Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

98
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 98 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.97 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.97 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-11-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very good about responding to questions, easy to work with!
Cons
  • None I can think of
Purchased two slings! Everything went smoothly and they were prompt in answering questions. Fair prices, the slings arrived alive and well and warm which was good especially since the weather has been cold in most places.

Would buy again!
Purchase Date
2018-11-12
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Received a B. klaasi MM for breeding loan. He arrived looking great! Excellent packing and shipping. Would recommend.
Purchase Date
2018-11-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication Great selection Best prices out there
Cons
  • NONE
I ordered 2x Hapalopus sp Pumpkin patch, 6x Neoholothele incei, and 1 Caribena versicolor. All arrived in awesome condition and the Hapalopus ate right after rehousing into their new home. The incei's had A TON of spunk right out of the packaging and the versicolor has been active and webbing it's new enclosure since it has been put in there. I wold definitely do business with Michael again.
Purchase Date
2018-10-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Many slings are half or more less than almost anywhere else, Nice variety,
Cons
  • Communicating via e-mails took a while but I have always been bad about checking e-mails
I bought 5 slings and 3 redeye tree frogs, even with the weather here being cold they all arrived in great shape, the straws made getting the slings into the enclosures, If only there was a video of him getting the baboons into the straws, Id pay to see that!
Purchase Date
2018-10-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packed, alive, fast responses and shipping
Cons
  • None
Bought Mexican red knee and OBT slings. Great communication, packaging and shipping. Decent sized variety and very good pricing compared to some other sites. Hope the variety increases and everything remains the same. Was my first purchase online and I'm very satisfied. A+
Purchase Date
2018-10-27
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Epitome of a smooth transaction, great communication, prompt payment
Cons
  • None.
This is probably my fourth transaction with Michael and as usual, great doing business with him. I look forward to future transactions.
Purchase Date
2018-09-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Mike was excellent through out the process. The T's arrived safe and sound. I will order from him again and again..
Purchase Date
2018-09-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Came very fast and the transaction was uncomplicated! Great packaging!
Cons
  • Absolutely none whatsoever!
Bought a Lasiodora Parahybana! I came very well packaged with no damage by the delivery company. Will be buying from this seller again for sure!!
Purchase Date
2018-09-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Really good prices, helped me out on how to order and pay since this was my first online purchase , great communication
Cons
  • Zip zilch nada !
Placed my first ever online order with Michael, he helped me with paying and ordering since I didnt know how it worked lol Great doing business with ! Gonna order more soon ! He really packs them well, I cant express that enough
Purchase Date
2018-09-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, Prices, Shipping, variety.
Cons
  • None
Excellent communication. Prices were great. Nice selection of tarantula's. Shipping had to be delayed due to a hurricane but totally understandable. Even though it wasn't going to hit his location he was worried that it may delay the package. Shows he cares about the animals he sells and not just a dollar bill.

Packaging was excellent. All slings arrived healthy.

Would love to do business again.
Purchase Date
2018-09-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices and quality items! Shipping was impeccable as well! He's a great communicator and replies within a couple of hours.
Cons
  • He's not in my area...
Mr. Carlton is a great seller and I definitely recommend him. He's my first choice in looking to buy T's. I believe his selection is quite good and the quality of Tarantulas sent were good. Packaging is also excellent. I will definitely be buying from Mr. Carlton if I expand my collection. All around, great seller!
Purchase Date
2018-09-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • very responsive to questions, fast shipping, excellent packaging
Cons
  • none
First time T owner. I bought a b boehmi, thailand black and a p pulchra. My slings were all alive on arrival and seem to be healthy. I would definitely purchase from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-09-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication was top notch, Packing was perfect and prices were next level.
Cons
  • None
I contacted Mike from Inland Sea Exotics on 8/31 then had a deal in place 9/1. He was very fast to respond to all my questions and we quickly made a deal. I would recommend Inland Sea Exotics to anyone looking for a wide variety of T's at stellar prices.
Purchase Date
2018-08-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast, clear communication. Great variety and prices. Packing was safe and secure.
I am thoroughly impressed with Inland Sea Exotics. Fast communication, ethical and conscientious when it comes to shipping (he looked at the forecast and told me to wait to order because it would be too hot for the slings). I opted for 3rd day with USPS and they arrived to day safe, secure, happy and healthy! Great prices, great variety...I will definitely recommend this seller to anyone who wants to get some T's!
Purchase Date
2018-08-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • One of the best purchasing experiences I've had!
Cons
  • None
This vendor is absolutely fantastic. Super communicative, shipping happened the day after I purchased - and the packaging was beautiful: foam lined box, thermal pack, packing peanuts. Most importantly, the specimen that arrived, a juvenile female G. Pulchripes, is thrilling to behold - larger than I expected :) and so robust. She came right out of the paper towels and started to explore, looking gorgeous. Can't say enough!
Purchase Date
2018-07-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, and willingness to be flexible in unique circumstances.
Cons
  • None
i would highly recommend doing business with this seller. I personally will be keeping an eye on his offerings and will deal with him without hesitation.

Additionally, don’t take the four star ratings above to indicate any deficiencies. I bought two slings, and both of them were, and are fine. However, a sling’s a sling.
Purchase Date
2018-07-06
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was in great condition!
This is our second transaction with Inland Sea Exotics! They were prompt and packaged everything great! We will definitely continue business with them!
Purchase Date
2018-07-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased a Psalmopoeus pulcher and Psalmopoeus reduncus and they arrived with next day delivery- packed well with a cold pack in this hot Florida weather. I was worried at first with the heat but they came out just fine. They are beautiful slings and I will definitely purchase from Inland Sea Exotics in the future :)
Purchase Date
2018-07-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great seller. Great communication.
Cons
  • None
Bought a few slings from him and they all arrived alive. Great seller, great communication and great prices. Slings were well packaged with cold pack.
Purchase Date
2018-06-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged!! Excellent communication!! Great prices!!
Cons
  • None!!
The tarantulas arrived well packaged and were very healthy. The communication was excellent and made the transaction very smooth.
Top