Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

108
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 108 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-01-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt communication and waited to ship until the weather was good.
Cons
  • Withheld two stars on packaging. There weren't very thick paper towels used to cushion the tarantula and she ended up outside of the paper towels. I understand sometimes tarantulas can get on the outside no matter how tightly you wrap them, but in this case I think the lack of good paper towel wrapping contributed to this.
Overall great transaction. The tarantula is beautiful and as described. She ate the day after shipping and is very healthy. Would purchase from this seller again.

IMG_20180111_141716.jpg
IMG_20180111_172923.jpg
Purchase Date
2017-12-18
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging, fast shipping, and fantastic communication
Cons
  • None
I had a group of slings I wanted to offer up and seeing what he had to offer I talked to him about a trade. I shipped first since I was waiting on other slings even though he wanted to ship the ones he had for me on same date. I told him it was unnecessary and I waited until all would be shipped at once. Everything arrived perfectly from the pokies to the tiger rumps. Definitely doing future trades and purchases with inlandsea without hesitation.
Purchase Date
2017-12-04
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast response, made any issues right and easy going
Cons
  • None
This transaction was an overall success and id love to purchase from him again sometime. He was swift to respond ti messages and when the crassipes arrived Doa he quickly replaced it.
Purchase Date
2017-11-08
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wonderful packaging! Great communication!
Cons
  • None
Wonderful packaging! The slings are doing great! If i buy more (which i will) it will be from these guys!
Purchase Date
2017-10-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices Packaged well, with heat packet
I bought 5 M. balfouri slings, and they all arrived alive and well. I got a good price and would absolutely buy with confidence again.
Purchase Date
2017-11-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing. Large variety list.
Cons
  • None
I picked up five Neoholothele incei and a Hapalopus sp Colombia. The colors are bright! They all arived perfect.
Purchase Date
2017-10-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection, good communication, healthy tarantulas
A great selection of T’s offered at reasonable prices and my slings arrived in perfect condition. :) Seller was easy to work with and coordinate shipping with weather and my availability. Thank you for a smooth transaction!
Purchase Date
2017-10-12
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and customer service, great packing, healthy slings
Purchased a P. muticus sling and P. murinus sling from Michael a couple days ago. He had great communication throughout, shipped quickly and packaged them perfectly! They arrived earlier today in perfect condition and healthy! I will definitely order from Inland Sea Exotics again. Thank you for the great transaction Michael!
Purchase Date
2017-10-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • what can I say the pictures below can't :D I wish I had ordered more lol
Cons
  • none
Purchase Date
2017-10-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices, great selections, communicated thoroughly and quickly, everything came well packaged
Cons
  • none
Bought 4 specimens that all arrived quite well. I'm overall very satisfied with this purchase! I would definitely purchase from Inland Sea again, and will keep an eye on what is offered for sale in the future.
Purchase Date
2017-08-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Reasonable prices, nice selection
Purchased 2 M. balfouri, L. violacepes, C. fimbriatus, C. huahini, and C. sp viet blue and all arrived healthy. Packaging was A+
Purchase Date
2017-07-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Great packaging -Excellent communication -Good prices
Cons
  • None
I purchased 3 B. vagans and 3 P. irminia slings from Michael, and everything was great. Great prices, great communication, and just an all around great guy.
Purchase Date
2017-07-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Michael is fair and honest
Cons
  • Nada
His Ts are healthy, and he worked with me so much, even though it was hotter than hades' crotch where I'm at when he shipped. I honestly have yet to come across a more accommodating dealer. I would 100% recommend :)
Purchase Date
2017-07-24
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Honest/Great communication/Helpful/Fast Payment!
Cons
  • None
Just completed a sale with Michael - sold him my recent sac of over 300 B. vagans. If you're looking to sell or purchase, he is a great guy to do business with. He is quick to respond to your questions and equally as quick to pay! He was very helpful with how to count and package my slings for safe shipping, since this was my first experience doing this. He also offers a fair price for your slings. If considering doing business with him, put your mind at ease and do it - you won't be disappointed!
Purchase Date
2017-07-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent prices for some very nice slings. Packaged well, 2 day ship from FL to IL.
I will be going here for future T purchases. Slings packaged very well in drinking straws, safe and sound. Excellent communication from the seller, was prompt and patient with my questions. The slings look good, healthy and energetic. Still doing great! This was my first sling purchase and I am happy to say it was a pleasant experience!
Purchase Date
2017-06-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt responses by email, shipped quickly, packed well
Cons
  • None
I ordered a 1" GBB and a 1/4" Mexican Red Knee. The seller got back to me quickly with an estimate of shipping costs. Payment was easy via PayPal. The package shipped Monday and arrived Wednesday with both spiders packed in plugged up drinking straws inside a deli cup. I would recommend this seller and will probably buy from them again.
Purchase Date
2017-06-05
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very easy to deal with, great packing, healthy Ts, good communication!
Cons
  • None!
I traded one of my MMs for 3 little slings. I got a Chromatopelma cyaneopubescebs, Hapalopus sp. Columbia, and a Psalmopoeus cambridgei! Both sides of the trade arrived well. They are goregous and healthy slings! Super happy with the trade. :D
P. cambridgei
H. sp. Columbia
C. cyaneopubescebs
Purchase Date
2017-05-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to communicate with. Seller was fast to get me a shipping estimate and then a Paypal invoice after I emailed in my order for 3 different T slings.
3 slings arrived in nice packaging:
1" B. albopilosum
1" L. parahybana
3/4" A. avicularia
All of them arrived in good shape through the 3-day shipping option. The B. albo was the biggest of the bunch, followed by the A. avic. They're all in good shape and eating pinheads. Seller was so quick to communicate with shipping estimate and paypal invoice. Shipping was 3-day USPS from FL to MN. They shipped out on a Monday and arrived on Thursday. Was happy that the temps we mild and they arrived totally perfect.
Purchase Date
2017-04-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Michael answered all questions I had as a first time online buyer, and had great prices and a good deal on shipping. Both spiders arrived alive and are both very active. Packing was very clever but not hard to figure out and was very secure. 10/10 wonderful seller. Would recommend to other first-time-shippers.
Purchase Date
2017-04-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Answered all my emails with any questions within 10 minutes. Good prices.
I purchaced 2 slings. They were packaged great. Each sling was clearly labeled with scientific and common names to avoid any confusion, and the best part is each sling seems to be in great health.

10/10
Top