Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

94
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 94 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.97 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.97 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-07-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent prices for some very nice slings. Packaged well, 2 day ship from FL to IL.
I will be going here for future T purchases. Slings packaged very well in drinking straws, safe and sound. Excellent communication from the seller, was prompt and patient with my questions. The slings look good, healthy and energetic. Still doing great! This was my first sling purchase and I am happy to say it was a pleasant experience!
Purchase Date
2017-06-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt responses by email, shipped quickly, packed well
Cons
  • None
I ordered a 1" GBB and a 1/4" Mexican Red Knee. The seller got back to me quickly with an estimate of shipping costs. Payment was easy via PayPal. The package shipped Monday and arrived Wednesday with both spiders packed in plugged up drinking straws inside a deli cup. I would recommend this seller and will probably buy from them again.
Purchase Date
2017-06-05
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very easy to deal with, great packing, healthy Ts, good communication!
Cons
  • None!
I traded one of my MMs for 3 little slings. I got a Chromatopelma cyaneopubescebs, Hapalopus sp. Columbia, and a Psalmopoeus cambridgei! Both sides of the trade arrived well. They are goregous and healthy slings! Super happy with the trade. :D
P. cambridgei
H. sp. Columbia
C. cyaneopubescebs
Purchase Date
2017-05-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to communicate with. Seller was fast to get me a shipping estimate and then a Paypal invoice after I emailed in my order for 3 different T slings.
3 slings arrived in nice packaging:
1" B. albopilosum
1" L. parahybana
3/4" A. avicularia
All of them arrived in good shape through the 3-day shipping option. The B. albo was the biggest of the bunch, followed by the A. avic. They're all in good shape and eating pinheads. Seller was so quick to communicate with shipping estimate and paypal invoice. Shipping was 3-day USPS from FL to MN. They shipped out on a Monday and arrived on Thursday. Was happy that the temps we mild and they arrived totally perfect.
Purchase Date
2017-04-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Michael answered all questions I had as a first time online buyer, and had great prices and a good deal on shipping. Both spiders arrived alive and are both very active. Packing was very clever but not hard to figure out and was very secure. 10/10 wonderful seller. Would recommend to other first-time-shippers.
Purchase Date
2017-04-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Answered all my emails with any questions within 10 minutes. Good prices.
I purchaced 2 slings. They were packaged great. Each sling was clearly labeled with scientific and common names to avoid any confusion, and the best part is each sling seems to be in great health.

10/10
Purchase Date
2017-04-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Can't beat the prices and communication was very good. Will be back for more spiders.
Nice selection, hard to beat prices and answered every msg I sent promptly. And I sent a lot, probably bordering on annoying.
Purchase Date
2017-04-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and great prices on the specimens
Cons
  • none
I purchased 3 slings and they literally just got put into their homes to settle in. Definitely willing to do business again. Everyone arrived alive and well all 3 are very active and checking out their new homes.
Purchase Date
2017-03-15
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection of slings at great price!!
Cons
  • I miss my A. Hentzi!
I contacted Inlandsea about a posting he made looking for mature males and ended up trading for/buying 13 slings! they all arrived healthy and safe!
Purchase Date
2017-03-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent customer service. Michael communicated very well and very promptly with me. He even met me on my short notice order and shipped the next day. Highly professional. I felt like a valued customer throughout the entire transaction.
Cons
  • My Ts were packed in appropriate sized lengths of straw very delicately. I am perfectly okay with this, as I think it makes the initial rehousing much much easier. Some people don't like receiving Ts in straws. Without knowing the answer, I assume Michael would gladly accommodate your shipping requests prior to ordering however.
Michael from Inland Sea was extremely courteous and prompt during our exchanges. He was even willing to ship my order next day on short notice.

My new Ts arrived on the expected date with no issues at all. Very tenderly packaged within a delicup in straws. Specimen were as described. Michael included a well placed heat pack to make sure the Seattle weather didn't get the better of the Ts.

Overall, smooth transaction with no hiccups.
Highly recommended vendor.
Purchase Date
2017-02-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
No problems whatsoever, professionally packed, flexible with shipping dates & promptly shipped when agreed upon, specimens as described. Thanks!
Purchase Date
2017-02-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
My only gripe is that the ts were shipped in lengths of drinking straws; I would have preferred single deli cups.

