Joe Rossi

Arachnoboards Username
JoeRossi
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/joe-rossi.131093/

Reviews summary

383
 
100%
1
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 384 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.95 star(s)
Purchase Date
10-20-2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Loved it, great communication, great prices, amazing packaging. Would buy again.
Highly recommend Joe, he knows what he’s doing. Everything went well, willing to do business again.
One member found this helpful.
Super helpful!
Purchase Date
10/19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fair pricing
  • Very helpful
Joe was more than accommodating with the sale that he made answered any and all questions I had and the packaging was very good!
One member found this helpful.
Overall good experience. Would recommend. Look fwd to doing business again in the future.
Purchase Date
October 17, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good selection / fair prices
  • Friendly personable interaction
  • Easy, effective, concise communication
  • Local pick-up
I was excited to acquire a majority of the species on my short list; all in one transaction, for reasonable prices. Joe facilitated an easy transaction, with swift, professional communication. He was very accommodating in processing my order, and arranging to meet for local pick-up. Friendly casual transaction in-person. Overall good experience. I would recommend. Look forward to doing business with him again in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Excellent all around!
Purchase Date
10-3-2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best communication.
  • Fast delivery.
  • Great pricing!
Cons
  • None!
Received both tarantulas alive and well. Will work with you on shipping and has a variety to choose from. Will buy from again! :)
One member found this helpful.
Super happy
Purchase Date
10/7/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wide variety
  • Great communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Secure packaging
Very happy with my new tarantulas. Joe sent pictures first and was super responsive. I requested a slight shipping delay and he was happy to accommodate. I’m sure I’ll be ordering again.
One member found this helpful.
Reliable every time
Purchase Date
09/28/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety
  • Friendly
Cons
  • Habit forming
Another great transaction with Joe! I'm super super happy with both Haplopelma slings, which already rearranged their enclosure to their preference, and my Ybyrapora diversipes who give me all sorts of zoomy entertainment, fulfilling my need for all things Aviculara (even if they aren't Avics anymore they still fool me lol)
Shipping on Joe's part is always top notch, I've never had a doa.
The only downside is how many cool T's he offers, my boyfriend set a limit and I've blown past that. I might as well make it a T of the month purchase with him if I ever expect to get all the ones I want!
😊
Thanks Joe for being a reliable staple of this community!
One member found this helpful.
The go-to guy for tarantulas in SoCal
Purchase Date
10/10/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Met up with Joe today and purchased 5 tarantulas from him. Communication was excellent. Confirmed stock, sizes, and price in the morning and he had them ready for me after lunch. He allows for local pick-up which is always a plus. All of his tarantulas were a good size, healthy, and well-fed. I've been shopping online for a few weeks and can say that he has very reasonable prices for many of the hard-to-find Ts. At the time of pick-up, he took to the time to open each container and show me each T so that I would know what I was getting. Stand-up guy overall and I certainly look forward to buying more from him in the future. Couldn't be happier!!! :cool:
One member found this helpful.
Fantastic and fast experience
Purchase Date
October 5, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very communicative
  • Incredibly fast turnaround
  • Great packaging
I had heard great things about Joe, went to check out his selection and was pleasantly surprised by the variety of species, uncommon ones I don't see with other breeders often, if at all. The prices were great, I picked up 2 slings that arrived healthy, despite a slight delay entirely because of FedEx. I purchased from him on Tuesday afternoon and had my spiders in hand 2 days later, which is unbelievably fast. I will be checking his updated lists on a fairly frequent basis from now on and absolutely plan on doing more business with him. I cannot recommend Joe enough
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
10/04/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Good prices
  • Large selection
  • Great packaging
I received 6 new species and it was an overall great experience. Communication was amazing! Answered texts very promptly and when there was a slight delay in shipping (FedEx fault, not Joe’s) Joe was in constant communication and provided updates throughout the whole process. Everyone arrived safe and healthy and they were packaged very professionally. Will definitely buy again and recommend to others!
One member found this helpful.
Good specimens good price sweet
Purchase Date
10/06/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • This guy super cool easy to deal with
Cons
  • None
Been looking for this guy finally found him Joe rossi does clean business has good stuff cheap prices no hassle drove in to Perris good food got my t road trip dude came out just as stout as the tarantulas all chest and arms def deal with him again his selection is nice landed two poecilotheria subfusca highlands total unicorn species for me love it

