Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

233
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 234 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
As always excellent transaction
Purchase Date
6/5/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Great Communication
  • Great customer service
  • Healthy Tarantulas
  • Great prices
Cons
  • None
As always an excellent transaction with Joe! He goes out of his way to make you happy!! I placed my biggest order yet with him (13 T’s) and it was a smooth transition. He always has rare and hard to find T’s at great prices. Check his stock out and you won’t be disappointed. Thanks again Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Fresh
Purchase Date
June 14, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Shipping
  • Friendly and Knowledgeable
  • Good Prices
  • Huge Variety of Tarantulas
This chap and his T's are amazing. Packing was perfect for safe T's, all arrived healthy and spry (Really, the T. Blondi attacked my tweezers thinking they were food when unwrapping him), and the selection was phenomenal. Working with Joe was an absolute gift as he is not only a gem of a person, but goes above and beyond to assist and keep you informed during the transaction. I am extremely pleased with everything pertaining to this order and will not hesitate to work with this highly knowledgeable breeder again in the future for more spooders. Seldom do I give my word of confidence, but Joe undoubtedly earned this review, and I can not recommend him and his T's enough. Thank you, Joe, for the wonderful experience and feisty yet adorable T's :)

Pictures attached are the three Tarantulas I ordered that Joe took before securely packing and shipping them since I didn't think to snap a pic:

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Really excited to find a species I’ve been looking for!
Purchase Date
5/13/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Patient with questions
  • Ships fast
  • Ships responsibly
  • Great packaging
  • Excellent variety
  • Healthy spiders
Found a species I’ve been searching for! I’d definitely look through Joes list carefully as he has some amazing tarantulas and true spiders. It’s nice to find someone that carries rare true spiders!

Anyway, my order turned out fantastic. Shipping was fast and packaging perfect. Joe was really patient with me when I was concerned about an address formatting issue, which turned out to be nothing. He responds ASAP. This definitely won’t be my last purchase! Thanks Joe!!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/12/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • HUGE selection of rare things
  • Fast and consistent communication
  • Excellent packing
I’ve seen a lot of Joe’s ads on here and he always has super rare (and understandably expensive) arachnids, and I finally caved when I saw something I’ve wanted for a long time. Joe responded fast to my inquiry and provided me with all of the necessary info on the spiders I was ordering. He shipped promptly and all of the spiders arrived alive and well packed. This is a very professional seller and I wouldn’t hesitate to order again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/12/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome communication, fair prices, and a great guy. Takes time to answer any questions I have. Can’t wait to purchase again.
Cons
  • Zero cons
I have purchased about 10 Ts from Joe and every transaction has been great. You can be confident that your purchase is captive bread and healthy.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/5/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Secure packaging
  • Very fair prices
This was another great transaction with Joe. He sent the slings along safely nestled into their packaging. It's easy to see that he takes great care of the slings. I'll definitely buy from Joe again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
June 9, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Great communication
  • Quick shipping
Cons
  • None
Received spiders alive and active. Will buy from this seller again for sure. Couldn’t not be happier!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/9/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing job, included a freebie, packed VERY secure
Probably the best packed shipment I’ve ever received, at least in recent memory. Joe did a fantastic job shipping 7 inverts to me and was even nice enough to include a free A.Hentzi. Will absolutely buy from this seller again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/6/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication and Great Selection
I finally got my P. Species Solaris and Joe was an utter gem of a man to buy from! You can’t go wrong with him! You can tell he really cares about each of the tarantulas he sells!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
20200607
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased a inothele megatheloides from him and he could not have made the process easier. He is very helpful with information on the subject and has a massive collection of Arachnids. WILL definitely recommend anyone looking to buy from him!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
06/06/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • I always order from Joe when looking for rare species, and his prices are usually better than any of the major spider retailers.. the packaging is always top notch, and Joe provides excellent communication throughout the entire process, from start to finish!
Cons
  • None!
Perfect experience as always!

