Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

111
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 111 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-10-27
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Epitome of a smooth transaction, great communication, prompt payment
Cons
  • None.
This is probably my fourth transaction with Michael and as usual, great doing business with him. I look forward to future transactions.
Purchase Date
03/10/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, accomodating
I purchased 5 slings from Michael this month. He was quick to reply and easy to work with... he even accommodated a pick up for me. Definitely recommend him as a seller.
Purchase Date
2017-07-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Michael is fair and honest
Cons
  • Nada
His Ts are healthy, and he worked with me so much, even though it was hotter than hades' crotch where I'm at when he shipped. I honestly have yet to come across a more accommodating dealer. I would 100% recommend :)
Purchase Date
2018-10-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packed, alive, fast responses and shipping
Cons
  • None
Bought Mexican red knee and OBT slings. Great communication, packaging and shipping. Decent sized variety and very good pricing compared to some other sites. Hope the variety increases and everything remains the same. Was my first purchase online and I'm very satisfied. A+
Purchase Date
03/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt communication
  • Slings were the size described and very healthy
  • Safe packing
  • Excellent prices and didn't try to add paypal fees
Cons
  • none
This was my first order from this seller but it won't be my last. A true professional, thanks again!
Last edited:
Purchase Date
2017-02-10
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication Patient Wonderful packing
I just completed the first trade I have ever done and Michael was an awesome first choice. He was super patient and worked with me for nearly a month to find a good shipping date. When the date changed he was completely flexible for another later date though the planning had been ongoing. Every communication with Michael was promptly answered. All the tarantulas arrived healthy and feisty as can be. He even put in an extra little friend for me. I will bring my business to Michael in the future and encourage others to do the same.
Purchase Date
2018-10-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Many slings are half or more less than almost anywhere else, Nice variety,
Cons
  • Communicating via e-mails took a while but I have always been bad about checking e-mails
I bought 5 slings and 3 redeye tree frogs, even with the weather here being cold they all arrived in great shape, the straws made getting the slings into the enclosures, If only there was a video of him getting the baboons into the straws, Id pay to see that!
Purchase Date
2016-09-05
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Sold an MM to Michael, he was fantastic to work with. Very professional and prompt communication. Would gladly do business again and would recommend Inland Sea Exotics to anyone looking for a respectable breeder/seller! Thanks again, Michael!
Purchase Date
2018-11-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication Great selection Best prices out there
Cons
  • NONE
I ordered 2x Hapalopus sp Pumpkin patch, 6x Neoholothele incei, and 1 Caribena versicolor. All arrived in awesome condition and the Hapalopus ate right after rehousing into their new home. The incei's had A TON of spunk right out of the packaging and the versicolor has been active and webbing it's new enclosure since it has been put in there. I wold definitely do business with Michael again.
Purchase Date
2018-06-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • *Very fast shipping *Great prices *Excellent communication *Healthy tarantulas
Cons
  • Absolutely none!
Very quick responses to any questions I had. The slings were set up for shipping the day I paid for them. Very well-packed (even included a cool pac) and slings are very healthy. I love how he put them in small pieces of plastic straws. Made it very easy to transfer them to their new homes. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase more tarantulas from him!
Purchase Date
2017-07-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Great packaging -Excellent communication -Good prices
Cons
  • None
I purchased 3 B. vagans and 3 P. irminia slings from Michael, and everything was great. Great prices, great communication, and just an all around great guy.
Top