Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

431
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 432 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.95 star(s)
Pokies!
Purchase Date
6/24/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Speedy shipping, fast responses, great communication & packaging as well as healthy slings!
Purchased 5 species of Poecilotheria from Joe less than 5 days ago and they’re already all acclimating to their new enclosures & beginning to feed! The spiders were shipped quickly & securely. Thanks so much for making it happen!
One member found this helpful.
Another excellent experience
Purchase Date
6/16/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection of species
  • Great communications
  • Great deal
This is the fourth time that I ordered Ts from Joe and I had great experience every time. Once again, he not only gave me a great deal, but also drove down to hand deliver the spiders to me. Thanks Joe! Highly recommended!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
06/10/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication
  • Tarantulas arrive in healthy condition
  • Fast response
  • Reasonable price
Cons
  • Some of the tarantulas from the list are not available. It took us a while to find out which Ts are available.
Great service. Some of the slings are bigger than I expected, like the P vespertinus which is 3+ inches.
Overall it deserves 5 star.
One member found this helpful.
JoeRossi
JoeRossi
I appreciate the kind words and the 5 stars. On the con the buyer wanted a Pamphobeteus flammifera and an Avicularia Avicularia but they were purchased by another the same day of the request. At times with stock moving so fast it happens that a purchase is made at the same time as another request. When this happens I try and remove stock as quickly as possible. They have now been removed from my list and I am happy the buyer found a Pamphobeteus vespertinus and Avicularia versicolor along with 25.00 off to replace those tarantulas.

Thanks again for your purchase.
Excellent
Purchase Date
6/8/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fast shipping, kind, professional, excellent selection, good packaging
I’ve ordered from Joe many times and he never disappoints. Everything always goes smoothly. Slings from him are always healthy and thrive. He’s professional. Just all around a great seller. Thanks Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Joe Rossi is the T-keeper's EZ-button!
Purchase Date
6/6/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Courteous
  • Timely
  • Clear communication
  • Great selection
  • Rare species
  • Fair prices
Cons
  • ZERO - NONE
Joe is the easiest person to do business with. Look over his list of available species, text him with what you want, he texts back to let you know what he's got and gives you a price, you transfer money with Paypal, then you have awesome new T's in your hands a day or 2 later. How much easier could it be? Never had an issue with Joe, and I'll be buying from him again soon!
One member found this helpful.
Smooth As Silk
Purchase Date
6/6/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Outstanding selection
  • Great prices
  • Wonderful communication
Cons
  • None
This is my 3rd transaction with Joe and every time, it's a delight. He's got a really wide selection, and his prices are very reasonable for the rarity of what he offers. Communication is always quick and packing is great. I 100% intend to do business with Mr. Rossi again.
One member found this helpful.
Another smooth transaction
Purchase Date
6/4/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • wide selection
  • flexible pick up schedule
Cons
  • none
Another flawless purchase from Joe. This is the eighth time I've purchased slings from Joe and made arrangements for local pick up. I appreciate his flexibility to meet up for a purchase and would not hesitate to make more purchases in the future. He has my highest endorsement; you will not be disappointed purchasing from him.
One member found this helpful.
Returning happy customer.
Purchase Date
5-30-2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Always happy with my orders from Joe! He is amaz-balls!
One member found this helpful.
Last edited by a moderator:
Purchase Date
May 26, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick shipping, great selection, great prices, great packaging
I've ordered from Joe before and my animals have have been healthy. He has a great selection, and even pointed me in the direction of someone else who had a species he didn't have more stock of, which is amazing service and follow up. He communicated with me several times about when he would ship, and throughout the day when it was out for delivery. Prices are great, and I will happily purchase from him again in the future. I can't recommend Joe enough
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
Wednesday may 18th 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection all the rarest stuff
Joe was very patient with me and was very polite and on point at all times I really appreciated that he worked with me and the fact he was able to get the one exact spider I wanted and it was no easy spider to come by either def a great guy def great businessman and I would def recommend him to any one looking for top quality and good selection
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
5/20/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome communication and packing
Cons
  • None
Another seamless transaction with Joe. Excellent communication with fast shipping turnaround. I can’t recommend Joe enough!
One member found this helpful.
Eresus walckenaeri
Purchase Date
5/24/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great variety
  • Professional
  • Prompt communication
Cons
  • None at all
This is the second time I’ve purchased spiderlings from Joe. Both times everything went super smoothly, the spiders looked great, and the prices were really good. I reached out to him a couple of weeks ago about a velvet spider and he responded quickly about which ones he had and their sizes. We agreed to meet up today, and Joe was really pleasant to buy from. He was understanding when traffic made me late, and included a freebie sling.
Next time I’m in the market for a spider, I’ll be getting in touch with him again. Highly recommended.
One member found this helpful.
One the best!
Purchase Date
05/22/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • prices, communication, availability
Cons
  • Absolutely none
Another easy pick-up purchase with Joe. I picked up my first Xenesthis species from him this last Saturday and just like last time the process was super smooth and easy. Before I even met up with him in person we were in contact over the phone and I was able to see a photo of exactly what I was going to be picking up, then again in person I was able to see the tarantula up close and personal before closing the deal. the T was happy and healthy and was a breeze to house and seems to be settled and is eating so there's not much more I could ask for. I 100% recommend buying from him, I know I'll find myself buying from him again in the future
One member found this helpful.
Another Great Transaction
Purchase Date
05/19/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Terrific selection
  • Great price
This is the second time I have purchased a tarantula from Joe, and it was another great transaction. The spider arrived quickly and was packaged well. This particular transaction shows the care that Joe puts toward customer service. I contacted him a couple weeks back about a rare species, but he indicated he thought he had them all sold. Some time went by and, after a couple of the spiders of that species did not sell, he contacted me to see if I was still interested.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchased a sling from Joe
Purchase Date
5/20/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great and prompt communication
  • Answered all of my newbie questions
  • Has a huge selection available
  • Super smooth transaction all around
  • Fair pricing
I met with Joe to purchase a sling today, as he offers in-person pickups as well. The whole transaction was really smooth and Joe was super nice to work with. I had been scouring the internet with my list of specific dwarf/true spider species I was looking for, one of which is pretty rare in the US, and Joe’s listing had most of them! As this is my first invert, I had so many questions and Joe patiently answered them all. I’m really excited about my new spiders. Thank you Joe!
One member found this helpful.
More slings from Joe...
Purchase Date
May 7, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt Responses
  • Great selection
  • Fair pricing
  • Fast shipping
  • All around easy to work with
Cons
  • ZERO - NONE
Messaged Joe on Friday afternoon with a list of slings I was interested in. He was out of a couple so he suggested some alienates that were great, and within 90 minutes we had a deal done and the slings shipped Monday morning.

