Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

232
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 233 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-05-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice and healthy.
Cons
  • None
Great communication. Met with Joe for the purchases. Nice and healthy specimens that are active and beautiful. Transaction went smoothly.
Purchase Date
2019-04-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well organized pictures of all T. With a list of names available. Healthy T. Both of mine already ate and are happy in their new homes.
Cons
  • None
Joe. Thank you for letting me know about Repticon and helping us pick out the Ts. I’ll tale good care of mine!

Best,
Jessica
Purchase Date
2019-04-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping. Extremely helpful!
Cons
  • None
Joe is a Great seller! very helpful, went above and beyond to help and answer questions. Will buy from him again soon.
Thanks!
Purchase Date
2019-04-13
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very friendly great communication responds quickly
I messaged Joe about the sling red knee he replied within 3 min we met at 715 am which is awesome for the early birds I would definitely recommend Joe for your next spider purchase!!
Purchase Date
2019-03-31
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety. Knowledge.
I purchased 4 Brachys and a LP from the Joe today at the reptile expo in Del Mar. He was very courteous and personable. I was impressed with the variety he had with him. All are healthy and doing well. I'll definitely keep him in mind for any future purchases. Thank you!
Purchase Date
2019-03-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt replies Great service Excellent selection Option for local pickup Flexible with regards to meetup time and location
Cons
  • None
All spiders came in excellent containers where I wouldn't have had to rehouse them if I didn't want to. Communication was great; we moved from PM to text messaging for faster service. Prompt replies and all around nice guy. This transaction was a local pickup so I can't say anything about packaging but it was great to be able to skip FedEx shipping fees and arrange a meetup. Variety of species offered is unmatched. Pretty much anything you want. I also got a freebie which wasn't even discussed prior to sale (nor expected).
Purchase Date
2019-03-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Slings as advertised, look great, and came with a freebie.
Cons
  • None
Joe was willing to meet up, which was much appreciated, and he was very gracious despite me showing up late due to some severe traffic (thanks poppies!). He had great communication the entire time. If anything, the slings were bigger than advertised and are in great condition. He even threw in a freebie! I will definitely be purchasing from Joe again in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-03-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • • Ease and speed of communication • Variety of species available • Great and friendly service
Cons
  • If anything, the amount of packaging tape might’ve been a bit tough to get through in order to open the box. But I’d much rather deal with too much tape than too little and end up having issues in transit, so overall definitely not that huge a deal :)
I first saw Joe’s ad in the classifieds on arachnoboards while I was searching for B. smithi. I hadn’t used these boards to buy any T’s before this, and since it’s such an uncommon species (the true smithi, I mean) I was skeptical. But I started looking through his reviews and saw nothing but good things said about him! So I left a message and received a reply in a couple hours, with contact info for quicker communication. After that it was a breeze buying from him, and he sent a picture of the sling before it got packaged up so I saw exactly what I was getting. He also sent tracking information very quickly. On arrival, the sling was packaged really well and came out of the vial in great shape! I will definitely be back for any other uncommon species that pop up on my wishlist.
Purchase Date
2019-03-13
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything!
Cons
  • Nothing
Great experience around the board. All of my slings arrived safe and sound in great condition. There's not a thing I could complain about. Fair pricing and prompt responses. You want some killer spiders go to this guy!
Purchase Date
2019-03-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great selection, healthy t's, amazing follow up
Cons
  • none
Met Joe at a show a couple years ago and with considerable time and patience there he helped me pick out some of first tarantulas in my little collection. Now more experienced and wanting to expand my collection, I thought to go to him when seeking out more unusual, select species. One of the most important qualities to me is when a vendor gets back to me AND gets back to me in a timely manner. He is amazing on both fronts. Over msgs he still had the same time and patience answering questions as he did before. Living about 3 hours away from him and insisting it's better to meet up then put t's through shipping, he went above and beyond by agreeing to meet me half way, and was efficient to picking location and working out timing. Even with traffic being bad on both our ends, he came through and with updates on eta en route, and even then took time to chat about t stuff once we met! Reflected someone who cares about his business, spiders, and fellow hobbyists. Great experience! The t's, all slings, were in great condition- active and larger than expected! Thanks Joe!
Purchase Date
2019-02-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, great selection, very knowlegeable, and convenient for my location
I am fortunate enough to live an hour away from JoeRossi, making my T purchase a quick and easy experience! He was very easy to communicate with, very knowlegeable, and has an amazing selection! He even suggested a great pick-up spot in his area, a reptile/invert shop, which was worth the trip in itself! It had its own T selection, and everything i needed to supplement my purchase! (Plus, every reptile you can think off! My family LOVED it!) Now that i know we're so close, i'll be contacting him when i'm looking to pick up a few more T's for my collection. An hour away! I can get my T's the same day, and i won't have to worry about DOA's! Overall, my best experience yet!