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
25 May 2020...arrived 5 June 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe has become my 1st stop when I'm looking to expand my collection. He has such an amazing variety of species, and he will work with to ensure that you are a happy content customer.
  • Joe's depth of knowledge is truly amazing.
Cons
  • He's to good a salesman...I cannot say no to this man.
I have made several purchases over the last 6 months, from various venders with varying degrees of happiness from the transaction.

I have never had a bad experience when buying from Joe. The man understands this hobby, he cares deeply about this hobby, and he takes care of his customer base.

10/10 will do this again.
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Purchase Date
2020.6.5
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • selection is always fantastic
  • kind and friendly
  • communication is fantastic
  • extremely knowledgeable
  • willing to deal on price
  • very healthy specimens
Cons
  • none
Another awesome sale with Joe! He reached out to me a month ago with his species list for import he was getting in. I got really excited to see some genera I've been wanting for ages on it. The import arrived this week and he coordinated the pickup with me yesterday via Matt at Jurassic Pets aka The Spider Room. I purchased two Eresus walckenaeri and one Liphistius yangae, and they're all awesome! The little Liphistius is tiny but fast and healthy. The Eresus is a spiderling as well, very active, and is checking out its new enclosure. A+ as usual, wish we could have met up and chatted for a bit!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
06/06/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication and very friendly, helpful, great selection
Purchased 2 slings (Avic Minatrix and Dolichothele diamantinensis). Joe communicated quick and was easy to set up a pick up for the slings. He was very friendly and helpful. Both slings looked in great shape. He is an A+ seller, will definitely look forward to getting more from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/6/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quality stock, fast communication, great packing
I ordered 5 H. Gabonensis slings and 2 Scolopendra Hainanum from Joe, all arrived healthy and alive.
Packing was great, in an insulated box packed tight.
The H gabonensis slings were way bigger than expected and I already got a killer deal on them.

Joe kept in communication throughout the whole process of buying and even called me to explain some questions/concerns about shipping that I had.

overall, very pleased with buying from Joe and look forward to purchasing from again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/5/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection, quick communications
Cons
  • None
Joe sold me a healthy, beautiful T. apophysis sling. Very happy with the transaction and would recommend him without reservations.
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/30/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very communicative
  • Kind, helpful
  • Willing to teach and educate to ensure health and safety of the tarantulas
  • Punctual
I am a first-time tarantula owner. After researching for a while on my own, I found countless raving reviews of Joe on Arachnoboards and other sites as well. Luckily for me, he lived only about an hour away from me and I could buy from him!
Over the course of a week I sent him constant questions by text, and sometimes phone calls, to ask about tarantula care and what he had available, etc. He was very accommodating and polite, and extremely helpful no matter when I texted him, and was happily willing to call as well.
Upon receiving the tarantula, he helped me make sure the enclosure I had made was appropriate, and showed me around the shop for helpful items that I could use as well.
He sent photos of my options before I decided on one and was happy to give me a large bumba cabocla sling!
If you are new to tarantulas, Joe is your guy. Very helpful and super kind, happy to have had the chance to buy and learn from him.
Thanks Joe!
--Alex
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2/12/20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication
Cons
  • none
joe is good people. 10/10 would buy again
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
05/13/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe was flexible with my schedule and very accommodating. I love an hour from our meeting point and could just drop everything and go. I met him at a reptile shop where the owner was both knowledge and kind. Spent about an hour there, that was a plus.
  • Joe had a Brazilian Blue (hard to find) and the price was fair.
Cons
  • None
I purchased a Brazilian blue from Joe this morning and I am very pleased with the transaction. Because of my tight schedule and some medical needs of my children, I couldn't meet him on the day I made contact. Joe was willing to work with me and accepted a down payment to hold the tarantula I wanted. When we did meet up, he was actually there before I was, so I didn't have to wait and we met at a really cool reptile shop. I also bought a small snake to go in my palidarium. I would purchase from Joe again just for the same experience.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/4/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication, Quick Response Time, Quick Shipping, Excellent Packaging
Cons
  • None
Joe is a very easy person to work with, very informative and willing to help and answer any questions or concerns you may have. Beautiful and healthy Tarantulas as described and pictured. I will remain in contact with Joe and definitely will purchase again! A++
One member found this helpful.
Top