Too easy - Joe is awesome to do business with. Anyone that has specific questions can feel free to message me directly.
20220510_122922.jpg 20220510_105923.jpg
One member found this helpful.
Excellent communication
Purchase Date
5-7-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast and consistent communication
Cons
  • None
I had messaged Joe and got an answer within 30 minutes. He took photos right then of the slings I was interested in and we had a deal and met up same day. 10/10 seller
One member found this helpful.
Super helpful and responsive; awesome transaction!!
Purchase Date
April 1, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt Responses
  • Good Prices
  • Great Selection
  • Excellent Communication
  • Perfect Packaging
  • Pics of Exact Specimens Prior to Shipment
Cons
  • ZERO - NONE
I messaged Joe on AB on Friday morning and he responded within an hour with his cell # and said to text because it would be easier to communicate. I texted him and gave him a list of specific species I was looking for, plus a few general types and asked for suggestions within my price range. Joe responded immediately with pricing and suggested some amazing options for the others. I wasn't too excited about one of the suggestions and asked if he'd recommend anything else, and he replied back immediately with the perfect species for my request. All in all, I purchased 5 amazing slings from Joe by midafternoon on Friday. Payment was easy using Paypal. Joe messaged me on Sunday afternoon with tracking and pics of the exact slings he would be shipping for my order, and he shipped on Monday and texted to confirm it had gone out. By Tuesday morning my package had arrived and was ready for pickup and Joe texted me and let me know (although I'd already gotten it). He and I exchanged a few texts while I was unboxing the shipment to make sure they were all in good shape - which they were. Nice and alert and ready to explore their new homes!

Couldn't be happier with Joe and the experience I had with him. Will definitely be buying from him again soon!!
One member found this helpful.
D. diamantinensis slings.
Purchase Date
03/23/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Joe was great. Easy meet. Healthy looking slings. Can't ask for more
Cons
  • Wish I could have picked his brain for about 6 hours lol. But absolutely no cons whatsoever.
Thank you very much Joe. You were great. Convenient and simple transaction. Maybe I'll get some time to talk at the upcoming show! Wish you and your family the best!
Phil
One member found this helpful.
Acanthoscurria slings
Purchase Date
March 13th, 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Healthy slings
  • Large selection of T's
  • Fair prices
Cons
  • None
I bought three slings a week ago from Joe, namely Acanthoscurria maga, A. sp balcozna, and A. natalensis. I've been looking far and wide for these exotic T's and he happened to not only have them but be close to my location as well. All three are doing good, I haven't had an issue since I picked them up. I highly recommend buying from joe if you want a reliable and trustworthy source to buy your T's from, especially if you're already near him in California.
One member found this helpful.
Top