Inland Sea Exotics

Arachnoboards Username
Inland Sea
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/inland-sea-reptiles-herpshop-atlantic-net.9019/

Reviews summary

127
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 127 ratings
Quality
4.99 star(s)
Variety
4.97 star(s)
Communication
4.98 star(s)
Packaging
4.97 star(s)
Price
4.97 star(s)
Purchase Date
10/11/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
3.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, great price, well started spiderlings
Cons
  • None
This is my first time buying from Inland Sea Exotics. I'm usually hesitant buying from huge vendors..couldn't have been more wrong when it comes to Inland Sea. I received a quick response after inquiring about some slings. Got a great deal, got a freebie. Packaging was top notch!! slings arrived healthy and active. I received some very well started slings, not always the case when buying tiny 2nd instar slings. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
Breezy transaction.
Purchase Date
09/16/2021
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great, quick communication.
  • Professional.
Whether I’m selling or buying, I will definitely come back to Inland Sea. Had quite a bit of H. villosella slings I was looking to part with and Michael made it quick and easy. Thanks again!
Excellent Vendor
Purchase Date
7/25/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Lowest prices out there
  • Communication
  • Great selection
  • Packaged well
I placed my second order from Inland Sea this past weekend. The spiders were shipped the day after I placed the order. Everything was packaged well and arrived safely. The prices are unbeatable, and the spiders were on the larger side. Definitely recommended
2 members found this helpful.
Perfect transaction
Purchase Date
July 16, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Large selection
  • Easy communication
  • Excellent packing
Cons
  • None
I recently purchased 22 tarantulas from Inland Sea, all of which were packed securely, and all arrived alive and well. I'm very pleased with the transaction, and would not hesitate to order again. Thanks!
Purchase Date
6.22.21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Crystal clear communication
  • Fast response time
  • Very well packaged
  • Healthy, happy spoods
  • Very easy to work with
Cons
  • Absolutely none
Sometimes it can be scary buying something from a complete stranger on the internet. You never know what sort of mess you might be getting yourself into.

I had absolutely nothing to worry about buying from Michael however. He was able to ship my order out very quickly, and I had my new spooder pals before I knew it. They were healthy, acclimated to their new enclosures very well, and he even gave me a freebie! Best day ever!

