Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

111
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 111 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-09-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Came very fast and the transaction was uncomplicated! Great packaging!
Cons
  • Absolutely none whatsoever!
Bought a Lasiodora Parahybana! I came very well packaged with no damage by the delivery company. Will be buying from this seller again for sure!!
Purchase Date
2018-09-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Really good prices, helped me out on how to order and pay since this was my first online purchase , great communication
Cons
  • Zip zilch nada !
Placed my first ever online order with Michael, he helped me with paying and ordering since I didnt know how it worked lol Great doing business with ! Gonna order more soon ! He really packs them well, I cant express that enough
Purchase Date
2018-09-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, Prices, Shipping, variety.
Cons
  • None
Excellent communication. Prices were great. Nice selection of tarantula's. Shipping had to be delayed due to a hurricane but totally understandable. Even though it wasn't going to hit his location he was worried that it may delay the package. Shows he cares about the animals he sells and not just a dollar bill.

Packaging was excellent. All slings arrived healthy.

Would love to do business again.
Purchase Date
2018-09-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices and quality items! Shipping was impeccable as well! He's a great communicator and replies within a couple of hours.
Cons
  • He's not in my area...
Mr. Carlton is a great seller and I definitely recommend him. He's my first choice in looking to buy T's. I believe his selection is quite good and the quality of Tarantulas sent were good. Packaging is also excellent. I will definitely be buying from Mr. Carlton if I expand my collection. All around, great seller!
Purchase Date
2018-09-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • very responsive to questions, fast shipping, excellent packaging
Cons
  • none
First time T owner. I bought a b boehmi, thailand black and a p pulchra. My slings were all alive on arrival and seem to be healthy. I would definitely purchase from him again.
Purchase Date
2018-09-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication was top notch, Packing was perfect and prices were next level.
Cons
  • None
I contacted Mike from Inland Sea Exotics on 8/31 then had a deal in place 9/1. He was very fast to respond to all my questions and we quickly made a deal. I would recommend Inland Sea Exotics to anyone looking for a wide variety of T's at stellar prices.
Purchase Date
2018-08-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast, clear communication. Great variety and prices. Packing was safe and secure.
I am thoroughly impressed with Inland Sea Exotics. Fast communication, ethical and conscientious when it comes to shipping (he looked at the forecast and told me to wait to order because it would be too hot for the slings). I opted for 3rd day with USPS and they arrived to day safe, secure, happy and healthy! Great prices, great variety...I will definitely recommend this seller to anyone who wants to get some T's!
Purchase Date
2018-08-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • One of the best purchasing experiences I've had!
Cons
  • None
This vendor is absolutely fantastic. Super communicative, shipping happened the day after I purchased - and the packaging was beautiful: foam lined box, thermal pack, packing peanuts. Most importantly, the specimen that arrived, a juvenile female G. Pulchripes, is thrilling to behold - larger than I expected :) and so robust. She came right out of the paper towels and started to explore, looking gorgeous. Can't say enough!
Purchase Date
2018-07-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
4.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, and willingness to be flexible in unique circumstances.
Cons
  • None
i would highly recommend doing business with this seller. I personally will be keeping an eye on his offerings and will deal with him without hesitation.

Additionally, don’t take the four star ratings above to indicate any deficiencies. I bought two slings, and both of them were, and are fine. However, a sling’s a sling.
Purchase Date
2018-07-06
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was in great condition!
This is our second transaction with Inland Sea Exotics! They were prompt and packaged everything great! We will definitely continue business with them!
Purchase Date
2018-07-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased a Psalmopoeus pulcher and Psalmopoeus reduncus and they arrived with next day delivery- packed well with a cold pack in this hot Florida weather. I was worried at first with the heat but they came out just fine. They are beautiful slings and I will definitely purchase from Inland Sea Exotics in the future :)
Purchase Date
2018-07-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great seller. Great communication.
Cons
  • None
Bought a few slings from him and they all arrived alive. Great seller, great communication and great prices. Slings were well packaged with cold pack.
Purchase Date
2018-06-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged!! Excellent communication!! Great prices!!
Cons
  • None!!
The tarantulas arrived well packaged and were very healthy. The communication was excellent and made the transaction very smooth.
Purchase Date
2018-06-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • *Very fast shipping *Great prices *Excellent communication *Healthy tarantulas
Cons
  • Absolutely none!
Very quick responses to any questions I had. The slings were set up for shipping the day I paid for them. Very well-packed (even included a cool pac) and slings are very healthy. I love how he put them in small pieces of plastic straws. Made it very easy to transfer them to their new homes. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase more tarantulas from him!
Purchase Date
2018-04-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very accommodating to my shipping needs Nice variety Great price Great communication
Cons
  • None that I can think of.
This was my third wholesale purchase from Michael and it was a good as the previous two. I was limited in days I could receive shipment and he had no problem meeting my needs. I only wish he had more to choose from but he can't sell what he doesn't have. I will definitely be back to restock. Waiting on some G. pulchripes, I just missed out on.
Purchase Date
2018-05-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Asking withstood delivery delay of 2 days and shipping is reasonable with 2 day eiligible for LAG, with suitable temps.
Cons
  • None
The package was late by 2 days, due to carrier incompetence, but we remained optimistic and in fast contact. The spiders, all 5 of them arrived healthy and no worse for wear. Would purchase again and recommend this seller highly.
Purchase Date
2018-05-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaged great and wonderful communication
Cons
  • None
All in all, it was a smooth transaction. The slings arrived safe and secure as well as healthy. Will look forward to more future business.
Purchase Date
2018-04-09
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Awesome smooth transaction, great communication from beginning to end, I am very much looking forward to doing future business with Michael.
Purchase Date
2018-04-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast and Friendly responses Great Packaging Healthy Ts
Cons
  • Zero
I’ve bought my first five tarantulas from InlandSea (with a sixth on the way) and could not be more pleased with his service. All arrived quickly, well packaged, and healthy. Highly recommended.
Purchase Date
2018-03-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices Great selection
Cons
  • None
Ordered multiple slings and juvies. Communication was good and everything arrived healthy.

I was especially impressed with the P. ecuadors. Great looking specimens and larger than advertised.
Top