• New Classifieds - Open Beta

    The New Classifieds have entered Open Beta status and are now viewable to all registered users.

    Our New Classifieds can be reached by clicking "Classifieds" in the forum toolbar or menu. Any ads posted in the New Classifieds should be considered "real ads" and must follow our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules. Ads that do not meet our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules will be deleted, and warnings, without points, will be issued. While our current Classifieds forums will remain viewable during the Open Beta period, and current ads posted there can be bumped, new ads must be posted in our New Classifieds so you can familiarize yourself with the new format. The Classifieds forums will be closed once the Open Beta period ends.

    A tutorial on how to use the New Classifieds has been created and can be found here.

Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

111
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 111 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
4.97 star(s)
Packaging
4.96 star(s)
Price
4.98 star(s)
Professional and Trustworthy
Purchase Date
7-7-20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communicator - very responsive
  • Professional businessman (very appreciated in this hobby)
  • Trustworthy
  • Stress free transactions
Cons
  • NONE
As a breeder I've been selling slings to ISE for several years now. Working with Michael has been a true pleasure - he is a prompt payer, responds quickly to your concerns or questions and is very reliable and trustworthy. If you're considering selling or buying from him, do not hesitate - you will be happy you did!
Purchase Date
6/10/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Quick and helpful responses
  • Quick and live arrival
  • Excellent packaging
  • Perfect specimen
Cons
  • None
I emailed Michael after seeing his post about species availability and pricing, and he responded within about 20 minutes or so. I gave him my address so he could check the weather and give me shipping prices. I chose the overnight shipping method, sent him the payment over PayPal, he asked when I’d like it shipped, and it arrived the next morning after that. The packaging was very professional, maybe even extra cushiony. He even added a cool pack, as it has been very hot in Texas. My lil 1/2” L. Parahybana was in perfect condition and came out into its new home with no fuss. I will be ordering from Michael again!

