Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

94
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 94 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.97 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.97 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
2016-08-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Seller was really responsive. Worked with me to get it shipped to fit my schedule.
Ordered 3 Slings

Lasiodora Parahybana
Brachypelma Smithi
Chromatopelma Cyaneopubescens

Packaging was superb. All 3 slings seemed to be in great health. Will purchase more slings from Inland again!
Purchase Date
2016-08-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • As described
Seller exemplifies professional dealing and knowledge of the industry. Communication was stellar and shipping was quick. Seller also illustrated thoroughness in transaction, as I specified a different ship address than the one provided in my PayPal account. Finally, seller was attentive to my needs as a customer.

In short, he pays attention to details, communicates well, is professional, and I'd love to do business with him again.
Purchase Date
2016-08-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, fast shipping, great packaging.
Cons
  • None
Purchased an A. genic and a P. regalis. Communication was great, very helpful and you can tell he cares about the well being of his animals. Very fast shipping and worked with me to find the best day to receive the spiders. Would definitely purchase again.
Purchase Date
2016-07-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication, polite, accommodating, cares for the wellbeing of the tarantulas, and great prices.
Cons
  • None
Purchased a 3" A. geniculata and 1.5" G. pulchra for my son. Fast shipping and the tarantulas were in perfect health. The pulchra has taken to its hide and digging while the genic seems to be inquisitive and more likely to investigate than flee. I will be checking out future offers as I'm sure my son will save up for another.
Purchase Date
2016-06-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Shipped super fast, extremely well packed.
Cons
  • none
Shipped within an hour of my purchase! Amazing! Packing was the best I've seen in a long time. My slings arrived quick and in excellent condition. Thanks a bunch!
Purchase Date
2016-05-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Shipping! Great packaging! Awesome Prices!
Cons
  • None!
Michael is a very nice dealer. He has plenty of inventory and is a pleasure to deal with. I definitely will be buying from him in the near future!
Purchase Date
2016-04-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, prompt service, good prices, fast shipping, well-packed items, fair shipping costs
Cons
  • none
I made my first ever mail-order spider purchase with this vendor based on the other reviews and their available stock/prices - and the fact that other businesses I contacted never bothered to respond at all. I'm glad I decided to give ISE a try! I sent a few emails first with questions and they responded very promptly and clearly. Once we were set on the cost, they immediately sent an invoice and promptly acknowledged receipt of payment. The slings were shipped out quickly and arrived well packed and as described. All were healthy and feisty. They also sent a free sling which was a perfect choice and clearly considered based on what I had purchased. This was very thoughtful and much appreciated as it was a species I had also considered getting.

I also appreciate the care and service given to this transaction considering that spiders are not their primary sales, and compared to their other items (large reptiles), sling sales are most likely the much lesser profit. It is nice to see someone do customer service well whether the sale is big or little.

I definitely look forward to doing more business with them and have recommended them to other spider lovers here.
Purchase Date
2016-03-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Items were exactly as described. All 5 were healthy and vibrant, full of feisty attitude (as expected). Size was very close to being 100% on point depending on how one measures. Well cared for by the Seller.
Cons
  • Unsexed at 2"... I had to buy 5 to hope I got a male out of the deal. (this is not a complaint or a con, I just would have been very, VERY pleased if he had them sexed)
Michael had very quick and thorough communication and was up front and extremely easy to deal with... his level of professionalism made me remember why I loved this community when I was active in the hobby. He really went above and beyond the typical "dealer" or breeder which to me, being a previous breeder/seller means a lot. I will continue to watch his list for more awesome critters in the future. THANK YOU AGAIN!
Purchase Date
2016-03-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick shipping, excellent communication, great packaging
Cons
  • None
After ordering a few slings from Michael, they all arrived in great condition. Not only that, but there was also an extra little surprise. Thanks Michael!
Purchase Date
2016-03-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Top notch packing Nice prices Quick to respond to questions Good looking slings
Cons
  • None at all
I made a purchase of a few slings from Inland Sea Exotics and they look great . The were very well packaged and labeled . The box was foam lined and filed with plenty of cushioning . The slings are healthy and they were nicely priced . I would recommend Inland Sea and I would be more then willing to buy from again .
Purchase Date
2016-03-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick, Clean Package, Very Professional.
Cons
  • None
First time buyer through mail. Got good recommendation about Inland Sea Exotics, bought couple slings of three different kinds. Got discount out of it. Will buy from ISE soon.

One of them molted during the mail, and other one molted three hours later after receiving the package. No slings died.
Purchase Date
2016-02-18
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing packaging, excellent communication, great selection, more than fair trade
Cons
  • Absolutely nothing
Inland Sea posted an ad requesting matures males, and he was looking for a MM B. vagans. Given that mine recently matured, I reached out to him and offered a trade (it should be noted that he was asking to buy mature males, not trade). Rather than try to haggle, he sent me a list of 30+ tarantulas to choose from and basically said "take your pick." He didn't just offer cheap specimens, either. Keep in mind that this was all within half an hour of me sending that first email. I made my selection, and we both shipped off the trade the following week.

Through no fault of Inland Sea, there was a delay with USPS that caused both of out packages to arrive a day late. His exemplary packaging skills ensured that the spider I picked out arrived without any issues. Much to my surprise, I found that he threw in two slings I hadn't even mentioned - two B. vagans to replace to the one I just gave him. In all, I received 2 B. vagans slings and 1 M. robustum juvie in exchange for my MM B. vagans. All three spiders arrived in great health.

This is a seller and breeder who knows what he's doing! I couldn't recommend him any higher, and I certainly plan on doing business with him again in the future. Thank you Inland Sea for making this such a smooth process!
Purchase Date
2016-01-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Nice prices. Great Communication. Pays attention to weather for shipments
Cons
  • None
Bought a few T's at great prices.

No problems with communication or any slings. They were packaged very well and communication was top notch.

Definitely recommend
Purchase Date
2016-01-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaged well, communicated with me from purchase to arrival, GREAT prices, knowledgeable.
Cons
  • None*
I started communicating with Michael a couple days before I made my purchase, he was quick to respond and answer all of my questions. He shipped fast and packaged the T VERY WELL, *there was a "hiccup" with shipping that no one could have foreseen, so the package was delayed from Thursday to the following Tuesday. I'm not sure my T would have survived if it wasn't for the excellent packing job. I would definitely recommend. Thanks again, Michael!
Top