Hello there, why not take a few seconds to register on our forums and become part of the community? Just click here.
Inland Sea

Inland Sea Exotics

Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/
  1. Sandland

    Sandland Arachnopeon

    Sandland
    5/5,
    "Fantastic prices"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    4/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Many slings are half or more less than almost anywhere else, Nice variety,
    Cons - Communicating via e-mails took a while but I have always been bad about checking e-mails
    I bought 5 slings and 3 redeye tree frogs, even with the weather here being cold they all arrived in great shape, the straws made getting the slings into the enclosures, If only there was a video of him getting the baboons into the straws, Id pay to see that!
    Kat1205 likes this.
  2. Maxrpm
    5/5,
    "5 star Dealer!!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Prices, Shipping, variety.
    Cons - None
    Excellent communication. Prices were great. Nice selection of tarantula's. Shipping had to be delayed due to a hurricane but totally understandable. Even though it wasn't going to hit his location he was worried that it may delay the package. Shows he cares about the animals he sells and not just a dollar bill.

    Packaging was excellent. All slings arrived healthy.

    Would love to do business again.
    Kat1205 likes this.
  3. elephantspider
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer for This First Time Buyer"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, Ease of Transaction, Professionalism, Shipping, Packaging
    Cons - None
    This was a fantastic transaction all around - especially considering I am a first time buyer. I purchased a Chromatopelma cyanopubescens - a long time wish list pick. To clarify, I have had T's in the past, but I had purchased them through a pet store. I've always been scared to do business through the mail, but after this transaction, I can see how unfounded this was. I was initially impressed with Inland's reviews, but I was even more impressed with how the transaction went down. Not only was there a huge selection, they answered questions promptly before purchase. After exchanging a few messages, I made my purchase after receiving an invoice. I also received tracking information, and they upgraded the shipping for me to make sure that it would arrive before the weekend. When I opened the box I was amazed at the care and quality of the contents. A Styrofoam box surrounded plastic bags, which contained a deli container, which contained paper towels (moist), which contained a small vial with the sling. This thing could have traveled safely to the moon.

    The sling is in great condition, and I am a very happy T owner once again. Thank you Inland Sea!

    images

    1. 15302371_170377836764865_1589422798_o.jpg
    2. 15321464_170378146764834_1849533519_o.jpg
    3. 15322409_170378160098166_1590783187_o.jpg
    cold blood likes this.
  4. kinglaz85
    5/5,
    "All-around great person to do business with."
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 10, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication
    Great selection
    Awesome packaging
    Incredible prices
    Cons - None!!!!
    I ordered 23 slings and they all came in great shape! I was amazed of this great communication with me. We emailed back-and-forth, he answered all my questions and even when some health issues came up he was able to change my shipping date for my order. He really went out of his way to make me one happy customer and I thank you for that Michael!!. Check him out! You won’t be disappointed.
  5. cold blood

    cold blood Moderator Staff Member

    cold blood
    5/5,
    "reliable buyer"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Reliable
    Cons - none
    Sold a MM to mike....his communications are always good and payments are always prompt.....................................
  6. l4nsky

    l4nsky Arachnoknight Active Member

    STL
    l4nsky
    5/5,
    "A Honest Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent variety
    Honesty and integrity
    Top tier packaging
    Quick communication
    Cons - Absolutely none
    I'm honestly floored at Michael's honesty and generosity. While perusing through the classifieds, I spied a relatively new and little know species available for a price that was magnitudes less than the competition. Confident that they were legit due to his numerous and shining reviews, I quickly ordered 3 of them. After the invoice was paid, I thanked him for giving me the opportunity to cross this species off my bucket list at such a reasonable price. Turns out, there was an error on the advertised price, but he honored it. He didnt try to renegotiate or renege on the price and kept his word. This alone would be enough to make me a repeat customer, but the packaging was just icing on top of the cake. The three little 3/4" slings arrived full of life after spending their transit in a very well insulated box (temp'd at 76 degrees when opened) and took their first meals in my care shortly after. Again, I can't say thank you enough and look forward to any future transactions we will have.
  7. Sebastian Trujillo
    5/5,
    "Top tier breeder"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 16, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Purchased 5 T’s, all came in incredibly healthy, packaging was phenomenal and communication was fantastic.
    Cons - Absolutely none.
    Last Friday I bought a P. Striata, H. Maculata, B. Boehmei, B. Vagans, N. Chromatus and received the package today, all the slings where happy and healthy, his packaging was superb, pricing was great, and he’d reply pretty quick to any of my questions. 100% will buy from again soon enough.
  8. Jim Cricket

    Jim Cricket Arachnopeon

    USA
    Jim Cricket
    5/5,
    "Quick communication"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Variety
    Communication
    Packaging
    Cons - 0
    Smooth transaction all the way through. I placed a small order and the service I received was outstanding. Slings were professionally packaged and arrived healthy.
  9. EDED

    EDED Arachnobaron Old Timer

    USA
    EDED
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - fast replies and easy of ordering, good prices on tons of species
    Cons - none
    I have ordered 5 ts from Inland Sea and it was very easy and quick to order with his fast replies and items arrived as described accurately. i think his prices are good and i ordered over the weekend and i got mine on tuesday fedex overnight service

    thank you again and i highly recommend others
  10. Atx512

    Atx512 Arachnopeon

    Atx512
    5/5,
    "King Baboon and Trinidad Chevron"
    Purchase Date:
    May 24, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent transaction with inland sea exotics
    Cons - None
    First time purchase with Inland Sea Exotics and will not be the last! Excellent packaging fast shipping and the Ts were packed perfect! There was a hickup with USPS where it was delayed but they arrived perfect and I believe because of them being so well packed! Thank you again for the excellent shipping and quick shipping.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.