Jerm357

Arachnoboards Username
Jerm357
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/jerm357.178989/

Reviews summary

18
 
95%
1
 
5%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
4.95 star(s) 19 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.95 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
awesome dubias!
Purchase Date
5/8/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping
  • great communication
  • very high quality roaches
Wow, these roaches are awesome! Ordered on a Sunday, they were shipped the next day on Monday and arrived on Wednesday. Got the full quantity at the size I ordered with no DOAs, packaged really well, and you can tell these are high quality roaches. They're FAT like you can feel the weight holding one in your hand. Definitely recommend this seller and his roaches!
Awesome deal!
Purchase Date
4/5/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome deal, got quite a few bigger roaches, def the dude for a starter colony!
Cons
  • Wish he replies back more often in a day, if you ask a question, he seems to answer it once a day. Though not really a con, just means he got a life ha!
Got some from this guy and it's THE BEST deal for a starter colony. Roaches came after a couple of days, no death, all of them seem healthy, none escaped in the double box, cheap but smart packaging that shows some experience, some are eating as I type this and I've only gotten them hours before. I wouldn't say I got more in terms of qty but I did get some nice sized ones. Pretty happy.
Dubia Roach Colony
Purchase Date
10/3/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fat and Healthy
  • Perfect packing - ZERO arrived dead
Cons
  • None
Highly recommended seller, the roaches were in excellent heath and the way they were packed was the best I have seen from any seller. First class!
Dubia Roach colony starter
Purchase Date
July 31, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Packaging
  • Price
Ordered a dubia colony starter from him and all came healthy and well in a timely manner.

Great packaging and good communication.
Purchase Date
5/04/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging A+
  • Price A+
  • Communication A+
Cons
  • None
My package was supposed to arrive 5/07/2020 well USPS didn't deliver it till today 5/13/2020 and not one doa after all that time in transit. Great communication and Definitely great prices and packaging
Purchase Date
2018-10-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • Good communication, zero deaths, healthy roaches.
Cons
  • There were several smaller nymphs instead of adults. I also counted less overall, but that could've been on me.
I ordered 75 dubia roaches (.75"-1.5"). Unfortunately, I counted less than 60 (I was careful, but maybe I miscounted so oh well). Also, there was a handful of small nymphs in the order, around 10 that were 1/4"-1/2", and his ad specifically said "These will be all larger roaches, no 1/4" babies will be counted in these colonies!" so that was a little disappointing.

The rest of the roaches were about 3/4" to 1" so that's okay, and there was one single mature female that freshly molted in transit. I hoped for more mature roaches or at least a few on the 1.5" end like I've seen in his other reviews but it's fine.

This isn't meant to be an overly negative review, and with all of Jeremy's great reviews, maybe it's just an isolated incident. I am still satisfied and grateful. Communication was quick and helpful, packaging was great, quality was wonderful, and the roaches were all healthy with - most importantly - NO deaths.
Jerm357
Jerm357
I think you counted wrong and there were never supposed to be an adults in your batch.
Purchase Date
2018-07-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Superb quality, communication, packaging.
Cons
  • No one can eat just one!
I don’t know where my first review went, but this is my second transaction.

After my first transaction I was surprised by the quality of the adult dubias I purchased.

Second transaction was for a group of nymphs, again I was blown away by the not only the quality, but by the size of the nymphs.
Purchase Date
2018-05-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • big fat healthy roaches
Cons
  • no cons at all
Very pleased with my purchase, will be back again next time I need more. All of the roaches arrived alive, they were all big and fat and of breeding age.
Purchase Date
2017-09-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Jerm is a great guy to do business with, everything came alive, active and the proper amount!!

