Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

98
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 98 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.97 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.97 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
03/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt communication
  • Slings were the size described and very healthy
  • Safe packing
  • Excellent prices and didn't try to add paypal fees
Cons
  • none
This was my first order from this seller but it won't be my last. A true professional, thanks again!
Last edited:
Purchase Date
03/10/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, accomodating
I purchased 5 slings from Michael this month. He was quick to reply and easy to work with... he even accommodated a pick up for me. Definitely recommend him as a seller.
Purchase Date
03/01/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very responsive
Cons
  • We have none to mention at this time.
Michael is super responsive to our emails. They get our shipment out the very next day in most instances. Every time we’ve ordered they have had what we ordered in the amount we ordered them in. Packaging has been excellent everything has arrived alive and well. The health and quality of the animals has been phenomenal. We have yet to lose a specimen we’ve purchased from them.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3-2-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent packing !! Super fast shipping, great prices!!!!!!
Cons
  • absolutely none
Bought some tarantulas, arrived kicking and ready to go!! Very healthy stock, great packing fast shipping , great prices what more could you want !
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2/3/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased two slings from Michael, a B. Klaasi and T. Vagans. He shipped them out on Monday and they have arrived today, on Thursday, alive and in perfect health. He even sent me some plastic deli cups free of charge!

I have only had these two for about an hour now, but I am absolutely in love. Thank you Michael! Highly recommended.

Hopefully I do not get addicted now! ;)
Purchase Date
1/31/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything!
Cons
  • None
I ordered 66 tarantulas, which I received yesterday morning. Packaging was great and easy to unpack. The straws that the spiders were packed in made it very simple to get the babies out. They were ALL alive, well, and very active! I have nothing but positive things to say about this purchase experience!
Purchase Date
02/04/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Understanding of my schedule.
  • Very courteous
  • Seller was on time for pick up.
  • Fantastic communication.
Cons
  • None
I purchased a A. avicularia M6 and a N. chromatus from inland sea today. It so happened that I was local and he agreed to do a local pick up instead of shipping.
This was around 3 weeks in the making as I am a reserve soldier and work in the construction industry. It is very hard for me to be able to break away for a specific time in the middle of the week, or when I have military duty.
@Inland Sea was very understanding even after having to cancel 3 times. He showed up on time and was great to work with. Communication was stellar and my spiders are healthy and housed now.
I am totally happy with the service I received and I highly recommend this seller.
Purchase Date
2020-01-02
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great transaction.
Cons
  • None.
This was my second deal with Michael. He was in need of a MM pulchripes and I was need of some new slings, so that worked for both of us. I decided to purchase some more slings to go with and everyone arrived safe and sound. Highly recommend.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2019-12-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Speedy replies Good packaging
First time purchasing from this seller, and I was very pleased. He replied in a timely manner and made sure the tarantulas would all make it alive. Overall, I would definitely buy from this seller again.
Purchase Date
2019-12-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication Great selection Awesome packaging Incredible prices
Cons
  • None!!!!
I ordered 23 slings and they all came in great shape! I was amazed of this great communication with me. We emailed back-and-forth, he answered all my questions and even when some health issues came up he was able to change my shipping date for my order. He really went out of his way to make me one happy customer and I thank you for that Michael!!. Check him out! You won’t be disappointed.
Purchase Date
2019-11-18
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Reliable
Cons
  • none
Sold a MM to mike....his communications are always good and payments are always prompt.....................................
Purchase Date
2019-10-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent variety Honesty and integrity Top tier packaging Quick communication
Cons
  • Absolutely none
I'm honestly floored at Michael's honesty and generosity. While perusing through the classifieds, I spied a relatively new and little know species available for a price that was magnitudes less than the competition. Confident that they were legit due to his numerous and shining reviews, I quickly ordered 3 of them. After the invoice was paid, I thanked him for giving me the opportunity to cross this species off my bucket list at such a reasonable price. Turns out, there was an error on the advertised price, but he honored it. He didnt try to renegotiate or renege on the price and kept his word. This alone would be enough to make me a repeat customer, but the packaging was just icing on top of the cake. The three little 3/4" slings arrived full of life after spending their transit in a very well insulated box (temp'd at 76 degrees when opened) and took their first meals in my care shortly after. Again, I can't say thank you enough and look forward to any future transactions we will have.
Purchase Date
2019-10-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Purchased 5 T’s, all came in incredibly healthy, packaging was phenomenal and communication was fantastic.
Cons
  • Absolutely none.
Last Friday I bought a P. Striata, H. Maculata, B. Boehmei, B. Vagans, N. Chromatus and received the package today, all the slings where happy and healthy, his packaging was superb, pricing was great, and he’d reply pretty quick to any of my questions. 100% will buy from again soon enough.
Purchase Date
2019-09-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety Communication Packaging
Cons
  • 0
Smooth transaction all the way through. I placed a small order and the service I received was outstanding. Slings were professionally packaged and arrived healthy.
Purchase Date
2019-09-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • fast replies and easy of ordering, good prices on tons of species
Cons
  • none
I have ordered 5 ts from Inland Sea and it was very easy and quick to order with his fast replies and items arrived as described accurately. i think his prices are good and i ordered over the weekend and i got mine on tuesday fedex overnight service

thank you again and i highly recommend others
Purchase Date
2019-05-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent transaction with inland sea exotics
Cons
  • None
First time purchase with Inland Sea Exotics and will not be the last! Excellent packaging fast shipping and the Ts were packed perfect! There was a hickup with USPS where it was delayed but they arrived perfect and I believe because of them being so well packed! Thank you again for the excellent shipping and quick shipping.
Purchase Date
2019-01-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well priced, healthy, great communication
Cons
  • None
Healthy and well priced slings, easy communication and several shop options. The weather near me was too cold when I ordered, and they stayed on top of shipping them at a safe time. Thank you!
Purchase Date
2019-01-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick, Good communication, Packaged well
Cons
  • none
This was my very first time ordering a T online, I ordered a B. boehmei sling and it came very well packaged, fast, and he was very quick to respond! Prices are great for what I was interested in as well. Would purchase from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-12-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication, fair prices, and great shipping.
Cons
  • None
I ordered 19 slings and all of them came alive and very healthy. I would recommend this seller to anyone on the boards. The communication was also very quick and went smoothly. I would definitely order again from this seller. 10/10.
Purchase Date
2018-11-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good variety, excellent communication, easy negotiation/transaction.
Cons
  • None
My first sling purchase in years! My family and I went in on over 30 slings together. Communication was very quick, emails and questions were answered soon after they were sent. I did 3 day shipping, despite colder temps they box was warm inside when they arrived! Extra attention to detail was given to his packing and shipping. Nice little labels were provided that matched color coded straws. Super easy to tell which sling were which. Most of the slings settled in and ate immediately. Some of the slings were bigger than expected. Prices were awesome, I am very happy with my purchase and would order from him again.
Top