Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

448
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 449 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.99 star(s)
Price
4.96 star(s)
Master of the Trade!
Purchase Date
12 NOV 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knowledgeable, Excellent Variety, Healthy Slings, Professional Mannerism, Cares for Keepers
I met with Joe Rossi at the 12-13 NOV 2022 Repticon in Costa Mesa and was amazed by his incredible selection of rare and phenomenal specimens of Ts. Joe's booth had some of the best prices in the show for the size of the Ts and also featured some of the newest or most exotic species in the trade. Joe's extent of knowledge is also nearly unfathomable. He was able to identify numerous uncommon Ts just by appearance and knew exactly how to care for them, helping me answer questions about some of the more obscure species I asked about or were hoping to buy. His well-kept and healthful stock demonstrated that T keeping and breeding is not just a trade for him but a passion. Joe was exceptionally courteous during our transaction and treated all other guests who visited at the same time with great care and respect, regardless of age or skill level.
I highly recommend Joe Rossi to be a supplier source of advice for any T fanatic, whether you are contemplating your first spider or are hoping to add a rarity into an already impressive collection. Regardless of who you are or what you are seeking, Joe can find the perfect T for you or help you perfect your keeping!
One member found this helpful.
Top Notch Dealer
Purchase Date
11/7/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Quick Responses
  • Great Selection
  • Honest and Upfront
  • Reasonable Prices
  • Perfect packing & shipping
Cons
  • ZERO - NONE
Placed another order with Joe on Monday afternoon, and by Wednesday morning I had my new T's in hand. They were excellently packaged and arrived active and alert, not lethargic and dehydrated like you may get from other vendors. I really appreciate Joe's communication - his integrity is top notch, and I know that when I do business with him I will be treated with respect and given honest, accurate information. He follows up on all the orders he ships out, ensuring that the package arrived as expected and that everything is good. It's a pleasure to buy T's from Joe, and I expect I'll be doing it again soon. Please feel free to message me directly if you have any questions - I'll be happy to answer if I can!
One member found this helpful.
Amazing
Purchase Date
10/12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All good
Cons
  • None
This is my first time purchasing from Joe and I am very happy with this purchase. The curly hair adult female arrived in superb condition. The shipping was fast and as scheduled, and the packaging was great. Joe has been thorough in communication and replies to my questions timely. He is awesome! Highly recommend!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Eresus Walckenaeri
Purchase Date
Tuesday: October 4, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Trustworthy
  • Consistency
  • Price
  • Packaging
  • Health
Cons
  • NONE
This was my first time ordering a spider, as I do all of my shopping in person for my collection. I have been looking for months to find a Velvet Spider (Eresus walckenaeri) and never had any luck. They were either overally priced or sold out. Joe has been an amazing seller! Communication is great and the sale was fast and simple. He has different varieties of them which I will more than likely purchase later on (while supplies last, haha). He has been fantastic to work with and I highly recommend. My new baby arrived safe and healthy and eager to explore the new enclosure. Very well priced and bigger than expected (a plus!). I am so ecstatic to have this a part of my collection and I will definitely be returning. 10/10 recommend!
CA12D3D0-FA67-4813-83DC-B6D38AAF5BB3.jpeg

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Awesome transaction/buying experience
Purchase Date
09/25l/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good variety of Ts to choose from
  • Great communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Professional
  • Competitive pricing
  • Knowledgeable
I just made my first purchase from Joe & everyone arrived safe & secure. Joe answered all questions I had when I was deciding what I wanted, was excellent at communicating, & gave me tracking updates better than Fed Ex did! I would definitely purchase from Joe again.
One member found this helpful.
First time ordering
Purchase Date
09/21/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • good prices
  • amazing selection
  • healthy spiders
  • instant shipping
  • provided pictures
  • knowledgeable
  • great communication
  • great packing
  • professinal
Cons
  • absolutely none
This is my first-time ordering from Joe Rossi, and it will not be the last. This was hands down the best interaction I have ever had with an order. Outstanding selection, communication was fantastic, shipping was insanely fast. When FedEx had a hiccup and said it would take 3 days for the slings to arrive, I was immediately notified that they were trying to fix it from their end. Everything turned out all right and the slings arrived promptly and in perfect health. Overall, this was pleasant experience and will definitely be ordering from Joe again. Thanks again.
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
8/22/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Professionalism
  • Knowledge
  • Selection
Cons
  • None
Well let me first start off by saying this wasn’t my first purchase from Joe and it certainly won’t be the last. Joe is a true professional and has a great selection of T’s to choose from. This particular transaction had great communication and both T’s arrived safely and on time too! Don’t hesitate to purchase from Joe!
2 members found this helpful.
Outstanding as usual.
Purchase Date
8/24/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection.
  • Good prices
  • Great communication.
  • Extremely healthy spiders.
  • Offers husbandry advice.
  • Extremely knowledgeable.
  • Nice guy.
Cons
  • None
I’ve purchased from Joe multiple times. I cannot say enough about his selection and the health and quality of what he sells. Whenever I am looking for another tarantula he’s the first person I check with.

in addition he is super knowledgeable and is quick to offer suggestions or advice regarding husbandry.