But that is a relatively minor nitpick.
Purchase Date
2017-02-10
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication Patient Wonderful packing
I just completed the first trade I have ever done and Michael was an awesome first choice. He was super patient and worked with me for nearly a month to find a good shipping date. When the date changed he was completely flexible for another later date though the planning had been ongoing. Every communication with Michael was promptly answered. All the tarantulas arrived healthy and feisty as can be. He even put in an extra little friend for me. I will bring my business to Michael in the future and encourage others to do the same.
Purchase Date
2017-01-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He was very patient with me while I asked a lot of questions and kept adding spiders to my order. Happily negotiated to help me get exactly what I wanted for a great price. Communication was quick and professional. Packaging was perfect, and shipping was quick. Spiders were very healthy, beautiful and energetic.
Cons
  • None at all!
I can't wait to order more from him, I don't know what else to say, I wish the other order I made with a big name online vendor had gone the way this transaction did. He made me a very happy customer and made a great first impression, and a wonderful welcome into the hobby.

Edit to add what i ordered:
1" P. irminia
1" C. cyaneopubescens
2.5" B. albopilosum
A beautiful trio, and a well rounded start to my collection. Thank you!
Purchase Date
2016-11-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, Ease of Transaction, Professionalism, Shipping, Packaging
Cons
  • None
This was a fantastic transaction all around - especially considering I am a first time buyer. I purchased a Chromatopelma cyanopubescens - a long time wish list pick. To clarify, I have had T's in the past, but I had purchased them through a pet store. I've always been scared to do business through the mail, but after this transaction, I can see how unfounded this was. I was initially impressed with Inland's reviews, but I was even more impressed with how the transaction went down. Not only was there a huge selection, they answered questions promptly before purchase. After exchanging a few messages, I made my purchase after receiving an invoice. I also received tracking information, and they upgraded the shipping for me to make sure that it would arrive before the weekend. When I opened the box I was amazed at the care and quality of the contents. A Styrofoam box surrounded plastic bags, which contained a deli container, which contained paper towels (moist), which contained a small vial with the sling. This thing could have traveled safely to the moon.

The sling is in great condition, and I am a very happy T owner once again. Thank you Inland Sea!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2016-10-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent selection and prices! Fast shipping! Michael delivers! He included a heat pack with my order and communication regarding the transaction was great!
Cons
  • None!
I highly recommend Michael (Inland Sea Exotics)! This was my first purchase on Arachnoboards and I would buy from Michael again. I purchased two tarantulas; one C. darlingi and one L. itabunae. I decided it was time to delve further into the hobby and after some exhaustive research of genus, species, and finally dealers, I found that Michael offered some of the best variety in selection along with a low shipping price. I decided to go ahead with the purchase and after a simple PayPal invoice emailed to me, I was on my way towards becoming a new owner of two more T's. The T's arrived right on time and were packaged perfectly. Don't hesitate to buy from Inland Sea Exotics, you won't be disappointed! :)
Purchase Date
2016-09-16
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication throughout the transaction, easy to work with.
Cons
  • None at all
I contacted Michael on the 16th of September to see if he was interested in my two recently matured males 1 Brachypelma albopilosum and 1 Brachypelma vagans. After a couple of back and forth emails I we decided on the trade terms and shipping would be after the MM's hardened up for safe travel. I received my part of the trade via overnight shipping today and all 7 of my little slings are alive and healthy. They were very well packed and could have spent days in transit.
Michael is very attentive to communication and is easy to do business with, don't hesitate to do commerce with Inland Sea Exotics :)
Purchase Date
2016-10-03
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Outstanding packaging, very willing to work with a first-time trader, even included a freebie!
I had a MM Nhandu coloratovillosus who was very ready for a mate, and while I had never engaged in a trade before, I wanted to give him the opportunity before his clock ran out. So I took a chance and found that Inland Sea Exotics was looking for one. I'm extremely happy I did--this dealer didn't hesitate to send me the list of T's he had available and traded me a P. ornata sling--and surprised the heck out of me by also including a P. regalis!

Almost as surprising was the professional-grade packaging my new little guys arrived in. The slings were safely packed in vials, which were safely padded and packed in a deli container, which was safely and securely packed in its box, complete with cold pack. Exceptional service all around, and would definitely do business with Inland Sea Exotics again!
Purchase Date
2016-08-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick and informative communication, flexible shipping based on my schedule, great packaging
I ordered an LP sling from Michael. He was prompt in his communications and made a clear effort to make the experience positive for both me and the sling. After I mentioned that I hadn't received an invoice (which was almost certainly a product of my terrible internet connection), he immediately resent. Michael also communicated with me about delaying shipping to fit in with my schedule and also contacted me about having the sling held for pickup, as temps were high in my area. The sling was well packaged and arrived healthy.

I would recommend Michael with no reservations and will definitely buy from him again! Thanks, Michael!
Purchase Date
2016-09-05
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Sold an MM to Michael, he was fantastic to work with. Very professional and prompt communication. Would gladly do business again and would recommend Inland Sea Exotics to anyone looking for a respectable breeder/seller! Thanks again, Michael!
Top