Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

233
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 234 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-09-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Originally was only going to order a few spiders as I had located 4 others I needed before finding Joe. Payday came and he was sold out of 3 and only had one of the 4 I originally wanted. Luckily he was putting in an import order that day and was not only able to fill the 4 I wanted but matched the prices for the other 4 I wanted. When his import order came in it was short 1 spider and he let me pick 2 slings to replace it. One spiderling was DOA and he promptly refunded it. One sling was iffy and died 3 days later and once again he immediately refunded the money for that sling as well which I have to say is rare. Very fair and generous guy and will definitely order again.
Purchase Date
2019-09-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • As a newcomer to the hobby, he was really helpful and answered all the questions I had. He even went to the trouble of measuring slings and sending pictures so I could see for myself when I inquired about the size of some of them. Incredible selection and great pricing as well.
Cons
  • Absolutely none! Unless, too many pros is a con? Haha!!!
Ordered 4 slings from him and the entire process was incredibly easy. He is definitely a top notch dealer. If you're hesitant to buy from someone in a forum online, don't be. His track record speaks for itself, and I will certainly be ordering from him in the future!
Purchase Date
2019-09-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe is a cool dude. Great customer service, great packaging, and awesome knowledge.
Cons
  • Cons? What kinda question is this? There was no con. Dudes got my respect
Great communication all the way around. I ordered a pair of 3” Dominican Purple and 4 Orphnaecus Philippinus from Joe. Packaged very well.
Just so happened that 2 of the 4 Tangerines ended up being DOA. I reported it to Joe right away, and he offered me a credit on my next purchase.
Well we had agreed that LAG was voided prior to me getting my package due to my shipping needs. I reminded him of the agreement and he went above and beyond that and offered a freebie on my next purchase. Pretty Darn nice fella if you ask me.
A++ kinda guy and I’ll def buy from him again.
Oh and don’t hesitate to ask him a question, he’s on it and will answer back real fast.
Purchase Date
2019-09-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent selection, friendly service, great presentation, competitive prices, lets you pick your specimen.
Cons
  • Cash only at shows, so bring the dollars
I think I've bought about 1/4 of my spiders from Joe at the local expos. He's always been super nice and friendly from the beginning, when I was a noob getting interested in the hobby and picking up my first tiny slings.

He's always had a great selection of healthy specimens, and is happy to show you them to make sure that you're comfortable with their size and condition before you buy. Every spider I've bought from him has been in excellent health and was/are amazing eaters.

Saturday, I drove down to the Reptilian Nation expo in Del Mar to pick up a Cyriocosmus giganteus he got in for me. He let me choose from a selection of four .5" slings that he had on hand and we chatted for a while before I bought another Cyriocosmus elegans from him, as the specimen I purchased from him in May 2018 matured out male in March this year.

Both slings are doing great, burrowed in their new vials and tucked into a meal already. I'm extremely happy with them and will totally continue to shop with Joe in the future!
Purchase Date
2019-09-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The packaging was above and beyond what most would do and it's clear he really cares about his customers and his stock, he does a discount for buying multiple spiders and he is very responsive to texts and questions
Cons
  • None.
Joe really offers a wonderful and varied selection, I would definitely buy from him again. This was actually my first experience buying slings online, and I've always been a bit nervous about unpackaging all the slings but Joe made it easy and the bottom of the padded paper towels were nicely moist for the journey. I couldn't have asked for a better person to finally take the plunge and get spiders shipped to me. As I said, you can really tell this man has tremendous business integrity.
10/10 would recommend to everyone!!!
Purchase Date
2019-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Answered all questions and the quality of the Ts were great. All arrived safe and alive.
Cons
  • None
Purchased a Chilean blue tiger from Joe. He was extremely professional and helpful. No issues, a seamless purchase. Would definitely buy from Joe again.

