Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

108
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 108 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-11-18
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Reliable
Cons
  • none
Sold a MM to mike....his communications are always good and payments are always prompt.....................................
Purchase Date
2019-10-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent variety Honesty and integrity Top tier packaging Quick communication
Cons
  • Absolutely none
I'm honestly floored at Michael's honesty and generosity. While perusing through the classifieds, I spied a relatively new and little know species available for a price that was magnitudes less than the competition. Confident that they were legit due to his numerous and shining reviews, I quickly ordered 3 of them. After the invoice was paid, I thanked him for giving me the opportunity to cross this species off my bucket list at such a reasonable price. Turns out, there was an error on the advertised price, but he honored it. He didnt try to renegotiate or renege on the price and kept his word. This alone would be enough to make me a repeat customer, but the packaging was just icing on top of the cake. The three little 3/4" slings arrived full of life after spending their transit in a very well insulated box (temp'd at 76 degrees when opened) and took their first meals in my care shortly after. Again, I can't say thank you enough and look forward to any future transactions we will have.
Purchase Date
2019-10-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Purchased 5 T’s, all came in incredibly healthy, packaging was phenomenal and communication was fantastic.
Cons
  • Absolutely none.
Last Friday I bought a P. Striata, H. Maculata, B. Boehmei, B. Vagans, N. Chromatus and received the package today, all the slings where happy and healthy, his packaging was superb, pricing was great, and he’d reply pretty quick to any of my questions. 100% will buy from again soon enough.
Purchase Date
2019-09-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety Communication Packaging
Cons
  • 0
Smooth transaction all the way through. I placed a small order and the service I received was outstanding. Slings were professionally packaged and arrived healthy.
Purchase Date
2019-09-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • fast replies and easy of ordering, good prices on tons of species
Cons
  • none
I have ordered 5 ts from Inland Sea and it was very easy and quick to order with his fast replies and items arrived as described accurately. i think his prices are good and i ordered over the weekend and i got mine on tuesday fedex overnight service

thank you again and i highly recommend others
Purchase Date
2019-05-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent transaction with inland sea exotics
Cons
  • None
First time purchase with Inland Sea Exotics and will not be the last! Excellent packaging fast shipping and the Ts were packed perfect! There was a hickup with USPS where it was delayed but they arrived perfect and I believe because of them being so well packed! Thank you again for the excellent shipping and quick shipping.
Purchase Date
2019-01-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well priced, healthy, great communication
Cons
  • None
Healthy and well priced slings, easy communication and several shop options. The weather near me was too cold when I ordered, and they stayed on top of shipping them at a safe time. Thank you!
Purchase Date
2019-01-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick, Good communication, Packaged well
Cons
  • none
This was my very first time ordering a T online, I ordered a B. boehmei sling and it came very well packaged, fast, and he was very quick to respond! Prices are great for what I was interested in as well. Would purchase from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-12-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication, fair prices, and great shipping.
Cons
  • None
I ordered 19 slings and all of them came alive and very healthy. I would recommend this seller to anyone on the boards. The communication was also very quick and went smoothly. I would definitely order again from this seller. 10/10.
Purchase Date
2018-11-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good variety, excellent communication, easy negotiation/transaction.
Cons
  • None
My first sling purchase in years! My family and I went in on over 30 slings together. Communication was very quick, emails and questions were answered soon after they were sent. I did 3 day shipping, despite colder temps they box was warm inside when they arrived! Extra attention to detail was given to his packing and shipping. Nice little labels were provided that matched color coded straws. Super easy to tell which sling were which. Most of the slings settled in and ate immediately. Some of the slings were bigger than expected. Prices were awesome, I am very happy with my purchase and would order from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-11-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very good about responding to questions, easy to work with!
Cons
  • None I can think of
Purchased two slings! Everything went smoothly and they were prompt in answering questions. Fair prices, the slings arrived alive and well and warm which was good especially since the weather has been cold in most places.

Would buy again!
Purchase Date
2018-11-12
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Received a B. klaasi MM for breeding loan. He arrived looking great! Excellent packing and shipping. Would recommend.
Purchase Date
2018-11-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication Great selection Best prices out there
Cons
  • NONE
I ordered 2x Hapalopus sp Pumpkin patch, 6x Neoholothele incei, and 1 Caribena versicolor. All arrived in awesome condition and the Hapalopus ate right after rehousing into their new home. The incei's had A TON of spunk right out of the packaging and the versicolor has been active and webbing it's new enclosure since it has been put in there. I wold definitely do business with Michael again.
Purchase Date
2018-10-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Many slings are half or more less than almost anywhere else, Nice variety,
Cons
  • Communicating via e-mails took a while but I have always been bad about checking e-mails
I bought 5 slings and 3 redeye tree frogs, even with the weather here being cold they all arrived in great shape, the straws made getting the slings into the enclosures, If only there was a video of him getting the baboons into the straws, Id pay to see that!
Purchase Date
2018-10-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packed, alive, fast responses and shipping
Cons
  • None
Bought Mexican red knee and OBT slings. Great communication, packaging and shipping. Decent sized variety and very good pricing compared to some other sites. Hope the variety increases and everything remains the same. Was my first purchase online and I'm very satisfied. A+
Purchase Date
2018-10-27
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Epitome of a smooth transaction, great communication, prompt payment
Cons
  • None.
This is probably my fourth transaction with Michael and as usual, great doing business with him. I look forward to future transactions.
Purchase Date
2018-09-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Mike was excellent through out the process. The T's arrived safe and sound. I will order from him again and again..
Purchase Date
2018-09-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Came very fast and the transaction was uncomplicated! Great packaging!
Cons
  • Absolutely none whatsoever!
Bought a Lasiodora Parahybana! I came very well packaged with no damage by the delivery company. Will be buying from this seller again for sure!!
Purchase Date
2018-09-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Really good prices, helped me out on how to order and pay since this was my first online purchase , great communication
Cons
  • Zip zilch nada !
Placed my first ever online order with Michael, he helped me with paying and ordering since I didnt know how it worked lol Great doing business with ! Gonna order more soon ! He really packs them well, I cant express that enough
Purchase Date
2018-09-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, Prices, Shipping, variety.
Cons
  • None
Excellent communication. Prices were great. Nice selection of tarantula's. Shipping had to be delayed due to a hurricane but totally understandable. Even though it wasn't going to hit his location he was worried that it may delay the package. Shows he cares about the animals he sells and not just a dollar bill.

Packaging was excellent. All slings arrived healthy.

Would love to do business again.
Top