I would absolutely buy from Michael again and would encourage all the other kids on my block to due the same.
First choice
Purchase Date
05/19/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy spiders (prepare for speed, lol)
  • Fastest communication
  • Well packed
  • Great prices
  • No paypal fees
Another excellent experience, I will always check Inland Sea first before I order from anywhere else!
Really Good!
Purchase Date
June 10th, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Packaging
  • Healthy T's
  • Good Prices
  • Fast Communication
Cons
  • None
This was a very, very good purchase and all the T's came happy and healthy. If I had to say a negative, the paper towels in the largest vial were extremely hard to get out, but honestly, nothing that was a big deal. Great service!
The best T buying experience I have ever had
Purchase Date
4/13/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything you would want buying slings
Cons
  • None
I’ve purchased from a few sellers but now that I’ve tried Michael I will only be buying from him. Perfect experience thank you again.
Another great purchase
Purchase Date
5/12/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices.
  • Great selection.
  • Fast shipping.
Second time I've purchased from this vendor and again the service was excellent. Shipping was fantastic.. Packaging was excellent. Communication was quick and informative. Will not hesitate to purchase from again.
Purchase Date
4/24/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • shipped quickly
  • was quick to respond to messages
  • excellent prices
  • great packaging
was an excellent online purchasing experuent will definately be buy again in the future
Perfect!
Purchase Date
9/2/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Spider came extremely well packaged
  • Spider came alive and healthy
  • Excellent price
  • Shipped quickly
  • Excellent seller communication
Cons
  • Nothing!
I am very pleased with my purchase! The seller definitely cares about the tarantulas they sell. The tarantula came packed tight with extra measures to make sure it didn't get hurt, and came quickly. The communication between me and the seller was great as well. Will definitely buy again!
A
anglelau
Edit: date of purchase was 11/2/20. Accidentally made a typo
First T order in 12 years and it couldn’t have gone better!
Purchase Date
10/1/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Excellent packaging
This was the first online tarantula order I’ve made in 12 years and I don’t recognize many of the dealers anymore. Inland Sea made the order quick and painless and my adorable albopilosum arrived happy and healthy. I would definitely order from them again!
first online buy and couldn't have been better
Purchase Date
9/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • very well packaged and insulated
  • excellent communication, never had to wait long for an answwer
  • quick shipping.. didn't have to wait for item to be mailed
  • classified was very clear and precisely written
Cons
  • no cons
great people to order from, I would advise new collectors (such as myself) to pay close attention to the size while ordering.
the classified was clearly written and I would order from them again..
which I probably will
Excellent
Purchase Date
2020/09/24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent Communication
  • Great Packaging
I purchased three slings; all arrived wonderfully packaged and safe. He was very kind to hold my shipments until the weather cooperated and even reached out before I did with an available time! Great experience; I would purchase again.
Amazing all around
Purchase Date
9/6/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great selection
  • Great prices
  • Amazing packaging
  • Free cold pack!
Cons
  • none
I purchased 9 slings and was given about a 15 % discount. Shipping was delayed 4 days and thanks to the wonderful packaging they were able to survive not only the heat but the 6 trips between my city and the capital. Seller included a free cool pack for no extra charge. Messaged back extremely quickly. All around amazing experience, would absolutely buy again!
Excellent customer service, healthy spiders, great prices
Purchase Date
09/01/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Great selection
  • Healthy slings
  • Friendly service
  • Trustworthy
  • Excellent prices
Cons
  • none
I ordered 6 slings from Michael on September 1st 2020. He responded to all my emails very quickly and thoroughly, and helped me to select a date with optimal weather for shipping -- something that a bigger business we originally were looking at ordering from refused to do. The slings were packed well with a cool pack, since temps are near 90, and were well-protect. They all emerged healthy and vigorous.

I was really pleased with the selection and the prices and wanted even more species than what I got. I will definitely be a return customer.

Attached are a couple of photos of the Hapalopus sp & B. smithi I received.

Highly recommended!

Attachments

Professional and Trustworthy
Purchase Date
7-7-20
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communicator - very responsive
  • Professional businessman (very appreciated in this hobby)
  • Trustworthy
  • Stress free transactions
Cons
  • NONE
As a breeder I've been selling slings to ISE for several years now. Working with Michael has been a true pleasure - he is a prompt payer, responds quickly to your concerns or questions and is very reliable and trustworthy. If you're considering selling or buying from him, do not hesitate - you will be happy you did!
One member found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/10/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Quick and helpful responses
  • Quick and live arrival
  • Excellent packaging
  • Perfect specimen
Cons
  • None
I emailed Michael after seeing his post about species availability and pricing, and he responded within about 20 minutes or so. I gave him my address so he could check the weather and give me shipping prices. I chose the overnight shipping method, sent him the payment over PayPal, he asked when I’d like it shipped, and it arrived the next morning after that. The packaging was very professional, maybe even extra cushiony. He even added a cool pack, as it has been very hot in Texas. My lil 1/2” L. Parahybana was in perfect condition and came out into its new home with no fuss. I will be ordering from Michael again!

Attachments

2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
6/1/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
  • Quick responses
  • Excellent packaging
I ordered some slings after seeing the great prices and they shipped out next day. They all arrived alive and professionally packed. Would definitely buy from this seller again.
Purchase Date
4/28/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Excellent prices
  • Great Variety
  • LAG
  • Multiple shipping options
Cons
  • Nothing
This is my second order from Inland Sea. They are were super great to work with my purchase of 2 O. Violaceopes and 1 LP. The tarantulas were packaged so well that they easily survived a 4-day delay from the carrier. I was so worried they would be DOA due to the carriers delay, but they were all alive and very healthy. Inland sea is highly recommended!
Top