Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

98
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 98 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.97 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.97 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-01-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt communication and waited to ship until the weather was good.
Cons
  • Withheld two stars on packaging. There weren't very thick paper towels used to cushion the tarantula and she ended up outside of the paper towels. I understand sometimes tarantulas can get on the outside no matter how tightly you wrap them, but in this case I think the lack of good paper towel wrapping contributed to this.
Overall great transaction. The tarantula is beautiful and as described. She ate the day after shipping and is very healthy. Would purchase from this seller again.

IMG_20180111_141716.jpg
IMG_20180111_172923.jpg
Purchase Date
2018-01-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Practically unbeatable prices, decent shipping rates, great packaging.
Cons
  • Some people may not like that he packs the tarantulas in little straws, but I don't mind myself.
I've ordered from Inland Sea twice now. Once in November and once a couple days ago. I ordered 5 tarantulas the first time, and 7 the second time. All spiders arrived in good condition, no issues with shipping. Most of the species I've bought from him are ones that I was shopping around for to find decent pricing for some time. Often his prices were significantly lower than other dealers I looked at.
Purchase Date
2018-11-12
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Received a B. klaasi MM for breeding loan. He arrived looking great! Excellent packing and shipping. Would recommend.
Purchase Date
2016-08-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick and informative communication, flexible shipping based on my schedule, great packaging
I ordered an LP sling from Michael. He was prompt in his communications and made a clear effort to make the experience positive for both me and the sling. After I mentioned that I hadn't received an invoice (which was almost certainly a product of my terrible internet connection), he immediately resent. Michael also communicated with me about delaying shipping to fit in with my schedule and also contacted me about having the sling held for pickup, as temps were high in my area. The sling was well packaged and arrived healthy.

I would recommend Michael with no reservations and will definitely buy from him again! Thanks, Michael!
Purchase Date
2018-11-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very good about responding to questions, easy to work with!
Cons
  • None I can think of
Purchased two slings! Everything went smoothly and they were prompt in answering questions. Fair prices, the slings arrived alive and well and warm which was good especially since the weather has been cold in most places.

Would buy again!
Purchase Date
2018-11-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good variety, excellent communication, easy negotiation/transaction.
Cons
  • None
My first sling purchase in years! My family and I went in on over 30 slings together. Communication was very quick, emails and questions were answered soon after they were sent. I did 3 day shipping, despite colder temps they box was warm inside when they arrived! Extra attention to detail was given to his packing and shipping. Nice little labels were provided that matched color coded straws. Super easy to tell which sling were which. Most of the slings settled in and ate immediately. Some of the slings were bigger than expected. Prices were awesome, I am very happy with my purchase and would order from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-06-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged!! Excellent communication!! Great prices!!
Cons
  • None!!
The tarantulas arrived well packaged and were very healthy. The communication was excellent and made the transaction very smooth.
Purchase Date
2017-02-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
My only gripe is that the ts were shipped in lengths of drinking straws; I would have preferred single deli cups.

But that is a relatively minor nitpick.
Purchase Date
2017-08-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Reasonable prices, nice selection
Purchased 2 M. balfouri, L. violacepes, C. fimbriatus, C. huahini, and C. sp viet blue and all arrived healthy. Packaging was A+
Purchase Date
2017-02-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
No problems whatsoever, professionally packed, flexible with shipping dates & promptly shipped when agreed upon, specimens as described. Thanks!
Purchase Date
2016-01-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaged well, communicated with me from purchase to arrival, GREAT prices, knowledgeable.
Cons
  • None*
I started communicating with Michael a couple days before I made my purchase, he was quick to respond and answer all of my questions. He shipped fast and packaged the T VERY WELL, *there was a "hiccup" with shipping that no one could have foreseen, so the package was delayed from Thursday to the following Tuesday. I'm not sure my T would have survived if it wasn't for the excellent packing job. I would definitely recommend. Thanks again, Michael!
Purchase Date
2019-09-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • fast replies and easy of ordering, good prices on tons of species
Cons
  • none
I have ordered 5 ts from Inland Sea and it was very easy and quick to order with his fast replies and items arrived as described accurately. i think his prices are good and i ordered over the weekend and i got mine on tuesday fedex overnight service

thank you again and i highly recommend others
Purchase Date
2018-12-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication, fair prices, and great shipping.
Cons
  • None
I ordered 19 slings and all of them came alive and very healthy. I would recommend this seller to anyone on the boards. The communication was also very quick and went smoothly. I would definitely order again from this seller. 10/10.
Purchase Date
2016-01-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice prices. Great Communication. Pays attention to weather for shipments
Cons
  • None
Bought a few T's at great prices.

No problems with communication or any slings. They were packaged very well and communication was top notch.

Definitely recommend
Purchase Date
2017-03-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent customer service. Michael communicated very well and very promptly with me. He even met me on my short notice order and shipped the next day. Highly professional. I felt like a valued customer throughout the entire transaction.
Cons
  • My Ts were packed in appropriate sized lengths of straw very delicately. I am perfectly okay with this, as I think it makes the initial rehousing much much easier. Some people don't like receiving Ts in straws. Without knowing the answer, I assume Michael would gladly accommodate your shipping requests prior to ordering however.
Michael from Inland Sea was extremely courteous and prompt during our exchanges. He was even willing to ship my order next day on short notice.

My new Ts arrived on the expected date with no issues at all. Very tenderly packaged within a delicup in straws. Specimen were as described. Michael included a well placed heat pack to make sure the Seattle weather didn't get the better of the Ts.

Overall, smooth transaction with no hiccups.
Highly recommended vendor.
Purchase Date
2018-07-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great seller. Great communication.
Cons
  • None
Bought a few slings from him and they all arrived alive. Great seller, great communication and great prices. Slings were well packaged with cold pack.
Purchase Date
2019-09-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Variety Communication Packaging
Cons
  • 0
Smooth transaction all the way through. I placed a small order and the service I received was outstanding. Slings were professionally packaged and arrived healthy.
Purchase Date
2018-02-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication. Great pricing and variety. Excellent Packing.
Cons
  • None
I am extremely happy with 4 healthy tarantulas I received. I will definitely shop with Inland Sea Exotics again.
Purchase Date
2018-07-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased a Psalmopoeus pulcher and Psalmopoeus reduncus and they arrived with next day delivery- packed well with a cold pack in this hot Florida weather. I was worried at first with the heat but they came out just fine. They are beautiful slings and I will definitely purchase from Inland Sea Exotics in the future :)
Purchase Date
2016-05-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Shipping! Great packaging! Awesome Prices!
Cons
  • None!
Michael is a very nice dealer. He has plenty of inventory and is a pleasure to deal with. I definitely will be buying from him in the near future!
Top