Great Dude
Purchase Date
2019-08-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Today was my 3rd time I purchased from Joe. Got 3 gorgeous rare tarantulas. I'm glad I found him :)
Huge variety, healthy animals, great attitude. Very trustful guy. I'm just one super happy customer. Will definitely contact him first when i will look for new species.
Thanks Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2019-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Large variety, fair prices, no nonsense, friendly both online and in person.
Cons
  • None yet!
Just got a b. kahlenbergi from Joe at the reptile super show in pamona. He had an unassuming table and I almost missed him, but glad I didn't! He had a great selection of tarantulas and seems to know his stuff. The T I eventually bought was 1". He said "oh yeah, you can tell it's about to molt." Just got home from the show and sure enough, it started molting in the car. Fingers crossed that it'll go well! He was super friendly and introduced me to a few Arachnoboard folks who were hanging around his table. We had a great time and actually knew of each other's posts. A+ joe
Purchase Date
2019-08-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection, he made nice recommendations (when asked) when through no fault of his I read his current stock wrong. Communication was fast and courteous. He was patient with my questions and understanding that this was my first arachnoboards purchase. Slings were energetic and seemed well taken care of. Currently acclimating to their new homes.
Cons
  • I spent too much $$$
Will definitely be repeating this experience. Was my first time buying through classifieds. Seen Joe recommended on the board and glad I gave him a shot. Order was shipped next day. The whole experience was awesome beginning to end.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2019-08-01
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Excellent transaction with no issues. Would buy from again. Contacted me the same day in a few hours.
Purchase Date
2019-07-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very clear transaction.
Was very easy and very reliable transaction. Trusted seller.....................................................................................
One member found this helpful.
Ludedor24
Ludedor24
Thank you.
Purchase Date
2019-07-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, awesome selection, great guy to deal with.
Cons
  • None
Just got a decent sized order from Joe. This is one of the smoothest transactions I've ever had. Great guy to deal with and he has an awesome selection. Would definitely recommend. The shipping was incredibly fast and the Ts were healthy.
Purchase Date
2019-07-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome selection of sp., great communication, great packaging, good pricing!
Cons
  • None
Joe was great with communication, and his selection of species is amazing, there were so many to choose from! I was searching for several species of Avicularia/Aviculariinae, 6 of which I was able to obtain from him, and one was a freebie. Packaging was great, and all slings arrived in good health, coming from California to Pennsylvania. I will certainly do business with him in the future!
Purchase Date
2019-05-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communicator Amazing packing packing All animals are safe - well taken care of.
Cons
  • None.
Hi everyone,
We have a dedicated group started on Facebook called
Too Many Legs.
Joe sent us beautiful lively specimens.
His communication was nothing but amazing.
He even went out of his way to give information on the velvet worms in case it was needed.
He also gave us a free one for the ride.

Can report everything has been amazing.
Purchase Date
2019-06-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe has good looking slings, great selection, and is exceedingly knowledgable on the various aspects of the invertebrate keeping hobby. I highly recommend buying from him! Thanks again Joe!
Cons
  • Con artist? Where? Not here! Couldn't resist the pun, No cons whatsoever, Great Seller!
I got a Psuedoclaris gigas from Joe at a reptile show, and it such a cool little spider! I have enjoyed watching it eat and web up its new enclosure. Joe also took the time to introduce me to another invertebrate lover and was willing to talk about invertebrates for a while, unlike some vendors who just want to sell you something and see you on your way. All in all an awesome vendor.

Thanks again Joe!

Arthroverts
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2019-06-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Lots of variety at great and fair prices. Will help you find and get the T’s you want. All T’s are very healthy. Fantastic communication before and after the sell. Funny and entertaining and makes buying T’s fun.
Cons
  • There is not a Joe Rossi in every state as there should be. :D
I have been looking for an adult female M. balfouri for Smurf, my soon to be mature male for a while. Although Joe did not have one on his sales list for the expo in San Bernardino, he brought me a beautiful adult female M. Balfouri from his own personal collection out of shear kindness for others. She is healthy, gorgeous, and has thrown 2 threat posture at me so I am just unbelievably happy with her. Smurf is going to love her too.

I have never met, seen, or heard of a seller that was willing to let a prize T go just to help someone else out. Not only did he sell one of his own, she was sold at a great price compared to what others were asking for. Joe went above and beyond and I will be a customer of his for life.

My friend (who is not on AB) also wanted to purchase an A. minatrix if I found one at the expo and Joe had one of those too at a great price.

Joe himself is just over all a great person with high morals and has extensive knowledge about T’s. He was an absolute pleasure to speak with and I look forward to many more transactions with Joe in the future.
Purchase Date
2019-05-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy to work with we ordered. Great communication and great pricing
Cons
  • None
Ordered a
T.blondi
Y.diversipes
M. balfouri

Got a free C.laeta

Everything came perfect all Ts look healthy and well taken care of. Would definitely order from him again.
Purchase Date
2019-05-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fantastic dealer who got FedEx to deliver earlier than expected
Cons
  • None!
Bought three P. metallicas and two P. pulcher from Joe. We agreed to ship Thursday with overnight delivery to arrive Friday. There was a shipping delay and the arrival date got pushed all the way to Tuesday (holiday Monday). So Joe called up FedEx and filed a claim and was in contact with me and FedEx both continuously throughout the process to make sure that they arrived as soon as possible. Joe made it happen that the Ts got to me on Saturday (direct home delivery) by noon. Joe is a fantastic dealer to order from and will fight for your Ts safe travel. I very much appreciate that he did this as they might not have survived if left in transit for the rest of the long weekend. And he threw in a freebie! T. gigas :) can’t wait to see my gigas all grown up. Thank you again Joe, you’re the best.
Purchase Date
2019-05-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Joe is a great seller that communicated with me every step of the way and answered all the little questions I had before purchasing. He helped me get my hands on several species that were very high on my wish list and gave me a good deal on them to boot! His packaging job was excellent and all the animals were quite healthy upon arrival and were quick to settle into their new homes. I would gladly do business with him again, and look forward to doing so in the future.

Thanks again Joe!
Purchase Date
2019-05-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe has a great selection of quality bugs.
Cons
  • None
Overall positive energy and easy to talk to and very knowledgeable of the trade. He was willing to be flexible on prices for multiple quantity purchase. Its was cool to finally meet at the bug fair and acquire some rare Ts. Will definitely do business again.
Top