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Phiddipus bidentatus
Purchase Date
9/17/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Joe is a great person to purchase high quality inverts from. After a little haggling, he hooked me up with an awesome deal on some rare jumping spiders. I fully recommend him and I will purchase from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Joe Rossi/Trinity Exotics review
Purchase Date
Sept, 28 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wide variety of species
  • Quick response times/answered all my questions and concerns quickly
  • Healthy specimens upon arrival
  • Price matches other sellers(as long as they have all the same species your looking to buy)
  • Great packaging/animals were very secure
Cons
  • None
First time buying from joe and it was a breeze, certainly wont be my last. He responded to my inquiry super fast and had my Ts on the way within 24 hours of payment, they arrived super healthy and full of life. He seemed to have any species you could want readily available at super decent prices, I couldnt find a stirmi cheaper anywhere. I am definitely planning on becoming a repeat customer, can't wait to see what he has available in the future. Thanks again Joe!
IMG_20210930_153449_369.jpg

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Excellent experience!
Purchase Date
9/28/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Pricing
  • Communication
  • Packing
  • Selection
Cons
  • None
This is actually my second time buying from Joe, and the experience was just as good as the last time. When I messaged him about the spiders I wanted, he got back to me within the hour and even sent pics of the spiders next to a ruler for accurate sizing. His communication was excellent, and my order was shipped immediately. Although FedEx lost my box for a day (their fault, not his), the spiders arrived safe, sound, and lively due to the excellent packing job. Joe communicated with me throughout the whole process, so I never had any worries. The prices were fantastic and the slings are doing great. I will definitely be buying from him again in the future.
4 members found this helpful.
The very best
Purchase Date
9/12/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent selection
  • So professional
  • Knowledgeable
  • Great communication
Cons
  • None
I’ve come back to Joe again & again. I can’t stress enough what a great guy he is. My Ts have always been packed perfectly. Joe is flexible about meeting times, texts me back immediately, and and is consistently the best dealer I’ve worked with.
One member found this helpful.
Amazing selection and amazing service
Purchase Date
09/26/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Great pricing
  • Local pick-up
  • Quick to respond
  • Very knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
You will not go wrong dealing with Joe!
Hes got a huge selection of Ts to choose from and he will respond to your messages quickly. I just did a local pick up with him and he was awesome to talk to about tarantulas and the hobby itself because he’s got so much knowledge on the subject. Not only did I get all three Ts that I asked for in great condition, but he also gave me a freebie!

This is definitely the man to go to if you’re interested in purchasing tarantulas.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
09/16/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
This is my first time doing business with Joe, and I have nothing but good things to say about my transaction. Great selection of species, great communication, great service all around. I will be purchasing more spiders from him in the future!
2 members found this helpful.
Another flawless transaction with Joe
Purchase Date
8/28/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection
Cons
  • None
Another flawless transaction with Joe. I've met up with him locally many times to make arachnid purchases; every time I'm perfectly happy with the purchase experience and the quality of the specimen. Thanks for the freebie!
One member found this helpful.
Great experience
Purchase Date
8/28/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Extremely informative and helped me choose which species to start my collection and answered all of my questions, very happy with all 9 of them, and I look forward to purchasing more in the future!
One member found this helpful.
Don’t sleep on him!!!!
Purchase Date
8/23/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He has a great selection of tarantulas/slings
  • Response quickly
  • Friendly and great knowledge
Cons
  • 1.5 hour away from me but so worth the drive!!!
Joe is great he help me find the gem I have always wanted and she’s a confirmed female Aphonopelma mooreae!!! She’s beautiful even as a sling. He didn’t have any at the moment but he looked around and was able to make my dream come true. What I like the most even when I was on my way stuck in traffic he was communicating with me and brought a few Ts with him and did not pressure me to buy and guess what happen I ended up coming home with 4 Ts will continue to buy from him . So if u want high quality Ts hit him up and I’m telling he will not let you down!!!
One member found this helpful.
Seamless transaction, great communication
Purchase Date
08/15/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased an H. danielskuil for a friend. The shipment was prompt, and the spider arrived healthy. Communication was excellent and friendly.

Would buy from again.
2 members found this helpful.
Top