I’ve never had a problem and I’m at the point where I would purchase sight unseen from him.
2 members found this helpful.
Simply the best...
Purchase Date
August 16, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Outstanding selection
  • Reasonable pricing
  • Super fast shipping
  • Healthy animals
I've lost track of how many tarantulas I've purchased from Joe Rossi recently - I think this is the 4th or 5th order since the start of the year. Each time it has been an absolute pleasure to deal with Joe. He's got an amazing selection of spiderlings, from common hobby staples to the newest species available, all of which are at competitive and fair prices. Joe is easy to get in touch with, quick to provide any info you need, and makes the entire process of ordering live tarantulas simple and enjoyable. As always, I can't recommend Joe highly enough, and would be more than happy to answer any specific questions that anybody may have. Thanks for everything, Joe!

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Second order and still awesome!
Purchase Date
7/28/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Perfect specimens
  • Instant shipping
  • Good prices
  • Great guy
Cons
  • None
After my first transaction went so smoothly with Joe, I decided to reach out to him, looking for something interesting and larger. He ended up giving me two awesome Xenesthis options, and went with the X.immanis. Once again, he had my order in the mail as soon as humanly possible, communicating every step along the way. The specimen I received arrived in perfect condition, well packed and hungry. I really can't say enough good things about doing business with Joe. He's awesome.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
07/26/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Provided pictures
  • Shipped on time
  • Well packed
  • Provided tracking/updates
Cons
  • None
My transaction with Joe was great! He went above and beyond with his communication and even sent me some photos of the albopilosus I was ordering. His packing was great and the T arrived safe and sound. Would definitely order from Joe again!
20220802_133927.jpg
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
7/19/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quality of Ts
  • Communication
  • Expediency
Cons
  • Nothing
Hands down the best importer / dealer of Ts. My only regret is not buying more from Joe.
2 members found this helpful.
Outstanding transaction. Highly recommended
Purchase Date
7/21/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Perfect packing
  • Instant shipping
  • Quality T's!
  • Nice guy.
Cons
  • None to mention
I messaged Joe on AB and got nearly an instant response. He provided pictures of all the specimens I would be buying. Joe kept in constant contact when the B. boehemi, B. schroederi and G. pulchra were sent and even texted me when they arrived at my FedEx hub. It was honestly a perfect experience and would recommend his services to anyone.

Thanks Joe!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
7/19/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication.
  • Wide variety.
  • All Captive Bred.
  • Very safe packaging.
Cons
  • None
This was my first ever mail-order spider purchase, and Joe made it really easy for me. He even recommended me a somewhat similar species that was a good deal with one of his price-cap discounts. Everyone was packaged very snuggly and he of course included a well-needed cool pack.

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Positive Review!
Purchase Date
07/14/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Always has big collection to chose from.
  • A lot of uncommon species
  • Quick response
  • Quick shipping and packaging
Cons
  • None
•Linothele Fallax (Bolivian Tiger Funnel web)
•Eresus Walckenaeri (Lady Bird Spider)
•Paratropididae sp Antioquia (Bald Legged Spider)

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Excellent experience
Purchase Date
07/12/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication
  • Amazing selection
  • Great deal
I had an excellent experience with Joe again. He stopped by to hand deliver the spiders to me. The spiders are beautiful and healthy. Joe is amazing and I highly reckoned him.
One member found this helpful.
such a huge selection great transaction
Purchase Date
July 5 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • communication
  • thoroughness
  • attention to detail
  • great packing
  • friendly
love the dwarfs I got and finally a lovely velvet spider. will order from again with confidence!
One member found this helpful.
Pokies!
Purchase Date
6/24/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Speedy shipping, fast responses, great communication & packaging as well as healthy slings!
Purchased 5 species of Poecilotheria from Joe less than 5 days ago and they’re already all acclimating to their new enclosures & beginning to feed! The spiders were shipped quickly & securely. Thanks so much for making it happen!
One member found this helpful.
Another excellent experience
Purchase Date
6/16/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection of species
  • Great communications
  • Great deal
This is the fourth time that I ordered Ts from Joe and I had great experience every time. Once again, he not only gave me a great deal, but also drove down to hand deliver the spiders to me. Thanks Joe! Highly recommended!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
06/10/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication
  • Tarantulas arrive in healthy condition
  • Fast response
  • Reasonable price
Cons
  • Some of the tarantulas from the list are not available. It took us a while to find out which Ts are available.
Great service. Some of the slings are bigger than I expected, like the P vespertinus which is 3+ inches.
Overall it deserves 5 star.
One member found this helpful.
JoeRossi
JoeRossi
I appreciate the kind words and the 5 stars. On the con the buyer wanted a Pamphobeteus flammifera and an Avicularia Avicularia but they were purchased by another the same day of the request. At times with stock moving so fast it happens that a purchase is made at the same time as another request. When this happens I try and remove stock as quickly as possible. They have now been removed from my list and I am happy the buyer found a Pamphobeteus vespertinus and Avicularia versicolor along with 25.00 off to replace those tarantulas.

Thanks again for your purchase.
Top