Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

111
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 111 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
4/28/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Excellent prices
  • Great Variety
  • LAG
  • Multiple shipping options
Cons
  • Nothing
This is my second order from Inland Sea. They are were super great to work with my purchase of 2 O. Violaceopes and 1 LP. The tarantulas were packaged so well that they easily survived a 4-day delay from the carrier. I was so worried they would be DOA due to the carriers delay, but they were all alive and very healthy. Inland sea is highly recommended!
Purchase Date
2019-10-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent variety Honesty and integrity Top tier packaging Quick communication
Cons
  • Absolutely none
I'm honestly floored at Michael's honesty and generosity. While perusing through the classifieds, I spied a relatively new and little know species available for a price that was magnitudes less than the competition. Confident that they were legit due to his numerous and shining reviews, I quickly ordered 3 of them. After the invoice was paid, I thanked him for giving me the opportunity to cross this species off my bucket list at such a reasonable price. Turns out, there was an error on the advertised price, but he honored it. He didnt try to renegotiate or renege on the price and kept his word. This alone would be enough to make me a repeat customer, but the packaging was just icing on top of the cake. The three little 3/4" slings arrived full of life after spending their transit in a very well insulated box (temp'd at 76 degrees when opened) and took their first meals in my care shortly after. Again, I can't say thank you enough and look forward to any future transactions we will have.
Purchase Date
2017-04-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Can't beat the prices and communication was very good. Will be back for more spiders.
Nice selection, hard to beat prices and answered every msg I sent promptly. And I sent a lot, probably bordering on annoying.
Purchase Date
2017-04-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Answered all my emails with any questions within 10 minutes. Good prices.
I purchaced 2 slings. They were packaged great. Each sling was clearly labeled with scientific and common names to avoid any confusion, and the best part is each sling seems to be in great health.

10/10
Purchase Date
2018-07-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, and willingness to be flexible in unique circumstances.
Cons
  • None
i would highly recommend doing business with this seller. I personally will be keeping an eye on his offerings and will deal with him without hesitation.

Additionally, don’t take the four star ratings above to indicate any deficiencies. I bought two slings, and both of them were, and are fine. However, a sling’s a sling.
Purchase Date
2019-11-18
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Reliable
Cons
  • none
Sold a MM to mike....his communications are always good and payments are always prompt.....................................
Purchase Date
2016-10-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent selection and prices! Fast shipping! Michael delivers! He included a heat pack with my order and communication regarding the transaction was great!
Cons
  • None!
I highly recommend Michael (Inland Sea Exotics)! This was my first purchase on Arachnoboards and I would buy from Michael again. I purchased two tarantulas; one C. darlingi and one L. itabunae. I decided it was time to delve further into the hobby and after some exhaustive research of genus, species, and finally dealers, I found that Michael offered some of the best variety in selection along with a low shipping price. I decided to go ahead with the purchase and after a simple PayPal invoice emailed to me, I was on my way towards becoming a new owner of two more T's. The T's arrived right on time and were packaged perfectly. Don't hesitate to buy from Inland Sea Exotics, you won't be disappointed! :)
Purchase Date
2018-03-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices Great selection
Cons
  • None
Ordered multiple slings and juvies. Communication was good and everything arrived healthy.

I was especially impressed with the P. ecuadors. Great looking specimens and larger than advertised.
Purchase Date
6/1/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Quick responses
  • Excellent packaging
I ordered some slings after seeing the great prices and they shipped out next day. They all arrived alive and professionally packed. Would definitely buy from this seller again.
Purchase Date
2018-08-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • One of the best purchasing experiences I've had!
Cons
  • None
This vendor is absolutely fantastic. Super communicative, shipping happened the day after I purchased - and the packaging was beautiful: foam lined box, thermal pack, packing peanuts. Most importantly, the specimen that arrived, a juvenile female G. Pulchripes, is thrilling to behold - larger than I expected :) and so robust. She came right out of the paper towels and started to explore, looking gorgeous. Can't say enough!
Purchase Date
2018-04-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast and Friendly responses Great Packaging Healthy Ts
Cons
  • Zero
I’ve bought my first five tarantulas from InlandSea (with a sixth on the way) and could not be more pleased with his service. All arrived quickly, well packaged, and healthy. Highly recommended.
Purchase Date
2017-10-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices, great selections, communicated thoroughly and quickly, everything came well packaged
Cons
  • none
Bought 4 specimens that all arrived quite well. I'm overall very satisfied with this purchase! I would definitely purchase from Inland Sea again, and will keep an eye on what is offered for sale in the future.
Purchase Date
2016-03-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick, Clean Package, Very Professional.
Cons
  • None
First time buyer through mail. Got good recommendation about Inland Sea Exotics, bought couple slings of three different kinds. Got discount out of it. Will buy from ISE soon.

One of them molted during the mail, and other one molted three hours later after receiving the package. No slings died.
Purchase Date
2017-04-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Michael answered all questions I had as a first time online buyer, and had great prices and a good deal on shipping. Both spiders arrived alive and are both very active. Packing was very clever but not hard to figure out and was very secure. 10/10 wonderful seller. Would recommend to other first-time-shippers.
Purchase Date
2018-04-09
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Awesome smooth transaction, great communication from beginning to end, I am very much looking forward to doing future business with Michael.
Purchase Date
2017-10-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • what can I say the pictures below can't :D I wish I had ordered more lol
Cons
  • none
Purchase Date
2019-12-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication Great selection Awesome packaging Incredible prices
Cons
  • None!!!!
I ordered 23 slings and they all came in great shape! I was amazed of this great communication with me. We emailed back-and-forth, he answered all my questions and even when some health issues came up he was able to change my shipping date for my order. He really went out of his way to make me one happy customer and I thank you for that Michael!!. Check him out! You won’t be disappointed.
Purchase Date
2018-08-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast, clear communication. Great variety and prices. Packing was safe and secure.
I am thoroughly impressed with Inland Sea Exotics. Fast communication, ethical and conscientious when it comes to shipping (he looked at the forecast and told me to wait to order because it would be too hot for the slings). I opted for 3rd day with USPS and they arrived to day safe, secure, happy and healthy! Great prices, great variety...I will definitely recommend this seller to anyone who wants to get some T's!
Purchase Date
6/10/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Quick and helpful responses
  • Quick and live arrival
  • Excellent packaging
  • Perfect specimen
Cons
  • None
I emailed Michael after seeing his post about species availability and pricing, and he responded within about 20 minutes or so. I gave him my address so he could check the weather and give me shipping prices. I chose the overnight shipping method, sent him the payment over PayPal, he asked when I’d like it shipped, and it arrived the next morning after that. The packaging was very professional, maybe even extra cushiony. He even added a cool pack, as it has been very hot in Texas. My lil 1/2” L. Parahybana was in perfect condition and came out into its new home with no fuss. I will be ordering from Michael again!

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2017-10-12
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and customer service, great packing, healthy slings
Purchased a P. muticus sling and P. murinus sling from Michael a couple days ago. He had great communication throughout, shipped quickly and packaged them perfectly! They arrived earlier today in perfect condition and healthy! I will definitely order from Inland Sea Exotics again. Thank you for the great transaction Michael!
Top