Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

399
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 400 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.95 star(s)
Another great transaction!!
Purchase Date
01/22/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredible selection
  • Healthy stock
  • Awesome Prices
  • Awesome communication
Cons
  • None!!!
I met up Joe at the Pomona Reptile Show on Saturday, we had been texting back in for a few weeks prior. I just kept adding more and more T’s to my order and he would always reply back within a few mins. I have been doing transaction with Joe for years now, and will continue to do so for years to come. Thanks again Joe!
Awesome service and specimens
Purchase Date
01/09/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt
  • Professional
  • Pricing
  • Packing
Joe is a consummate professional. Great variety of stock, reasonable pricing, and he always responds promptly. I’ve reached out to him inquiring about sizing a few times before I made this first purchase, and he has always been willing to pull out a specimen and snap a picture for me. Through no fault of his own, the package spent an extra night in a FedEx hub before it made its way to me. But the thoughtful packaging ensured that all spiders arrived healthy and active regardless. Will definitely order again in the future. Thanks, Joe!
One member found this helpful.
Excellent purchase experience
Purchase Date
1/2/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Incredibly professional to deal with
  • Excellent communication
  • Solid packaging
Cons
  • None
I purchased four spiders from Joe and the whole thing was excellent. Despite some Fedex nonsense, all four spiders (A minatrix, E walkenairi, Pseudhapalopus sp blue, and K brunnipes) arrived healthy and well, wrapped securely and no worse for wear from the FedEx delays. Prior to purchase, he sent pictures of all four spiders next to a ruler which was excellent for giving me an idea of the sizes in a visual manner. It was a pleasant experience and I would absolutely purchase from him again.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Quick little order
Purchase Date
1/03/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Extremely good communication
  • Very fast servie
  • Fantastic selection
Cons
  • None
After browsing Joe’s list a few days in a row I decided to place an inquiry. I’d say within 5 hours of that inquiry, and answering my questions Joe already had the animals packed, and shipped. Communication couldn’t have been better, all of the tarantulas were warm and healthy when they arrived. I wouldn’t think twice about ordering again or recommending Joe to anyone!
One member found this helpful.
What more can be said?
Purchase Date
12/14/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The list
Cons
  • There's only one Joe
Writing this review to give account of a recent purchase from JoeRossi-

If you're anything like me, then you 'go with what you know,' so I go with...
Don't be a fool; don't chance your hard earned hobby cash for a chance to save twenty bucks.
I've been dealing with Joe for many years now. He always has the best 8-legged stocking stuffers and birthday gifts for the enthusiast you know (and yourself). If you're ready to go, he's ready in a flash, and your order is in the mailbox before you remember it happened. In a point and click society, it's hard to imagine how this man actually does it all himself.
He's never been but the utmost professional tarantula facilitator, with the best, most consistent list, and highest quality specimens that has stood the test of time. Don't chance it....I don't.

I got a H. devamatha from Joe for a Christmas present for my friend from the Hairy Mob District. Went about at smoothly as JIF on wonder bread. He actually updated me via text about the package, unsolicited. He watched it closer than I did while I was working (wow). Receipt was flawless and everything was expertly packed. Top notch stuff, here.
One member found this helpful.
Go to guy!
Purchase Date
12/28/32
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Easy to work with
  • Communication
  • Willing to work with you
  • Uncommon species
  • Great person overall
Cons
  • None
Placed another order with Joe right after I received the other one and it was a great experience overall again. Easy to talk to, was willing to work with me, and he has one of the best selection overall. Prompt with responding even though I sometimes forget to check my phone and he follows up when they’re ready to be picked up. His packaging is great and even during holiday season everything came in well.

Highly recommend Joe!
236308EF-E2AE-4033-96A3-02107DA31204.jpeg
One member found this helpful.
Buy with confidence
Purchase Date
12/16/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
This was my first purchase from the classifieds on arachnoboards. Joe's communication was prompt and excellent. He sent a picture of the tarantula before shipping, which was a nice touch. The tarantula arrived safely and as expected. I would certainly purchase from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Great buying experience as always!
Purchase Date
12/18/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wide Variety
  • Patient
  • Very Helpful
  • Communication was excellent
Was looking for some specific spiders and Joe was the only one that had them at a good price. Packaging was excellent, communication was on point, and he even helped me out when trying to figure out a FedEx hub. Would not hesitate in purchasing from him again, looking forward to doing more business with him!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
12/12/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Large Variety/ Good Prices
  • Personable
  • Prompt Shipping
  • Secure Packaging
  • Excellent Overall Service
Cons
  • None
I contacted Joe about a Theraphosinae sp. Panama he had for sale. He was quick to respond to my message, and answer any questions I had. After deciding to pick up the T Panama, Joe offered me a discount on an additional sling prompting me to add a Phormictopus sp. Green/Gold. Upon adding the second sling Joe even threw in a freebie Phormictopus Dominican Purple. A shipping label was then sent to me via text the same day, for overnight shipping. While sitting tight for the slings to arrive Joe kept me updated on shipping progress, Unfortunately during transit the Phormictopus's had not made it. After letting Joe know he offered me a refund or new slings, choosing the slings, I also added on a Phormingochilus sp Sabah blue. With the same overnight shipping, and excellent packaging, all the slings arrived healthy and ready to leave their dram vials. I couldn't have asked for more, I would 100% purchase from this seller in the future. Thanks again Joe!
2 members found this helpful.
Ornithoctoninae sp veronica
Purchase Date
12/07/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Selection
  • Pricing
Cons
  • None
I recently reached out to Joe Rossi in the hopes of acquiring six new slings. Joe was super easy to deal with. He worked with me to make sure I was happy with the slings I was getting. They were expertly packed and shipped via Fedex next day service to my local ship center. Joe provided regular updates and tracking.