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/1/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Quick responses
  • Excellent packaging
I ordered some slings after seeing the great prices and they shipped out next day. They all arrived alive and professionally packed. Would definitely buy from this seller again.
Purchase Date
4/28/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Excellent prices
  • Great Variety
  • LAG
  • Multiple shipping options
Cons
  • Nothing
This is my second order from Inland Sea. They are were super great to work with my purchase of 2 O. Violaceopes and 1 LP. The tarantulas were packaged so well that they easily survived a 4-day delay from the carrier. I was so worried they would be DOA due to the carriers delay, but they were all alive and very healthy. Inland sea is highly recommended!
Purchase Date
April 30th 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Very easy transaction
  • Packed very well
Cons
  • Eh....?
Ok so I purchased 6 slings on april 30th and requested them to be shipped out on monday so I could be at home tuesday to unbox. I had chosen usps overnight, originally and when I was sent the label info, it was for 2 day shipping. I had messaged and let him know it got switched and he was nice enough to switch me to fedex overnight at no additional cost to me. Tuesday morning arrives and my package arrived about 2 hours earlier than the tracking had estimated, which was awesome. I open it and the inside was a tad cold, everything was packed down fine though. The container with the slings was on top, packed under crunched up papers was the heat pack, which was nice and warm still (not sure why the box was cold). I open up the little container and the 6 slings were in color coded straws taped together with a label for each set.i bought 3 LPs and 3 dwarf baboons all at 1/4". The LPs were alive and well but all 3 of the baboons were unfortunately DOA. I message him and let him know, he apologized about it and instantly gave me a refund. I wasnt mad or upset because I know accidents happen and even told him that. I will order from him again and will recommend his services in the future as well. I've ordered from a few different places online and people on here and his communication is absolutely excellent! Very quick to get back to you and VERY nice about everything. Once again, thank you!!!
Purchase Date
3/15/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Pricing
  • Shipping Speed
  • Packaging
  • Thoughtfulness
Cons
  • None
I have purchased spiderlings at least 6 times over the last few years from Inland Sea Exotics. Each transaction has been marked by exceptional communication, excellent pricing, and very thoughtful flexibility in both scheduling meet-ups and/or timing shipping. I have ordered with both 2 day shipping (as we both are located in Florida, this turns out to be overnight often) and local pickup when I have the day to spend traveling, Packaging for pickup has been excellent in that their arrival container is a perfect enclosure for the near future, and shipping packaging has always been top notch. In the very few, rare, instances where there was a DOA or concern, Inland Sea has been very helpful and accommodating in rectifying the situation. They are my #1 choice when considering new additions!
Purchase Date
4/23/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
I purchased 3 slings from Inland Sea and soon after I sent the money I had a shipping label and slings on the way. This was my 3rd transaction with Mike, and I couldn't be happier. A great selection and prices on slings. Also he is always available if you have any questions. I highly recommend Inland Sea if you are looking to buy some Tarantulas.
Purchase Date
4/29/20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Excellent transaction! Definitely will buy from again.
Purchase Date
04/11/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Shipping is always at a timely manner
  • Everything came alive aka no deaths
  • messages back quick
Second time purchasing from him and he never disappoints. I like his selection of slings and sells them at affordable prices.
Purchase Date
04/18/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication
  • Great packaging
  • Healthy spiders
Cons
  • None
Another great buying experience. Spiders were tiny tiny slings. Very active and healthy. This guy has been great and I will continue to do business with him. Do yourself a favor and pick one of these spiders up, you won’t find better prices or healthier T’s.
Purchase Date
4/7/20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Paid quickly
  • Communication
Cons
  • None
Micheal was a pleasure to deal with. He paid quickly with PayPal and even credited money when I messed up on the shipping quote. Smooth transaction and a huge benefit to the hobby. Thank you for all you do. :)
Purchase Date
4/1/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick response
  • Reasonable prices
  • Healthy slings
  • Packed well
  • Willing to use my label for next day air
Cons
  • None!
I can't be happier with the T's I got, they are all still happy and eating well! The ones that unfortunately didn't make the trip were refunded immediately after picture was sent. Will definitely buy from him again!
Purchase Date
04/04/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Really friendly and quick! Slings came using usps 2-day and were very healthy
Cons
  • NONE!
Ordered two slings for the first time on this site. So happy i came across someone very reputable.
A+ to this seller!
Anyone who is sceptical like me should use this guy!!!!
Thanks again!
Purchase Date
03/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prompt communication
  • Slings were the size described and very healthy
  • Safe packing
  • Excellent prices and didn't try to add paypal fees
Cons
  • none
This was my first order from this seller but it won't be my last. A true professional, thanks again!
Last edited:
Purchase Date
03/10/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, accomodating
I purchased 5 slings from Michael this month. He was quick to reply and easy to work with... he even accommodated a pick up for me. Definitely recommend him as a seller.
Purchase Date
03/01/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very responsive
Cons
  • We have none to mention at this time.
Michael is super responsive to our emails. They get our shipment out the very next day in most instances. Every time we’ve ordered they have had what we ordered in the amount we ordered them in. Packaging has been excellent everything has arrived alive and well. The health and quality of the animals has been phenomenal. We have yet to lose a specimen we’ve purchased from them.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
3-2-2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent packing !! Super fast shipping, great prices!!!!!!
Cons
  • absolutely none
Bought some tarantulas, arrived kicking and ready to go!! Very healthy stock, great packing fast shipping , great prices what more could you want !
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
2/3/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased two slings from Michael, a B. Klaasi and T. Vagans. He shipped them out on Monday and they have arrived today, on Thursday, alive and in perfect health. He even sent me some plastic deli cups free of charge!

I have only had these two for about an hour now, but I am absolutely in love. Thank you Michael! Highly recommended.

Hopefully I do not get addicted now! ;)
Purchase Date
1/31/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything!
Cons
  • None
I ordered 66 tarantulas, which I received yesterday morning. Packaging was great and easy to unpack. The straws that the spiders were packed in made it very simple to get the babies out. They were ALL alive, well, and very active! I have nothing but positive things to say about this purchase experience!
Purchase Date
02/04/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Understanding of my schedule.
  • Very courteous
  • Seller was on time for pick up.
  • Fantastic communication.
Cons
  • None
I purchased a A. avicularia M6 and a N. chromatus from inland sea today. It so happened that I was local and he agreed to do a local pick up instead of shipping.
This was around 3 weeks in the making as I am a reserve soldier and work in the construction industry. It is very hard for me to be able to break away for a specific time in the middle of the week, or when I have military duty.
@Inland Sea was very understanding even after having to cancel 3 times. He showed up on time and was great to work with. Communication was stellar and my spiders are healthy and housed now.
I am totally happy with the service I received and I highly recommend this seller.
Top