Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

111
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 111 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-12-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Speedy replies Good packaging
First time purchasing from this seller, and I was very pleased. He replied in a timely manner and made sure the tarantulas would all make it alive. Overall, I would definitely buy from this seller again.
Purchase Date
2020-01-02
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great transaction.
Cons
  • None.
This was my second deal with Michael. He was in need of a MM pulchripes and I was need of some new slings, so that worked for both of us. I decided to purchase some more slings to go with and everyone arrived safe and sound. Highly recommend.
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2017-10-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection, good communication, healthy tarantulas
A great selection of T’s offered at reasonable prices and my slings arrived in perfect condition. :) Seller was easy to work with and coordinate shipping with weather and my availability. Thank you for a smooth transaction!
Purchase Date
2019-05-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent transaction with inland sea exotics
Cons
  • None
First time purchase with Inland Sea Exotics and will not be the last! Excellent packaging fast shipping and the Ts were packed perfect! There was a hickup with USPS where it was delayed but they arrived perfect and I believe because of them being so well packed! Thank you again for the excellent shipping and quick shipping.
Purchase Date
2018-09-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication was top notch, Packing was perfect and prices were next level.
Cons
  • None
I contacted Mike from Inland Sea Exotics on 8/31 then had a deal in place 9/1. He was very fast to respond to all my questions and we quickly made a deal. I would recommend Inland Sea Exotics to anyone looking for a wide variety of T's at stellar prices.
Purchase Date
2016-11-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, Ease of Transaction, Professionalism, Shipping, Packaging
Cons
  • None
This was a fantastic transaction all around - especially considering I am a first time buyer. I purchased a Chromatopelma cyanopubescens - a long time wish list pick. To clarify, I have had T's in the past, but I had purchased them through a pet store. I've always been scared to do business through the mail, but after this transaction, I can see how unfounded this was. I was initially impressed with Inland's reviews, but I was even more impressed with how the transaction went down. Not only was there a huge selection, they answered questions promptly before purchase. After exchanging a few messages, I made my purchase after receiving an invoice. I also received tracking information, and they upgraded the shipping for me to make sure that it would arrive before the weekend. When I opened the box I was amazed at the care and quality of the contents. A Styrofoam box surrounded plastic bags, which contained a deli container, which contained paper towels (moist), which contained a small vial with the sling. This thing could have traveled safely to the moon.

The sling is in great condition, and I am a very happy T owner once again. Thank you Inland Sea!

