Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

98
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 98 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.97 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.97 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-06-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • *Very fast shipping *Great prices *Excellent communication *Healthy tarantulas
Cons
  • Absolutely none!
Very quick responses to any questions I had. The slings were set up for shipping the day I paid for them. Very well-packed (even included a cool pac) and slings are very healthy. I love how he put them in small pieces of plastic straws. Made it very easy to transfer them to their new homes. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase more tarantulas from him!
Purchase Date
2018-04-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very accommodating to my shipping needs Nice variety Great price Great communication
Cons
  • None that I can think of.
This was my third wholesale purchase from Michael and it was a good as the previous two. I was limited in days I could receive shipment and he had no problem meeting my needs. I only wish he had more to choose from but he can't sell what he doesn't have. I will definitely be back to restock. Waiting on some G. pulchripes, I just missed out on.
Purchase Date
2018-05-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Asking withstood delivery delay of 2 days and shipping is reasonable with 2 day eiligible for LAG, with suitable temps.
Cons
  • None
The package was late by 2 days, due to carrier incompetence, but we remained optimistic and in fast contact. The spiders, all 5 of them arrived healthy and no worse for wear. Would purchase again and recommend this seller highly.
Purchase Date
2018-05-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaged great and wonderful communication
Cons
  • None
All in all, it was a smooth transaction. The slings arrived safe and secure as well as healthy. Will look forward to more future business.
Purchase Date
2018-04-09
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Awesome smooth transaction, great communication from beginning to end, I am very much looking forward to doing future business with Michael.
Purchase Date
2018-04-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast and Friendly responses Great Packaging Healthy Ts
Cons
  • Zero
I’ve bought my first five tarantulas from InlandSea (with a sixth on the way) and could not be more pleased with his service. All arrived quickly, well packaged, and healthy. Highly recommended.
Purchase Date
2018-03-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices Great selection
Cons
  • None
Ordered multiple slings and juvies. Communication was good and everything arrived healthy.

I was especially impressed with the P. ecuadors. Great looking specimens and larger than advertised.
Purchase Date
2018-02-26
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • PRICE, Variety, Communication, Packing, Prompt
Wow, I should have ordered from Michael way earlier. Variety and prices are awesome! I could have saved a lot of $$$ had I purchased from him at an earlier date..
Michael was willing to pack and ship my order within 12 hours before he dropped it at the post office. In addition, I contacted him later that day to add more to my order, and he had no problem with it. I love the straws for the slings. Makes transferring them to their enclosures a lot easier :). Would purchase from again!
Thanks, Michael!
Purchase Date
2018-02-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication. Great pricing and variety. Excellent Packing.
Cons
  • None
I am extremely happy with 4 healthy tarantulas I received. I will definitely shop with Inland Sea Exotics again.
Purchase Date
2018-01-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Practically unbeatable prices, decent shipping rates, great packaging.
Cons
  • Some people may not like that he packs the tarantulas in little straws, but I don't mind myself.
I've ordered from Inland Sea twice now. Once in November and once a couple days ago. I ordered 5 tarantulas the first time, and 7 the second time. All spiders arrived in good condition, no issues with shipping. Most of the species I've bought from him are ones that I was shopping around for to find decent pricing for some time. Often his prices were significantly lower than other dealers I looked at.
Purchase Date
2018-01-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt communication and waited to ship until the weather was good.
Cons
  • Withheld two stars on packaging. There weren't very thick paper towels used to cushion the tarantula and she ended up outside of the paper towels. I understand sometimes tarantulas can get on the outside no matter how tightly you wrap them, but in this case I think the lack of good paper towel wrapping contributed to this.
Overall great transaction. The tarantula is beautiful and as described. She ate the day after shipping and is very healthy. Would purchase from this seller again.

IMG_20180111_141716.jpg
IMG_20180111_172923.jpg
Purchase Date
2017-12-18
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging, fast shipping, and fantastic communication
Cons
  • None
I had a group of slings I wanted to offer up and seeing what he had to offer I talked to him about a trade. I shipped first since I was waiting on other slings even though he wanted to ship the ones he had for me on same date. I told him it was unnecessary and I waited until all would be shipped at once. Everything arrived perfectly from the pokies to the tiger rumps. Definitely doing future trades and purchases with inlandsea without hesitation.
Purchase Date
2017-12-04
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast response, made any issues right and easy going
Cons
  • None
This transaction was an overall success and id love to purchase from him again sometime. He was swift to respond ti messages and when the crassipes arrived Doa he quickly replaced it.
Purchase Date
2017-11-08
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wonderful packaging! Great communication!
Cons
  • None
Wonderful packaging! The slings are doing great! If i buy more (which i will) it will be from these guys!
Purchase Date
2017-10-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices Packaged well, with heat packet
I bought 5 M. balfouri slings, and they all arrived alive and well. I got a good price and would absolutely buy with confidence again.
Purchase Date
2017-11-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing. Large variety list.
Cons
  • None
I picked up five Neoholothele incei and a Hapalopus sp Colombia. The colors are bright! They all arived perfect.
Purchase Date
2017-10-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection, good communication, healthy tarantulas
A great selection of T’s offered at reasonable prices and my slings arrived in perfect condition. :) Seller was easy to work with and coordinate shipping with weather and my availability. Thank you for a smooth transaction!
Purchase Date
2017-10-12
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and customer service, great packing, healthy slings
Purchased a P. muticus sling and P. murinus sling from Michael a couple days ago. He had great communication throughout, shipped quickly and packaged them perfectly! They arrived earlier today in perfect condition and healthy! I will definitely order from Inland Sea Exotics again. Thank you for the great transaction Michael!
Purchase Date
2017-10-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • what can I say the pictures below can't :D I wish I had ordered more lol
Cons
  • none
Purchase Date
2017-10-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices, great selections, communicated thoroughly and quickly, everything came well packaged
Cons
  • none
Bought 4 specimens that all arrived quite well. I'm overall very satisfied with this purchase! I would definitely purchase from Inland Sea again, and will keep an eye on what is offered for sale in the future.
Top