Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

232
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 233 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.94 star(s)
Purchase Date
08/04/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Great communication
  • Quality tarantulas
  • Smooth transaction
Couldnt have been happier with my purchse from JoeRossi. Great selection of tarantulas. Was updated every step of the way. Tarantulas came in excellent condition. Will definitely be doing business again!
One member found this helpful.
Joe is the man!!!
Purchase Date
8-8-20
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Great Service
  • Great Quality
  • Totally Professional
  • All around great person
Cons
  • None
A few months ago I reached out to Joe to see if he could use my mature male N incei for breeding loan. We agreed on a 50/50 split. He kept me updated with all the details. After a few months on waiting we finally got some babies!!!!. We finally got together on Saturday and he split the babies right in front of me!!! Which was totally awesome!!! We are waiting on some other breeding projects between us!! As always it was a pleasure Joe thanks!
One member found this helpful.
Another smooth transaction with Joe
Purchase Date
7/17/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome selection and price
Cons
  • None
Another smooth local meet-up to make a purchase from Joe. All the slings are in excellent condition and doing well. Thanks for the freebie.
One member found this helpful.
Another great experience buying from Joe
Purchase Date
August 8, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Very flexible on the pickup time
  • -Very good prices
  • -Healthy tarantulas
I met with Joe for another local pickup. He was super flexible on the time for the pickup. The tarantula was a very well started size and was very healthy. Overall it was another great experience buying one of Joe’s tarantulas.
One member found this helpful.
One of the best I've ordered from ever.
Purchase Date
Aug 2nd 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication was outstanding.
  • actually text me pictures of the slings.
Cons
  • None
Honeslty one of the best dealers I've purchased from. Will definitely be purchasing more in the future.

Don't hesitate to message Joe.
One member found this helpful.
H. Chilensis female
Purchase Date
08/01/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication.
  • Outstanding customer service
Cons
  • None
Huge shout out to Joe Rossi, I just received my H. Chilensis female I purchased from him. Despite weather and delivery issues via FedEx, she arrived healthy and expertly packaged to survive tropical storms and tornado warnings! Joe made sure I was informed every step of the way from purchase to delivery, let me know when the shipment got delayed and even notified me when she got delivered. Excellent customer service, I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Solid 5/5 stars.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
P. Metallica slings
Purchase Date
July 23, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Seller was incredibly fast and responsive.
I recently purchased 3 P. Metallica slings from from Joe. I placed my ordered on Thursday and they were shipped the same day. The slings were really well packed and made it here safely. Joe was very quick with his responses for all of my questions. I highly recommend everyone to purchase from him and I will be doing more business with him in the future!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
July 10, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Excellent selection
  • Packed perfectly
Cons
  • None
Really nothing but positive things to say about the transaction. Shipping went perfectly and communication was excellent through the whole process. Selection of species is hard to beat. Will be doing business again soon.
One member found this helpful.
Exceptional.
Purchase Date
07/07/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Perfect
Cons
  • None
Please let me start by saying that I have plenty of experience purchasing from private vendors and I am not easy to please. In spite of that, I strongly believe Joe absolutely deserves every ounce of praise he has received on this platform. Joe delivered the highest level of customer experience and communication I've ever received from any market or industry... I wish he refinanced mortgages, sold insurance and repaired cars too! Selection was fantastic, prices were more than fair they were generous, packing was exceptional. Whole way through I wouldn't change a single thing, I'm a happy man with my spiders (who all arrived in perfect and lively condition) and would definitely recommend and reorder from him in the future. - Cheers
One member found this helpful.
another great purchase
Purchase Date
7/3/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great guy, great service, very accommodating
Another great buy from Joe! He found some super interesting amblypygids for me last minute and tacked it in on an order coming in, who else does that?! Always reachable and gets back to me with questions in a timely manner when I'm looking for something. Always a pleasure!
One member found this helpful.
Joe was super helpful and has a great selection of rare tarantulas and spiders
Purchase Date
July 5, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe was very easy to communicate with and helped a lot with purchasing my tarantulas
It was great doing business with Joe he was super helpful and easy to buy from. I will definitely be doing more business with him in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Another great Purchase from joe
Purchase Date
7/3/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Had exactly what I wanted
  • Great communication
  • Local to SoCal
Another great purchase from Joe. Again he had exactly what i was looking for. He has great communication and responded quickly. He has great prices and some pretty great Ts! If you are local to SoCal definitely Check him out.
One member found this helpful.
10/10, would recommend!
Purchase Date
7/1/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Super nice guy!
  • Great communication
Literally can't think of a complaint. You can't go wrong with this guy, I will definitely be coming back
One member found this helpful.
One of the best around
Purchase Date
July 3, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to communicate with.
  • Great tarantula packing and care.
  • Was able to get exactly what I was looking for.
Cons
  • None
Joe's great. I bought my first tarantula from him, and I keep going back. Especially when I'm looking for something specific. Always professional, and willing to answer questions and concerns. Just an all around great guy in the hobby!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/30/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection of Ts
Cons
  • Nothing
If are located in SoCal and looking for someone who knows the hobby, well look no further. Joe has a great selection of Ts to choose from. I purchased slings from Joe and right from the start great at communicating. He Is very knowledgeable about Ts and I will definitely be buying more often from Joe.
One member found this helpful.
Another awesome purchase
Purchase Date
6/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication
  • Honest
  • Fast shipping
  • Healthy spiders
Another great purchase from Joe! I got a couple versicolor and a dwarf tarantula. Joe was quick to respond to texts and helped me pick a 3rd T to reach his minimum. He even texted while packing to ask if it was okay one was missing a leg. And sent a picture. I didn’t mind at all and I appreciated his honesty as I’ve had many people not say anything about a missing leg.

It’s been about a week and all are settled in and eating. The versicolors are bigger than I expected and just stunning. Really happy 😊
One member found this helpful.
Only one in America who had what I wanted
Purchase Date
6/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All you can think of when purchasing a tarantula
Cons
  • none
joe was the only person in the states who had the sumatran tiger tarantulas. I had been looking for this species for a long time. I think I previously asked if he could get them. Well he got them and shipped them out ASAP. Definitely will be purchasing in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/24/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Great selection
  • Good prices
  • Good packing
Was very fast to answer all questions asked. Top notch quality. I would definitely buy from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Excellent Experience
Purchase Date
June 21,2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication is very good
  • Knowledgeable
  • Good Prices
  • Healthy Tarantulas
  • Great Customer Service
Cons
  • None
An awesome transaction from Joe. He is very very responsive, Great selection and it was a smooth transaction. I'll definitely buy more tarantulas from this guy. I'll highly recommend him check out his awesome list, he'll never disappoint you. Again, Thank you Joe.
One member found this helpful.
As always excellent transaction
Purchase Date
6/5/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Great Communication
  • Great customer service
  • Healthy Tarantulas
  • Great prices
Cons
  • None
As always an excellent transaction with Joe! He goes out of his way to make you happy!! I placed my biggest order yet with him (13 T’s) and it was a smooth transition. He always has rare and hard to find T’s at great prices. Check his stock out and you won’t be disappointed. Thanks again Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Top