All of the slings arrived on time and alive. One of the slings was missing both of its pedipalps, but Joe asked me to keep an eye on it and to let him know how it molts out. The rest of the slings appear to be in perfect health. I was very happy with the overall transaction and highly recommend dealing with Joe.
One member found this helpful.
Wonderful Experience
Purchase Date
12/5/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication
  • Excellent packing
  • Easy to work with
Cons
  • None
Communication with Joe was excellent, he was quick to reply, answered all my questions and was easy to talk with. A photo was sent to confirm the sex and items were shipped punctually. The packing was wonderful and Joe even followed up to make sure I received the package without issue. The two spiders I purchased were larger than I expected and in good health. I appreciate the time and effort, I would not hesitate to purchase from Joe again.
One member found this helpful.
Fantastic experience!
Purchase Date
11/10/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Transparency
  • Fast shipping
  • Easy transaction
Cons
  • Not a single one
I found Joe through a mix of the classifieds here and through YouTube. I’ve been eyeing one of the Xenesthis species for a while now and finally decided to pull the trigger. Joe was professional, kind, and made the whole process very simple. Right down to sending a picture of the shipping label and even letting me know that the spider had arrived in my state before I had even checked!
The entire process, from first contact to the spider being rehoused in its new enclosure with me happened in a day!
The Xenesthis arrived ready to come out of its shipping vial, where it was safely packed and insulated - heat pack included because my area has been quite cold lately.

if I could give Joe 10 stars, I absolutely would! This has been, by far, the best experience I’ve had to date.

Edit: Missed a star and had to fix it :p
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Once Again Can't Complain!!
Purchase Date
11/4/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Decided to purchase from Joe again and it was amazing again! He had a lot of hard to find species so I was glad it was a one stop shop because one thing I hate is paying shipping. Packaging was great! But again I will be purchasing from him soon! Don't hesitate to buy from Joe.
One member found this helpful.
Awesome!
Purchase Date
10/28/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Cons
  • None
Joe was awesome to work with. I reached out to him on here and then carried the transaction over to text. He was very responsive. He even threw in a good freebie because someone else on here had burned me. It was amazing dealing with Joe, will definitely purchase from him again soon.
2 members found this helpful.
P subfusca highland (CA Only) Purchase
Purchase Date
October 24, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Communication
  • Fast Response
  • Pleasant
  • Informative
  • Great Value
Joe Rossi was a pleasure to purchase from. I reached out to him here on AB on his classified ad for Local Pickup tarantulas, and he responded quickly with all of the information I needed. He was very kind to wait to meet to sell me the tarantula until after a dance showcase I had (which had kept me too busy to meet until it was done). We were able to determine a time to meet up fairly easily, and when I met him he was very friendly. The sling was packaged wonderfully (with substrate), and he even gave me a freebie (P formosa)! He showed me both tarantulas in their packaging, so I knew they were in there and healthy. They were both beautiful specimens. I had brought along the enclosure for the subfusa to ensure it wasn't too large for the sling, so he offered to transfer the tarantula into the enclosure for me, which I appreciated.

All in all, I would absolutely purchase from this seller in the future; the values are reasonable, the seller is responsive and thoughtful, and the tarantulas look to be in great shape.
One member found this helpful.
Great service and communication
Purchase Date
10/22/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great service and communication from Joe.
  • Helped me out with a species I needed.
Cons
  • No cons
Great service and communication. Very helpful in getting me a species I wanted. Will definitely be doing business with Joe again in the future!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
10-20-2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Loved it, great communication, great prices, amazing packaging. Would buy again.
Highly recommend Joe, he knows what he’s doing. Everything went well, willing to do business again.
2 members found this helpful.
Super helpful!
Purchase Date
10/19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fair pricing
  • Very helpful
Joe was more than accommodating with the sale that he made answered any and all questions I had and the packaging was very good!
One member found this helpful.
Overall good experience. Would recommend. Look fwd to doing business again in the future.
Purchase Date
October 17, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good selection / fair prices
  • Friendly personable interaction
  • Easy, effective, concise communication
  • Local pick-up
I was excited to acquire a majority of the species on my short list; all in one transaction, for reasonable prices. Joe facilitated an easy transaction, with swift, professional communication. He was very accommodating in processing my order, and arranging to meet for local pick-up. Friendly casual transaction in-person. Overall good experience. I would recommend. Look forward to doing business with him again in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Excellent all around!
Purchase Date
10-3-2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best communication.
  • Fast delivery.
  • Great pricing!
Cons
  • None!
Received both tarantulas alive and well. Will work with you on shipping and has a variety to choose from. Will buy from again! :)
One member found this helpful.
Top