Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

111
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 111 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
4/29/20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Excellent transaction! Definitely will buy from again.
Purchase Date
2018-07-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great seller. Great communication.
Cons
  • None
Bought a few slings from him and they all arrived alive. Great seller, great communication and great prices. Slings were well packaged with cold pack.
Purchase Date
2019-09-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety Communication Packaging
Cons
  • 0
Smooth transaction all the way through. I placed a small order and the service I received was outstanding. Slings were professionally packaged and arrived healthy.
Purchase Date
2018-02-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication. Great pricing and variety. Excellent Packing.
Cons
  • None
I am extremely happy with 4 healthy tarantulas I received. I will definitely shop with Inland Sea Exotics again.
Purchase Date
2018-07-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased a Psalmopoeus pulcher and Psalmopoeus reduncus and they arrived with next day delivery- packed well with a cold pack in this hot Florida weather. I was worried at first with the heat but they came out just fine. They are beautiful slings and I will definitely purchase from Inland Sea Exotics in the future :)
Purchase Date
2016-05-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Shipping! Great packaging! Awesome Prices!
Cons
  • None!
Michael is a very nice dealer. He has plenty of inventory and is a pleasure to deal with. I definitely will be buying from him in the near future!
Purchase Date
2016-10-03
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Outstanding packaging, very willing to work with a first-time trader, even included a freebie!
I had a MM Nhandu coloratovillosus who was very ready for a mate, and while I had never engaged in a trade before, I wanted to give him the opportunity before his clock ran out. So I took a chance and found that Inland Sea Exotics was looking for one. I'm extremely happy I did--this dealer didn't hesitate to send me the list of T's he had available and traded me a P. ornata sling--and surprised the heck out of me by also including a P. regalis!

Almost as surprising was the professional-grade packaging my new little guys arrived in. The slings were safely packed in vials, which were safely padded and packed in a deli container, which was safely and securely packed in its box, complete with cold pack. Exceptional service all around, and would definitely do business with Inland Sea Exotics again!
Purchase Date
2018-02-26
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • PRICE, Variety, Communication, Packing, Prompt
Wow, I should have ordered from Michael way earlier. Variety and prices are awesome! I could have saved a lot of $$$ had I purchased from him at an earlier date..
Michael was willing to pack and ship my order within 12 hours before he dropped it at the post office. In addition, I contacted him later that day to add more to my order, and he had no problem with it. I love the straws for the slings. Makes transferring them to their enclosures a lot easier :). Would purchase from again!
Thanks, Michael!
Purchase Date
2019-01-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick, Good communication, Packaged well
Cons
  • none
This was my very first time ordering a T online, I ordered a B. boehmei sling and it came very well packaged, fast, and he was very quick to respond! Prices are great for what I was interested in as well. Would purchase from him again.
Purchase Date
2019-01-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well priced, healthy, great communication
Cons
  • None
Healthy and well priced slings, easy communication and several shop options. The weather near me was too cold when I ordered, and they stayed on top of shipping them at a safe time. Thank you!
Purchase Date
4/23/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
I purchased 3 slings from Inland Sea and soon after I sent the money I had a shipping label and slings on the way. This was my 3rd transaction with Mike, and I couldn't be happier. A great selection and prices on slings. Also he is always available if you have any questions. I highly recommend Inland Sea if you are looking to buy some Tarantulas.
Purchase Date
2018-07-06
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was in great condition!
This is our second transaction with Inland Sea Exotics! They were prompt and packaged everything great! We will definitely continue business with them!
Purchase Date
2016-02-18
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing packaging, excellent communication, great selection, more than fair trade
Cons
  • Absolutely nothing
Inland Sea posted an ad requesting matures males, and he was looking for a MM B. vagans. Given that mine recently matured, I reached out to him and offered a trade (it should be noted that he was asking to buy mature males, not trade). Rather than try to haggle, he sent me a list of 30+ tarantulas to choose from and basically said "take your pick." He didn't just offer cheap specimens, either. Keep in mind that this was all within half an hour of me sending that first email. I made my selection, and we both shipped off the trade the following week.

