• New Classifieds - Open Beta

    The New Classifieds have entered Open Beta status and are now viewable to all registered users.

    Our New Classifieds can be reached by clicking "Classifieds" in the forum toolbar or menu. Any ads posted in the New Classifieds should be considered "real ads" and must follow our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules. Ads that do not meet our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules will be deleted, and warnings, without points, will be issued. While our current Classifieds forums will remain viewable during the Open Beta period, and current ads posted there can be bumped, new ads must be posted in our New Classifieds so you can familiarize yourself with the new format. The Classifieds forums will be closed once the Open Beta period ends.

    A tutorial on how to use the New Classifieds has been created and can be found here.

Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

226
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 227 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-10-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best selection anywhere Prices comparable with anywhere else I looked Excellent communication Good customer service Best packaging I've seen yet
Cons
  • One T didn't make it
I ordered 7 Ts from Joe, and he was the only dealer I could find that carried all the Ts I wanted in one place. Astounding variety available.

The whole process was quick and easy. Easily the best packing job I've seen. Really fast shipping, too. Joe is really easy to communicate with throughout the process.

Unfortunately, Fedex messed up the shipping. It was no fault of Joe's or mine, but because they messed up one of the T's passed and the LAG did not apply. Here is a warning to everyone: Fedex "Ship&Get" lockers are not a good option. They are outdoors and not climate controlled, and if there's no room for your package they will keep it in the truck all day instead of delivering it.

However, Joe offered to make it up to me on my next order and he had already included an awesome freebee that more than made up for the loss.

Its a bummer that one of my "must have" T's didn't make it, and it'll be a while before I can try again. Not perfect, but overall I'm satisfied and I will purchase from Joe again.
Purchase Date
4/1/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Stock availability (cool stuff!)
  • Packaging care
This is the second time I have ordered from Joe. I was looking for a specific species and he had it, and of course, more animals that I didn't know I wanted but had to have. LOL!

He had the box out to me the same day. FedEx had a glitch in the matrix and the spiders spent the night in Indianapolis. All was well though - Joe is a phenomenal packer and the A. geniculata, B. cabocla, E. olivacea, and a trio of M. balfouri arrived alive and spunky.

Joe keeps track of the shipment and communicates all the way through. Very professional, very friendly.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Fast & accurate communication, shipped on time & T’s are in great condition. Happy to recommend!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2016-05-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He had exactly what I wanted
Cons
  • None
I had been looking to purchase the species Phormictopus sp.green full green for a while and no one had one so when I seen that he did I immediately went to purchase one. Everything was great the communication the shipping I would definitely order from him again
Purchase Date
2018-11-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy/great communication Prices were good Smooth transaction
Cons
  • None
Messaged Joe Rossi around 3 PM today. All was said and done within 2 hours. Got back to me within minutes and kept in touch the whole way through. Met up and the transaction was completed. Got a C. schioedtei, P. ornata, and P. vittata. All are in good condition. I can’t believe how quick and painless the whole thing was. Definitely the best time I’ve had so far buying a spider.
Purchase Date
2019-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Large variety, fair prices, no nonsense, friendly both online and in person.
Cons
  • None yet!
Just got a b. kahlenbergi from Joe at the reptile super show in pamona. He had an unassuming table and I almost missed him, but glad I didn't! He had a great selection of tarantulas and seems to know his stuff. The T I eventually bought was 1". He said "oh yeah, you can tell it's about to molt." Just got home from the show and sure enough, it started molting in the car. Fingers crossed that it'll go well! He was super friendly and introduced me to a few Arachnoboard folks who were hanging around his table. We had a great time and actually knew of each other's posts. A+ joe
Purchase Date
March 31 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great person to work with. .
  • Great customer service
  • He answered all my questions and any concerns.
  • Made the whole transactions very easy and flawless
Cons
  • Not enough people like him.
Joe is an awesome person and business man. I love is kindness and straight forwardness. I am always looking for the best tarantulas on the market and he is the only person I trust to find those tarantulas for me because he knows quality and tarantulas. Love him and there isn't enough words to describe his kindness and professionalism. I will always do business with him for as long as I can or until he gets tired of me.. lol I highly, highly, highly recommended him if you want the best tarantulas, customer service and quality. Thank you so much!!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2015-12-23
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wonderful clear communication, great variety of choices, healthy and beautiful Tarantula!
Cons
  • None!
Out of 1-10, I would give Joe a 100!
I purchased a beautiful G. Pulchra from him, he has been super friendly and patient with my million and one questions, and it was such a pleasure seeing his gorgeous collection. I love his clear and thorough communication, educating me about everything I needed to know, I feel so privileged to have met him! He is so knowledgeable and I am in love with my new companion :) Thanks so much Joe!!! :)
gpulchra.jpg
Purchase Date
2018-01-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • awesome species availability, excellent communication, easy transaction, knowledgable, kind, beautifully packaged, and most important healthy and beautiful tarantulas!!
Cons
  • none!
I first found Joe’s For Sale list on Arachnoboards and was amazed at how many different species of tarantulas he had available. Not only did he have every single one on my wishlist, but he had so many others that I’ve since added on!! After doing a little more research, I found a very positive review from Tom Moran (Tom’s Big Spiders) on Youtube for Joe and as a name I trust, I thought I would go ahead and try it out and I am so glad I did! Joe was so pleasant to work with, he was extremely responsive to all my inquiries, left multiple forms of contact for even faster response times, and he was extremely knowledgable about the tarantulas he keeps. I was equally impressed when I received my package in the mail, with over ten healthy tarantulas packed safe and warm and tight in between layers of packing material and bundles of bubble wrapped enclosures. Did I mention the freebies? Oh my gosh! I am so excited to raise these little spiderlings and I am so happy to have found Joe for all my future tarantula purchases, because as we all know, the wishlist seems to never stop growing!! Thank you for everything, Joe! Fantastic doing business with you!!
Purchase Date
2015-12-24
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice packaging- vials arrived with visible humidity, heat pack still warm
Thanks again Joe for another great group of specimens! Joe brings in the rare species which I am thrilled to be able to add to the collection. Communication is clear and prompt. Pictures sent of any requested specimens. Prices reasonable, even for the rare ones. No complaints on packaging as everyone always arrives alive and well. Ready for my next purchase!
Purchase Date
2018-01-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, very friendly and amazing service.
Cons
  • None
I purchased two tarantulas from Joe recently. This gentleman offers an incredible service to his clients. He is very quick to respond to messages and offer his advice.