I'll definitely do business with him again!!
Purchase Date
2017-04-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • good communication, very good price, fast shipping
Cons
  • none
took advantage of Jeremy's dubia sale.

i think it's an incredible deal who has to feed many Ts and yet the colony don't do well during winter

the roaches arrived, large, larger than the females i have here. Well fed and many little nymphs running around inside. Males had no broken wings, shiny and great looking dubia. Did i feel bad feeding them to my Ts? no. I felt bad I didnt buy more from him

fast transaction and no delay and great service,

Thank you!!
Purchase Date
2016-10-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Ordered 300 large dubia and received at least that many without one deceased!
Jeremy has the best prices and the healthiest dubia I have ever purchased. His communication is excellent as well as how fast he ships. If in the future I need to purchase dubia I will definitely get them from Jeremy :).
Purchase Date
2016-10-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I placed my order with Jerm357 on Sunday, shipped my Dubias Monday got them Tuesday. All fat healthy and active. If you are looking for roaches Jerm357 is the man to get them from not one D.O.A in the box. Awesome guy great communication A+++++++
Purchase Date
2016-09-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price and roach size
Cons
  • None
Purchased 150 dubias. All arrived alive and well. Some of the best prices with shipping included around. Would purchase again!
Purchase Date
2016-09-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • I purchased 150 "large B. Dubia roaches" for $30. Best deal I found anywhere. Roaches were big, roughly 1.25" to 0.6". The largest started to mature in less than 2 weeks when kept at 87°F (probably would have matured even sooner with higher temp) and will be breeding soon. The price can't be beat. Communication was stellar, packaging was also great.
If you want to start a roach colony, this is the guy to buy from. Period. You're not going to get a better deal. Stop paying for noisy, smelly, crickets that are nutritionally inferior.
Purchase Date
2016-09-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packed Healthy fat stock Good communication Great price
I ordered a dubia colony for some friends of mine and they arrived fat and healthy. He was out of adults, but I was informed of that when I ordered and many of them look like they'll molt into adults soon. The box got smashed in transit a bit, but they were packed well enough that none or at least very few escaped. I would recommend ordering from Jeremy and I'm sure I'll be a repeat customer.
Purchase Date
2016-06-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good price, faultless communication, great packaging
Cons
  • None
Ordered a load of adult Dubia, and they all came fat and healthy. Zero DOA, and it's been pretty hot out. I didn't count them, but it looked like much over what I paid..tons of young-looking adult female beauts. Great guy to deal with; I'd do it again.
Purchase Date
2016-06-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The roaches were amazingly healthy. Jeremy was an excellent packer and communicator. Only one DOA, but carrier had a delay.
Cons
  • NOPE
Don't pass up this deal for this many adults, shipped, for only $30. They really are some fat suckers.

Packing was perfect. One DOA but this is to be expected, and the carrier was late.

I told Jeremy to ship at a certain date a few days after my purchase. He didn't forget and he communicated that they were shipped with my asking.

I will definitely do business again with Jeremy when I need more!
Purchase Date
2016-05-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy communication, Friendly service, great packaging, great prices
Cons
  • None!!
I ordered 60 adult B.dubia from Jeremy and they arrived today. $30 shipped. Excellent packing. They were snug in a small box inside a larger one with paper cushioning the inner box. Out of all the roaches not a single death. All plump healthy roaches. I came home at lunch to put them into their new home, with food and water. When I returned home after work they were all settled in and eating. He substituted a few adults for a few babies per request. Answered my questions quickly through email. Sent me an email with the tracking number after he shipped them. It was a breeze dealing with him. He shipped when he said he would I got a plenty of babies and adults and I am really happy! I don't see why I would buy roaches from anyone else!
Purchase Date
2016-04-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping, best price ive found, all around great transaction
Cons
  • None
Purchased this colony in mid April and within a month nymphs started showing up. I've attempted breeding dubias before by just buying adults and if never really worked out.

This colony came with 30 adults 75 mediums and 25 nymphs. The mediums were matured with a month, and it got to a point were i check back on a recently fed tarantula and find a half eaten adult with little nymphs running around the cage. They were literally all gravid by that time(cage kept at 80 degrees).

$30 shipped is great deal. If you check around you'll find most of the big breeder website don't even offer adults. Or if they do they offer you adult males only. Jeremy sells you healthy breeders in their prime.
Top