Through no fault of Inland Sea, there was a delay with USPS that caused both of out packages to arrive a day late. His exemplary packaging skills ensured that the spider I picked out arrived without any issues. Much to my surprise, I found that he threw in two slings I hadn't even mentioned - two B. vagans to replace to the one I just gave him. In all, I received 2 B. vagans slings and 1 M. robustum juvie in exchange for my MM B. vagans. All three spiders arrived in great health.

This is a seller and breeder who knows what he's doing! I couldn't recommend him any higher, and I certainly plan on doing business with him again in the future. Thank you Inland Sea for making this such a smooth process!
Purchase Date
2016-09-16
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication throughout the transaction, easy to work with.
Cons
  • None at all
I contacted Michael on the 16th of September to see if he was interested in my two recently matured males 1 Brachypelma albopilosum and 1 Brachypelma vagans. After a couple of back and forth emails I we decided on the trade terms and shipping would be after the MM's hardened up for safe travel. I received my part of the trade via overnight shipping today and all 7 of my little slings are alive and healthy. They were very well packed and could have spent days in transit.
Michael is very attentive to communication and is easy to do business with, don't hesitate to do commerce with Inland Sea Exotics :)
Purchase Date
2017-03-15
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing selection of slings at great price!!
Cons
  • I miss my A. Hentzi!
I contacted Inlandsea about a posting he made looking for mature males and ended up trading for/buying 13 slings! they all arrived healthy and safe!
Purchase Date
2016-06-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Shipped super fast, extremely well packed.
Cons
  • none
Shipped within an hour of my purchase! Amazing! Packing was the best I've seen in a long time. My slings arrived quick and in excellent condition. Thanks a bunch!
Purchase Date
2019-10-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Purchased 5 T’s, all came in incredibly healthy, packaging was phenomenal and communication was fantastic.
Cons
  • Absolutely none.
Last Friday I bought a P. Striata, H. Maculata, B. Boehmei, B. Vagans, N. Chromatus and received the package today, all the slings where happy and healthy, his packaging was superb, pricing was great, and he’d reply pretty quick to any of my questions. 100% will buy from again soon enough.
Purchase Date
3/15/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Pricing
  • Shipping Speed
  • Packaging
  • Thoughtfulness
Cons
  • None
I have purchased spiderlings at least 6 times over the last few years from Inland Sea Exotics. Each transaction has been marked by exceptional communication, excellent pricing, and very thoughtful flexibility in both scheduling meet-ups and/or timing shipping. I have ordered with both 2 day shipping (as we both are located in Florida, this turns out to be overnight often) and local pickup when I have the day to spend traveling, Packaging for pickup has been excellent in that their arrival container is a perfect enclosure for the near future, and shipping packaging has always been top notch. In the very few, rare, instances where there was a DOA or concern, Inland Sea has been very helpful and accommodating in rectifying the situation. They are my #1 choice when considering new additions!
Purchase Date
April 30th 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Very easy transaction
  • Packed very well
Cons
  • Eh....?
Ok so I purchased 6 slings on april 30th and requested them to be shipped out on monday so I could be at home tuesday to unbox. I had chosen usps overnight, originally and when I was sent the label info, it was for 2 day shipping. I had messaged and let him know it got switched and he was nice enough to switch me to fedex overnight at no additional cost to me. Tuesday morning arrives and my package arrived about 2 hours earlier than the tracking had estimated, which was awesome. I open it and the inside was a tad cold, everything was packed down fine though. The container with the slings was on top, packed under crunched up papers was the heat pack, which was nice and warm still (not sure why the box was cold). I open up the little container and the 6 slings were in color coded straws taped together with a label for each set.i bought 3 LPs and 3 dwarf baboons all at 1/4". The LPs were alive and well but all 3 of the baboons were unfortunately DOA. I message him and let him know, he apologized about it and instantly gave me a refund. I wasnt mad or upset because I know accidents happen and even told him that. I will order from him again and will recommend his services in the future as well. I've ordered from a few different places online and people on here and his communication is absolutely excellent! Very quick to get back to you and VERY nice about everything. Once again, thank you!!!
Purchase Date
2017-04-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and great prices on the specimens
Cons
  • none
I purchased 3 slings and they literally just got put into their homes to settle in. Definitely willing to do business again. Everyone arrived alive and well all 3 are very active and checking out their new homes.
Top