Attachments

Purchase Date
2016-03-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Top notch packing Nice prices Quick to respond to questions Good looking slings
Cons
  • None at all
I made a purchase of a few slings from Inland Sea Exotics and they look great . The were very well packaged and labeled . The box was foam lined and filed with plenty of cushioning . The slings are healthy and they were nicely priced . I would recommend Inland Sea and I would be more then willing to buy from again .
Purchase Date
2017-05-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to communicate with. Seller was fast to get me a shipping estimate and then a Paypal invoice after I emailed in my order for 3 different T slings.
3 slings arrived in nice packaging:
1" B. albopilosum
1" L. parahybana
3/4" A. avicularia
All of them arrived in good shape through the 3-day shipping option. The B. albo was the biggest of the bunch, followed by the A. avic. They're all in good shape and eating pinheads. Seller was so quick to communicate with shipping estimate and paypal invoice. Shipping was 3-day USPS from FL to MN. They shipped out on a Monday and arrived on Thursday. Was happy that the temps we mild and they arrived totally perfect.
Purchase Date
2016-03-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick shipping, excellent communication, great packaging
Cons
  • None
After ordering a few slings from Michael, they all arrived in great condition. Not only that, but there was also an extra little surprise. Thanks Michael!
Purchase Date
2016-03-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Items were exactly as described. All 5 were healthy and vibrant, full of feisty attitude (as expected). Size was very close to being 100% on point depending on how one measures. Well cared for by the Seller.
Cons
  • Unsexed at 2"... I had to buy 5 to hope I got a male out of the deal. (this is not a complaint or a con, I just would have been very, VERY pleased if he had them sexed)
Michael had very quick and thorough communication and was up front and extremely easy to deal with... his level of professionalism made me remember why I loved this community when I was active in the hobby. He really went above and beyond the typical "dealer" or breeder which to me, being a previous breeder/seller means a lot. I will continue to watch his list for more awesome critters in the future. THANK YOU AGAIN!
Purchase Date
2018-05-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaged great and wonderful communication
Cons
  • None
All in all, it was a smooth transaction. The slings arrived safe and secure as well as healthy. Will look forward to more future business.
Purchase Date
02/04/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Understanding of my schedule.
  • Very courteous
  • Seller was on time for pick up.
  • Fantastic communication.
Cons
  • None
I purchased a A. avicularia M6 and a N. chromatus from inland sea today. It so happened that I was local and he agreed to do a local pick up instead of shipping.
This was around 3 weeks in the making as I am a reserve soldier and work in the construction industry. It is very hard for me to be able to break away for a specific time in the middle of the week, or when I have military duty.
@Inland Sea was very understanding even after having to cancel 3 times. He showed up on time and was great to work with. Communication was stellar and my spiders are healthy and housed now.
I am totally happy with the service I received and I highly recommend this seller.
Purchase Date
2017-06-05
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very easy to deal with, great packing, healthy Ts, good communication!
Cons
  • None!
I traded one of my MMs for 3 little slings. I got a Chromatopelma cyaneopubescebs, Hapalopus sp. Columbia, and a Psalmopoeus cambridgei! Both sides of the trade arrived well. They are goregous and healthy slings! Super happy with the trade. :D
P. cambridgei
H. sp. Columbia
C. cyaneopubescebs
Purchase Date
1/31/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything!
Cons
  • None
I ordered 66 tarantulas, which I received yesterday morning. Packaging was great and easy to unpack. The straws that the spiders were packed in made it very simple to get the babies out. They were ALL alive, well, and very active! I have nothing but positive things to say about this purchase experience!
Purchase Date
2016-07-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication, polite, accommodating, cares for the wellbeing of the tarantulas, and great prices.
Cons
  • None
Purchased a 3" A. geniculata and 1.5" G. pulchra for my son. Fast shipping and the tarantulas were in perfect health. The pulchra has taken to its hide and digging while the genic seems to be inquisitive and more likely to investigate than flee. I will be checking out future offers as I'm sure my son will save up for another.
Purchase Date
2017-11-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing. Large variety list.
Cons
  • None
I picked up five Neoholothele incei and a Hapalopus sp Colombia. The colors are bright! They all arived perfect.
Purchase Date
2/3/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased two slings from Michael, a B. Klaasi and T. Vagans. He shipped them out on Monday and they have arrived today, on Thursday, alive and in perfect health. He even sent me some plastic deli cups free of charge!

I have only had these two for about an hour now, but I am absolutely in love. Thank you Michael! Highly recommended.

Hopefully I do not get addicted now! ;)
Purchase Date
2018-09-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • very responsive to questions, fast shipping, excellent packaging
Cons
  • none
First time T owner. I bought a b boehmi, thailand black and a p pulchra. My slings were all alive on arrival and seem to be healthy. I would definitely purchase from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-05-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Asking withstood delivery delay of 2 days and shipping is reasonable with 2 day eiligible for LAG, with suitable temps.
Cons
  • None
The package was late by 2 days, due to carrier incompetence, but we remained optimistic and in fast contact. The spiders, all 5 of them arrived healthy and no worse for wear. Would purchase again and recommend this seller highly.
Professional and Trustworthy
Purchase Date
7-7-20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communicator - very responsive
  • Professional businessman (very appreciated in this hobby)
  • Trustworthy
  • Stress free transactions
Cons
  • NONE
As a breeder I've been selling slings to ISE for several years now. Working with Michael has been a true pleasure - he is a prompt payer, responds quickly to your concerns or questions and is very reliable and trustworthy. If you're considering selling or buying from him, do not hesitate - you will be happy you did!
One member found this helpful.
Top