Ts with measurements which I found very helpful and thoughtful.

I would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone who is interested in purchasing a T. Way better experience than purchasing from an online retail store. This was my first time ordering from an independent breeder and I will definitely be ordering again and recommend everyone to do so as well.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2018-10-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Some of the best packaging I have ever seen!
Cons
  • Not one issue.
Joe was an awesome person to work with. Very good prices, and specimen quality is top notch. I will continue to get my Tarantulas from him and would highly recommend him.
Purchase Date
2018-12-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication above and beyond Let me add to order on Xmas Packaging was some of the best I've seen In my state
Cons
  • Absolutely none
He answered ALL my questions, even chatted with me as if we knew eachother. When i wanted to add to my order(on freaking Xmas!), he said no problem. Quick responses every time. Showed me pics of them pre-sent. When i THOUGHT my Avicularia Braunshauseni was DOA he answered instantly talked with me, i was seriously bummed. He asked me to show him the under side and thats when the baby perked up and finally decided to move out of its ball. He didnt seem mad or annoyed at my jumping the gun.
All-in-all very great experience, and luckily he has major variety, hopefully i dont go broke collecting spideys

Thanks Joe Rossi
Purchase Date
2018-12-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
She is beautiful, seems healthy and is alive what else can ask for? .........more characters in the review apparently, the shipping was speedy too, and i am very happy......................................................................................................................
Purchase Date
2016-05-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing Packaging! Awesome Communication! Healthy T!
Cons
  • None
Joe was a pleasure to deal with. He is straight forward, and provides awesome service. My Poecilotheria hanumavilasumica arrived lively as ever! Thank you so much!
Purchase Date
2018-12-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication, Awesome packaging, great variety
Cons
  • None
Transaction was flawless. Joe was great to deal with and is very straightforward. Not much fluff in the conversation just straight to the point. Everything arrived in perfect condition. Couldn’t be happier
Purchase Date
2018-06-27
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He has all kinds of hard to find species, really fair prices, and great communication and customer service
Cons
  • As someone else said, too much cool stuff to pick from, haha
I found a species of T on his list I had missed out on a while back, along with several others I want and didnt even know it yet. Lol. Got them to me right away,basically the day after I ordered and paid him.
Purchase Date
2018-12-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection with some items that are hard to find. Joe was very helpful and flexible in getting the T's to me.
Cons
  • None
Joe was really helpful in answering questions that I had about some of the more unusual Tarantula's that he had in stock. We agreed on a price that was very reasonable and he was very flexible in setting up a time to meet that would allow me to be able to pickup the T's from him, since I live in South Cal.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2017-08-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping Easy communication Great packaging
Cons
  • None
Joe is a great guy very easy to deal with. I'd recommend him to anyone in the hobby.

The whole transaction was a breeze, both slings arrived active and healthy. How he packed the slings made it very easy to rehouse.

Thanks Joe
Purchase Date
2018-12-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - Great Variety - Competitive prices - Helpful/Communicative
Cons
  • None
Dealing with Joe was a pleasure. He was very quick to respond and was able to get my purchase shipped the same day. Would definately make another purchase in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-09-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The packaging was above and beyond what most would do and it's clear he really cares about his customers and his stock, he does a discount for buying multiple spiders and he is very responsive to texts and questions
Cons
  • None.
Joe really offers a wonderful and varied selection, I would definitely buy from him again. This was actually my first experience buying slings online, and I've always been a bit nervous about unpackaging all the slings but Joe made it easy and the bottom of the padded paper towels were nicely moist for the journey. I couldn't have asked for a better person to finally take the plunge and get spiders shipped to me. As I said, you can really tell this man has tremendous business integrity.
10/10 would recommend to everyone!!!
Purchase Date
04/20/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Everything was perfect. Great communication, well packed and shipped quickly. Healthy looking Ts and a very nice freebie.

I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase from Joe again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2018-12-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • selection, communication, prices, freebies
I had been looking at Joe's selection for some time and finally decided to place an order. What a great experience! Joe was extremely patient with me changing my mind. We worked through a very large order over the course of a couple of weeks. All of the T's arrived in excellent condition and many of them were larger than I had expected. I really like the large selection of T's that Joe offers. I even got several freebies that are not the average freebie offered, so that was an added bonus.

I highly, highly recommend purchasing from Joe. He keeps his lists up-to-date and his prices are very competitive.

Thank you Joe, for the awesome T's and you will be hearing from me again when I need to add to my collection.
Purchase Date
2018-02-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Uncommon slings arrived very lively - good prices - well packed - great communication
Cons
  • none
Joe has a lot of slings that you don't see on every other dealer's list. They all arrived lively and in perfect condition. Sent a nice freebie too! Highly recommended.
Purchase Date
04/29/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very solid selection; Good Communication; Good Packaging
Joe was easy to work with, had a nice selection of spiders, and packaged them really well.

Will stay in touch as I'm sure he'll have some more stuff I want in the future!

A+
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2018-07-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fast shipping, variety
I was very pleased with my transaction with Joe, no complaints, very easily to deal with and he has a great variety of T’s. Easy recommendation to make. Thanks Joe!
Purchase Date
2019-01-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Huge selection Reasonable prices Large order discounts Very quick to respond to inquiry
Cons
  • nada
Joe was so nice and patient with me as I hem and hawed about what I really wanted. He spent lots of time answering all my questions and even making suggestions. Also my order was sent the very next day, I have never have had that offer with the larger website dealers. He quickly and easily made a lifetime customer out of me. Everyone of my slings were wonderfully priced, carefully packed, healthy and beautiful. I will be going back soon; he's officially the only person I will buy from.

Joe find me that Euathlus sp. yellow!
Purchase Date
2019-01-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Friendly Fast Communication Quality animals All around awesome person!!!
Cons
  • None!
After looking over Joe’s list of goodies I finally decided to pull the trigger on some new additions to my collection. We arranged a meet for the Pomona reptile super show. I was very happy with the quick communication and quality of my new additions! He went out of his way to make me one happy customer. Looking forward to future transactions. Thanks again Joe!!!
Top