• New Classifieds - Open Beta

    The New Classifieds have entered Open Beta status and are now viewable to all registered users.

    Our New Classifieds can be reached by clicking "Classifieds" in the forum toolbar or menu. Any ads posted in the New Classifieds should be considered "real ads" and must follow our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules. Ads that do not meet our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules will be deleted, and warnings, without points, will be issued. While our current Classifieds forums will remain viewable during the Open Beta period, and current ads posted there can be bumped, new ads must be posted in our New Classifieds so you can familiarize yourself with the new format. The Classifieds forums will be closed once the Open Beta period ends.

    A tutorial on how to use the New Classifieds has been created and can be found here.

Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

226
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 227 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
P. Metallica slings
Purchase Date
July 23, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Seller was incredibly fast and responsive.
I recently purchased 3 P. Metallica slings from from Joe. I placed my ordered on Thursday and they were shipped the same day. The slings were really well packed and made it here safely. Joe was very quick with his responses for all of my questions. I highly recommend everyone to purchase from him and I will be doing more business with him in the future!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
July 10, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Excellent selection
  • Packed perfectly
Cons
  • None
Really nothing but positive things to say about the transaction. Shipping went perfectly and communication was excellent through the whole process. Selection of species is hard to beat. Will be doing business again soon.
One member found this helpful.
Exceptional.
Purchase Date
07/07/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Perfect
Cons
  • None
Please let me start by saying that I have plenty of experience purchasing from private vendors and I am not easy to please. In spite of that, I strongly believe Joe absolutely deserves every ounce of praise he has received on this platform. Joe delivered the highest level of customer experience and communication I've ever received from any market or industry... I wish he refinanced mortgages, sold insurance and repaired cars too! Selection was fantastic, prices were more than fair they were generous, packing was exceptional. Whole way through I wouldn't change a single thing, I'm a happy man with my spiders (who all arrived in perfect and lively condition) and would definitely recommend and reorder from him in the future. - Cheers
One member found this helpful.
another great purchase
Purchase Date
7/3/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great guy, great service, very accommodating
Another great buy from Joe! He found some super interesting amblypygids for me last minute and tacked it in on an order coming in, who else does that?! Always reachable and gets back to me with questions in a timely manner when I'm looking for something. Always a pleasure!
One member found this helpful.
Joe was super helpful and has a great selection of rare tarantulas and spiders
Purchase Date
July 5, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe was very easy to communicate with and helped a lot with purchasing my tarantulas
It was great doing business with Joe he was super helpful and easy to buy from. I will definitely be doing more business with him in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Another great Purchase from joe
Purchase Date
7/3/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Had exactly what I wanted
  • Great communication
  • Local to SoCal
Another great purchase from Joe. Again he had exactly what i was looking for. He has great communication and responded quickly. He has great prices and some pretty great Ts! If you are local to SoCal definitely Check him out.
One member found this helpful.
10/10, would recommend!
Purchase Date
7/1/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Super nice guy!
  • Great communication
Literally can't think of a complaint. You can't go wrong with this guy, I will definitely be coming back
One member found this helpful.
One of the best around
Purchase Date
July 3, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to communicate with.
  • Great tarantula packing and care.
  • Was able to get exactly what I was looking for.
Cons
  • None
Joe's great. I bought my first tarantula from him, and I keep going back. Especially when I'm looking for something specific. Always professional, and willing to answer questions and concerns. Just an all around great guy in the hobby!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection of Ts
Cons
  • Nothing
If are located in SoCal and looking for someone who knows the hobby, well look no further. Joe has a great selection of Ts to choose from. I purchased slings from Joe and right from the start great at communicating. He Is very knowledgeable about Ts and I will definitely be buying more often from Joe.
One member found this helpful.
Another awesome purchase
Purchase Date
6/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication
  • Honest
  • Fast shipping
  • Healthy spiders
Another great purchase from Joe! I got a couple versicolor and a dwarf tarantula. Joe was quick to respond to texts and helped me pick a 3rd T to reach his minimum. He even texted while packing to ask if it was okay one was missing a leg. And sent a picture. I didn’t mind at all and I appreciated his honesty as I’ve had many people not say anything about a missing leg.