Thanks again, JoeRossi! I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
Purchase Date
2019-02-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick turn-around Quick shipping Awesome packaging
After being put into a bind by another seller (not here), Joe was quickly able to help us out, and get an order out next day (Sunday was when I placed). He was great on communication, and updated often during the fedex shipping (i.e. when it was in town). I was completely happy with the packaging and insulation.

Will be buying again, VERY soon!
Purchase Date
2019-01-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Long time lurker here. I joined these boards for ready access to fantastic suppliers like Mr Rossi. This was my first transaction with the man and will most definitely not be my last. I purchased 0.0.3 Poecilotheria metallica for an early birthday present for myself. Within hours of my first message to him on these boards, we were in direct contact via text for the arrangements (We even had a nice chat on Poecilotheria and their current/future inclusion in the ESA). His price wasn't the cheapest that I had found, but he was able to offer me a package deal that put him in the same neighborhood as the others. I was happy to pay the little bit extra purely for his success rate and the professionalism I have read about in the other reviews. The money was well spent. The metallica were shipped the same day and arrived around 8 am at a shipping center the next day. (Joe managed to send me a text telling me they arrived even before I got the notification from FedEx). I picked the package up after work at 3pm. I was a little concerned with the size of the package, but when I opened it, my thoughts on the matter were set aside. The box looked insulated enough to survive an arctic trip! Even though the heat pack was cool to the touch by that time, a probe thermometer placed between the 0.75" reflective foil foam that lined the box and what appeared to be dense recycled cloth insulation that it was packed with measured 75.9 degrees. Inside were three precious, little vial packed slings, all healthy and alive. Within 48 hours, two have molted and the third has taken a meal. Overall, this whole experience has been enjoyable. From the communication with a dealer as passionate as myself to the hassle free logistics and ultimate acquisition of these healthy little ones. I can't recommend Mr Rossi's products and customer service enough. I look forward to doing business with him again in the very near future.

Thanks,
--Matt
Purchase Date
2019-01-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Friendly Fast Communication Quality animals All around awesome person!!!
Cons
  • None!
After looking over Joe’s list of goodies I finally decided to pull the trigger on some new additions to my collection. We arranged a meet for the Pomona reptile super show. I was very happy with the quick communication and quality of my new additions! He went out of his way to make me one happy customer. Looking forward to future transactions. Thanks again Joe!!!
Purchase Date
2019-01-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Huge selection Reasonable prices Large order discounts Very quick to respond to inquiry
Cons
  • nada
Joe was so nice and patient with me as I hem and hawed about what I really wanted. He spent lots of time answering all my questions and even making suggestions. Also my order was sent the very next day, I have never have had that offer with the larger website dealers. He quickly and easily made a lifetime customer out of me. Everyone of my slings were wonderfully priced, carefully packed, healthy and beautiful. I will be going back soon; he's officially the only person I will buy from.

Joe find me that Euathlus sp. yellow!
Purchase Date
2018-12-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • selection, communication, prices, freebies
I had been looking at Joe's selection for some time and finally decided to place an order. What a great experience! Joe was extremely patient with me changing my mind. We worked through a very large order over the course of a couple of weeks. All of the T's arrived in excellent condition and many of them were larger than I had expected. I really like the large selection of T's that Joe offers. I even got several freebies that are not the average freebie offered, so that was an added bonus.

I highly, highly recommend purchasing from Joe. He keeps his lists up-to-date and his prices are very competitive.

Thank you Joe, for the awesome T's and you will be hearing from me again when I need to add to my collection.
Purchase Date
2018-12-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - Great Variety - Competitive prices - Helpful/Communicative
Cons
  • None
Dealing with Joe was a pleasure. He was very quick to respond and was able to get my purchase shipped the same day. Would definately make another purchase in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-12-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection with some items that are hard to find. Joe was very helpful and flexible in getting the T's to me.
Cons
  • None
Joe was really helpful in answering questions that I had about some of the more unusual Tarantula's that he had in stock. We agreed on a price that was very reasonable and he was very flexible in setting up a time to meet that would allow me to be able to pickup the T's from him, since I live in South Cal.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2018-12-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication, Awesome packaging, great variety
Cons
  • None
Transaction was flawless. Joe was great to deal with and is very straightforward. Not much fluff in the conversation just straight to the point. Everything arrived in perfect condition. Couldn’t be happier
Purchase Date
2018-12-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
She is beautiful, seems healthy and is alive what else can ask for? .........more characters in the review apparently, the shipping was speedy too, and i am very happy......................................................................................................................
Top