Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

111
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 111 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-10-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices Packaged well, with heat packet
I bought 5 M. balfouri slings, and they all arrived alive and well. I got a good price and would absolutely buy with confidence again.
Purchase Date
2018-09-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices and quality items! Shipping was impeccable as well! He's a great communicator and replies within a couple of hours.
Cons
  • He's not in my area...
Mr. Carlton is a great seller and I definitely recommend him. He's my first choice in looking to buy T's. I believe his selection is quite good and the quality of Tarantulas sent were good. Packaging is also excellent. I will definitely be buying from Mr. Carlton if I expand my collection. All around, great seller!
Purchase Date
2018-09-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, Prices, Shipping, variety.
Cons
  • None
Excellent communication. Prices were great. Nice selection of tarantula's. Shipping had to be delayed due to a hurricane but totally understandable. Even though it wasn't going to hit his location he was worried that it may delay the package. Shows he cares about the animals he sells and not just a dollar bill.

Packaging was excellent. All slings arrived healthy.

Would love to do business again.
Purchase Date
2018-09-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Really good prices, helped me out on how to order and pay since this was my first online purchase , great communication
Cons
  • Zip zilch nada !
Placed my first ever online order with Michael, he helped me with paying and ordering since I didnt know how it worked lol Great doing business with ! Gonna order more soon ! He really packs them well, I cant express that enough
Purchase Date
2018-04-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very accommodating to my shipping needs Nice variety Great price Great communication
Cons
  • None that I can think of.
This was my third wholesale purchase from Michael and it was a good as the previous two. I was limited in days I could receive shipment and he had no problem meeting my needs. I only wish he had more to choose from but he can't sell what he doesn't have. I will definitely be back to restock. Waiting on some G. pulchripes, I just missed out on.
Purchase Date
2017-11-08
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wonderful packaging! Great communication!
Cons
  • None
Wonderful packaging! The slings are doing great! If i buy more (which i will) it will be from these guys!
Purchase Date
2018-09-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Came very fast and the transaction was uncomplicated! Great packaging!
Cons
  • Absolutely none whatsoever!
Bought a Lasiodora Parahybana! I came very well packaged with no damage by the delivery company. Will be buying from this seller again for sure!!
Purchase Date
2017-06-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt responses by email, shipped quickly, packed well
Cons
  • None
I ordered a 1" GBB and a 1/4" Mexican Red Knee. The seller got back to me quickly with an estimate of shipping costs. Payment was easy via PayPal. The package shipped Monday and arrived Wednesday with both spiders packed in plugged up drinking straws inside a deli cup. I would recommend this seller and will probably buy from them again.
Purchase Date
2018-09-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Mike was excellent through out the process. The T's arrived safe and sound. I will order from him again and again..
Purchase Date
2017-01-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He was very patient with me while I asked a lot of questions and kept adding spiders to my order. Happily negotiated to help me get exactly what I wanted for a great price. Communication was quick and professional. Packaging was perfect, and shipping was quick. Spiders were very healthy, beautiful and energetic.
Cons
  • None at all!
I can't wait to order more from him, I don't know what else to say, I wish the other order I made with a big name online vendor had gone the way this transaction did. He made me a very happy customer and made a great first impression, and a wonderful welcome into the hobby.

Edit to add what i ordered:
1" P. irminia
1" C. cyaneopubescens
2.5" B. albopilosum
A beautiful trio, and a well rounded start to my collection. Thank you!
Purchase Date
2016-04-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, prompt service, good prices, fast shipping, well-packed items, fair shipping costs
Cons
  • none
I made my first ever mail-order spider purchase with this vendor based on the other reviews and their available stock/prices - and the fact that other businesses I contacted never bothered to respond at all. I'm glad I decided to give ISE a try! I sent a few emails first with questions and they responded very promptly and clearly. Once we were set on the cost, they immediately sent an invoice and promptly acknowledged receipt of payment. The slings were shipped out quickly and arrived well packed and as described. All were healthy and feisty. They also sent a free sling which was a perfect choice and clearly considered based on what I had purchased. This was very thoughtful and much appreciated as it was a species I had also considered getting.

I also appreciate the care and service given to this transaction considering that spiders are not their primary sales, and compared to their other items (large reptiles), sling sales are most likely the much lesser profit. It is nice to see someone do customer service well whether the sale is big or little.

I definitely look forward to doing more business with them and have recommended them to other spider lovers here.
Purchase Date
3-2-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent packing !! Super fast shipping, great prices!!!!!!
Cons
  • absolutely none
Bought some tarantulas, arrived kicking and ready to go!! Very healthy stock, great packing fast shipping , great prices what more could you want !
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2016-08-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fast shipping, great packaging.
Cons
  • None
Purchased an A. genic and a P. regalis. Communication was great, very helpful and you can tell he cares about the well being of his animals. Very fast shipping and worked with me to find the best day to receive the spiders. Would definitely purchase again.
Purchase Date
03/01/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very responsive
Cons
  • We have none to mention at this time.
Michael is super responsive to our emails. They get our shipment out the very next day in most instances. Every time we’ve ordered they have had what we ordered in the amount we ordered them in. Packaging has been excellent everything has arrived alive and well. The health and quality of the animals has been phenomenal. We have yet to lose a specimen we’ve purchased from them.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2016-08-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • As described
Seller exemplifies professional dealing and knowledge of the industry. Communication was stellar and shipping was quick. Seller also illustrated thoroughness in transaction, as I specified a different ship address than the one provided in my PayPal account. Finally, seller was attentive to my needs as a customer.

In short, he pays attention to details, communicates well, is professional, and I'd love to do business with him again.
Purchase Date
2017-12-04
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast response, made any issues right and easy going
Cons
  • None
This transaction was an overall success and id love to purchase from him again sometime. He was swift to respond ti messages and when the crassipes arrived Doa he quickly replaced it.
Purchase Date
2016-08-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Seller was really responsive. Worked with me to get it shipped to fit my schedule.
Ordered 3 Slings

Lasiodora Parahybana
Brachypelma Smithi
Chromatopelma Cyaneopubescens

Packaging was superb. All 3 slings seemed to be in great health. Will purchase more slings from Inland again!
Purchase Date
2017-12-18
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packaging, fast shipping, and fantastic communication
Cons
  • None
I had a group of slings I wanted to offer up and seeing what he had to offer I talked to him about a trade. I shipped first since I was waiting on other slings even though he wanted to ship the ones he had for me on same date. I told him it was unnecessary and I waited until all would be shipped at once. Everything arrived perfectly from the pokies to the tiger rumps. Definitely doing future trades and purchases with inlandsea without hesitation.
Purchase Date
2017-07-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent prices for some very nice slings. Packaged well, 2 day ship from FL to IL.
I will be going here for future T purchases. Slings packaged very well in drinking straws, safe and sound. Excellent communication from the seller, was prompt and patient with my questions. The slings look good, healthy and energetic. Still doing great! This was my first sling purchase and I am happy to say it was a pleasant experience!
Purchase Date
2017-07-24
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Honest/Great communication/Helpful/Fast Payment!
Cons
  • None
Just completed a sale with Michael - sold him my recent sac of over 300 B. vagans. If you're looking to sell or purchase, he is a great guy to do business with. He is quick to respond to your questions and equally as quick to pay! He was very helpful with how to count and package my slings for safe shipping, since this was my first experience doing this. He also offers a fair price for your slings. If considering doing business with him, put your mind at ease and do it - you won't be disappointed!
Top