It’s been about a week and all are settled in and eating. The versicolors are bigger than I expected and just stunning. Really happy 😊
One member found this helpful.
Only one in America who had what I wanted
Purchase Date
6/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All you can think of when purchasing a tarantula
Cons
  • none
joe was the only person in the states who had the sumatran tiger tarantulas. I had been looking for this species for a long time. I think I previously asked if he could get them. Well he got them and shipped them out ASAP. Definitely will be purchasing in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/24/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Great selection
  • Good prices
  • Good packing
Was very fast to answer all questions asked. Top notch quality. I would definitely buy from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Excellent Experience
Purchase Date
June 21,2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication is very good
  • Knowledgeable
  • Good Prices
  • Healthy Tarantulas
  • Great Customer Service
Cons
  • None
An awesome transaction from Joe. He is very very responsive, Great selection and it was a smooth transaction. I'll definitely buy more tarantulas from this guy. I'll highly recommend him check out his awesome list, he'll never disappoint you. Again, Thank you Joe.
One member found this helpful.
As always excellent transaction
Purchase Date
6/5/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Great Communication
  • Great customer service
  • Healthy Tarantulas
  • Great prices
Cons
  • None
As always an excellent transaction with Joe! He goes out of his way to make you happy!! I placed my biggest order yet with him (13 T’s) and it was a smooth transition. He always has rare and hard to find T’s at great prices. Check his stock out and you won’t be disappointed. Thanks again Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Fresh
Purchase Date
June 14, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Shipping
  • Friendly and Knowledgeable
  • Good Prices
  • Huge Variety of Tarantulas
This chap and his T's are amazing. Packing was perfect for safe T's, all arrived healthy and spry (Really, the T. Blondi attacked my tweezers thinking they were food when unwrapping him), and the selection was phenomenal. Working with Joe was an absolute gift as he is not only a gem of a person, but goes above and beyond to assist and keep you informed during the transaction. I am extremely pleased with everything pertaining to this order and will not hesitate to work with this highly knowledgeable breeder again in the future for more spooders. Seldom do I give my word of confidence, but Joe undoubtedly earned this review, and I can not recommend him and his T's enough. Thank you, Joe, for the wonderful experience and feisty yet adorable T's :)

Pictures attached are the three Tarantulas I ordered that Joe took before securely packing and shipping them since I didn't think to snap a pic:

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Really excited to find a species I’ve been looking for!
Purchase Date
5/13/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Patient with questions
  • Ships fast
  • Ships responsibly
  • Great packaging
  • Excellent variety
  • Healthy spiders
Found a species I’ve been searching for! I’d definitely look through Joes list carefully as he has some amazing tarantulas and true spiders. It’s nice to find someone that carries rare true spiders!

Anyway, my order turned out fantastic. Shipping was fast and packaging perfect. Joe was really patient with me when I was concerned about an address formatting issue, which turned out to be nothing. He responds ASAP. This definitely won’t be my last purchase! Thanks Joe!!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/12/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • HUGE selection of rare things
  • Fast and consistent communication
  • Excellent packing
I’ve seen a lot of Joe’s ads on here and he always has super rare (and understandably expensive) arachnids, and I finally caved when I saw something I’ve wanted for a long time. Joe responded fast to my inquiry and provided me with all of the necessary info on the spiders I was ordering. He shipped promptly and all of the spiders arrived alive and well packed. This is a very professional seller and I wouldn’t hesitate to order again.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/12/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome communication, fair prices, and a great guy. Takes time to answer any questions I have. Can’t wait to purchase again.
Cons
  • Zero cons
I have purchased about 10 Ts from Joe and every transaction has been great. You can be confident that your purchase is captive bread and healthy.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/5/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Secure packaging
  • Very fair prices
This was another great transaction with Joe. He sent the slings along safely nestled into their packaging. It's easy to see that he takes great care of the slings. I'll definitely buy from Joe again!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
June 9, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Great communication
  • Quick shipping
Cons
  • None
Received spiders alive and active. Will buy from this seller again for sure. Couldn’t not be happier!
One member found this helpful.
Top