Gromgrom

Arachnoboards Username
Gromgrom
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/gromgrom.207115/

Reviews summary

16
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 16 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2016-01-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging, selection, communication, knowledge.
Cons
  • Absolutely none!
We just completed a purchase with Dustin for a few different scorpions, Babycurus jacksoni (regular AND chocolate morphs), Hottentotta jayakari and Tityus stigmurus.
We are very, very happy with the entire transaction. Dustin was very concerned about temperatures, both in his neck of the woods and in ours. Often people just want to ship an order and make some money, and Dustin's willingness to wait for warmer temps shows that he truly cares about the scorpions he breeds. The fact that he breeds these himself is also a HUGE plus in our book - who better to buy from and ask questions of than the breeder himself?
The scorpions that arrived were all very healthy - great colors, healthy size (not over or under fed), and generally fantastic.
Dustin's communication is awesome, and he was tracking the package himself to make sure it arrived on time.
Overall, we are VERY pleased to recommend Dustin for your scorpion needs, and we will ABSOLUTELY be purchasing from him again.

Attachments

gromgrom
gromgrom
Thank you for the incredibly kind words and the lengthly review Erik! I know it was a long wait but I'm glad you're happy with the transaction! :D
Purchase Date
2016-09-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He was easy to communicate with, and was very patient. Scorpions were healthy.
Cons
  • None
Bought some flat rock scorpions. They are cool. Gromgrom is cool. The prices were cool. All was cool.
Purchase Date
2016-01-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very good communication, general and specific knowledge, packing and shipping, and a kind and considerate approach to the hobby and in interactions
Cons
  • None at all!
I moved from New Zealand to the U.S. for university and I wanted to get back into the scorpion hobby. I had not even moved to the U.S. yet, but I contacted Dustin and he was immediately helpful. I inquired about a few Tityus spp. I was interested in and he offered a deal for a group of ten, plus two freebies of T. stigmurus. He was very kind and knowledgeable in our discussions and is a great guy with whom to work. He responded quickly, and packaging and shipping was very well done. I was surprised to hear from my family that the parcel had arrived on the same day I had, and it was a wonderful treat after a long trip. It is clear that Dustin truly cares about his work within the hobby and about sharing the joy of the hobby with others. Dustin was concerned and careful about shipping in the cold weather in the U.S., which indicates his sincerity and professionalism. All the scorpions arrived safely and soundly and are doing well - several have even moulted. I would not hesitate (and am eager) to work with him in the future!
Purchase Date
2017-04-03
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • No cons
Weirdly enough this is the first transaction I have done with Dustin. Made a trade for some scorpions. Everything was fantastic. Dustin is a true asset for the hobby and I would not hesitate to put my name on the line for him.
Purchase Date
2017-04-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, great species selection and very knowledgeable
Cons
  • None
1st time going through Dustin. Bought some Tityus asthenes slings. All came quickly and in great condition for a great price. Threw in a freebie H. Spinigerus too. Will definitely do business with again and would highly recommend too anyone
Purchase Date
2016-03-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Always amazing to work with. One of my favorite dealers
Cons
  • None
Dustin is alway a pleasure to deal with. Friendly and helpful as always. Have purchased fromantic him multiple times and will continue to do so.
Purchase Date
2017-10-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Friendly and Kind Timely Knowledgeable Great prices Professionable Made me feel comfortable as a first time customer
Cons
  • ZERO.
His packing really got my attention. Very professional. Contact was great, he answered my every question, in a timely manner, very knowledgeable, and friendly. He was happy to save me money, I did not feel I was being scammed in any way, despite blindly buying online and being a first time customer. Great guy all around!!
Purchase Date
2016-07-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
Great prices, freindly service, nice selection of arachnids. I ordered a 5i B.jacksoni chocolate morph and 2i T.stigmurus. Both arived alive and kickin. The B.jacksoni in particular is quite a stunner, picturses dont do it justice. He gave me a deal on the two of them together and shipped them out exactly when he said he would. I will be buying from him again.
Purchase Date
2019-06-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • diversity, price, communication, packaging, concern for welbeing of animals
Cons
  • none
I've ordered from Dustin several times over the past several months and figured it was time to write a review. I couldn't recommend him more highly. He's knowledgeable, helpful, and has and awesome selection. Get on it and order from Gromgrom.
Purchase Date
2016-03-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and everything I purchased was exactly-as described in his ad.
Cons
  • NONE!!!
Bought a large order of scorpions from Dustin and he was very patient when I needed him to wait a few days for the funds to arrive. Everything arrived well packed and in excellent condition. Dustin has a repeat customer in me.
Purchase Date
2017-06-30
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything - packing, quick communication, animals, etc.
Cons
  • Null
Fantastic transaction with Dustin! Great guy, easy to do business with. I've done two transactions with him to date, animals are always healthy and fairly priced. Just got in some Tityus and Paravaejovis in from him. Fantastic animals! Will definitely do business with him again!
Purchase Date
2017-07-30
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Every scorpion arrived alive and was packaged with care and precision.
Cons
  • None
The T.asthenes all ate within hours of being unboxed and are the start of productive friendship with Mr.Dustin. Will be making many more purchases and trades in the future.
Purchase Date
2017-01-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome to deal with.
Cons
  • none
Purchased 3 C limbatus. Great communication and fast professional service. A bonus species was included. A++++ rating!!
Purchase Date
2016-08-22
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy scorpions, great packaging, great communication
Cons
  • Nothing
I ordered 5 Tityus stigmurus from gromgrom and they arrived healthy and active. Very good communication and packaging. Will definitely buy from again!
Purchase Date
2016-08-15
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great seller with a variety of species!
Great seller, great packaging, great quality, great everything!:) Ordered a Liocheles australsiae and a Centruriodes gracilis and both arrived perfectly fine with my local weather being in the 90's! Definitely recommended!
Purchase Date
2017-12-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Great selection of scorpions -Great communication -Great packaging and shipment
Cons
  • -Absolutely none!
I reached out on facebook for a P. transvaalicus, Titus stigmurus, and a C. gracilis. He was very personable and responded very quickly. The weather in my area has not been the best (snowy winter in northeast US) and he was very helpful with scheduling a shipment date. In the interim he was even willing to chat and provide care suggestions which was greatly appreciated. I received the package today (as scheduled) and all three scorpions arrived alive, healthy, and active. The packaging was well insulated, cushioned and the heatpack was still warm. I can't say enough good things about the guy. I will definitely be buying from him again in the near future.
Top