Unfortunately the package was delayed by the carrier and it arrived after expected. Sadly both Ts perished in transit.
This was no fault of Joe! The Ts were packed perfectly with plenty of insulation, warmth, and safely tucked in their containers.

I let Joe know about the situation and he quickly offered to send me replacements. They arrived today and I can happily report they made their journey safe!

I am absolutely blown away the attention he provided and the incredible tarantulas!

If you have been thinking about making a purchase, I highly recommend you buy from Joe!
Purchase Date
2018-12-01
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick communication Friendly Great prices Very knowledgeable Enjoys what he does
Cons
  • None!
Very quick with replies super easy to work with! Cuts straight to the chase,and I liked that! Beyond friendly and even met me super close to my place to bring the T’s it was a pleasure trading/buying
Purchase Date
2019-08-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Today was my 3rd time I purchased from Joe. Got 3 gorgeous rare tarantulas. I'm glad I found him :)
Huge variety, healthy animals, great attitude. Very trustful guy. I'm just one super happy customer. Will definitely contact him first when i will look for new species.
Thanks Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2015-12-31
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packed well with heat pack and insulation due to the cold.
Cons
  • None.
Joe sent me a 7.5" P. Regalis and a 6" P. Metallica. There was some concern due to the cold both where he is (California) and where I am (Florida) but he timed everything right so the T's arrived perfectly fine. And both are GORGEOUS. I would definitely buy from them again.
Purchase Date
2018-11-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Large selection, good packaging and good communication throughout the entire process.
Cons
  • None
My first order with Joe wasn't without it's share of problems but ultimately I walked away from the transaction a satisfied customer. I ordered an H. schmidti and upon shipping FedEx was unable/unwilling to honor their overnight shipping policy and the package arrived a day later than it was supposed to. Even though it was a "hold for pick-up" this extra day delay coupled with the very cold temperatures resulted in me getting a sling that died in transit to me. Since it wasn't delivered the next day, the LAG was void and I was out a good chunk of change. Joe and I communicated through the whole process and he suggested a compromise. If I ordered another species again, he would send me another H. schmidti sling as a "freebie" so ultimately I would only be out the initial shipping charges. So I took him up on his offer and ordered an H. albostriatum. This time both slings arrived on time as well as alive and well. In the end I spent a little more than I had intended but I ended up with two very cool slings. In light of this, I would definitely recommend Joe to other potential buyers. Great communication and packaging.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2019-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Answered all questions and the quality of the Ts were great. All arrived safe and alive.
Cons
  • None
Purchased a Chilean blue tiger from Joe. He was extremely professional and helpful. No issues, a seamless purchase. Would definitely buy from Joe again.

Great Dude
Purchase Date
4/14/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Just an all around great guy to deal with.
Cons
  • None whatsoever
Always ships fast and up front.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2017-03-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The prices were great. Joe's communication was fantastic. My tarantulas were in great shape.
Cons
  • None. It was a perfect experience.
I contacted Joe about the P. auratus slings he had listed. and he got back to me super fast. His communication through the entire transaction was excellent; he even took the time to reach out when FedEx delayed the delivery of my package (I've NEVER had a dealer do that before!). My new acquisitions arrived safe and sound, looking active, plump and healthy. The packing was perfect, as evidenced by the fact that my packaged was stuck overnight in the snowy midwest, and they STILL arrived perfectly fine. I'd do business with Joe again in a heartbeat!
Purchase Date
2016-09-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe had the T's I was looking for and shipped on the date I needed, nice transaction.
Cons
  • None
Picked up a few nice Theraphosa from Joe, he did a great job getting them packed up and shipped on time.
Purchase Date
2017-08-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing, fast shipping, great communication
Cons
  • None
Everything came just as described and was packaged very nicely. Bought a P. metallica and B. emilia and both came healthy and safe right on time. Communication was great. Definitely recommend!
Top