• While everyone who posts in our classifieds must have a review item, not all dealers utilize the Arachnoboards classifieds.

    If you would like to review a dealer who does not have a review item please request that an item be created for the dealer in this thread.

Eresus Spider Shop

Arachnoboards Username
eresusspidershop
Website
http://www.eresusspidershop.com

Reviews summary

18
 
78%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
5
 
22%
Overall rating
4.13 star(s) 23 ratings
Quality
4.13 star(s)
Variety
4.13 star(s)
Communication
4.13 star(s)
Packaging
4.13 star(s)
Price
4.13 star(s)
Terrible company awful packaging and a dead spider.
Purchase Date
June 23 2022, July 1 2022 and July 92022
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • None
Cons
  • Terrible prices
  • Terrible packing
  • Terrible shipping
  • Terrible communication
  • Terrible customer service
I ordered a total of 11 tarantulas across three orders during their moving sale. I waited a total.of literally one month and found out they jack priced up over 1000 usd for some tarantulas so you basically didn't get a discount on certain things. After realizing this and the long wait I demanded a refund and after telling them why I was so mad over everything. On thrusday 7/21/2022 after being denied a refund I said I would be going to my bank. While getting Ready to go to my bank on a thrusday afternoon I GOT A SHIPPING NOTIFICATION!!! thry shipped them on a thrusday when the Temps on their end were gonna be 105 f and my Temps were 96 f. They also didn't tell me if they were shipping to my apartment or a fedex hub. I got the animals Friday morning 7/22/2022 and the 8 small ones were really badly packed. The three bugger ones were well packed. There was also no freebie in my package. I only.took a picture of the 8 little ones. Due to the packing of them the tseladona died after 6 days in my care.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Worst customer service imaginable
Purchase Date
6/7/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • None
Cons
  • Doesn't ship, doesn't respond to emails
I order way back at the beginning of June, and still nothing nada zip. I have sent multiple communications and they have not replied to a single email. I can understand being busy but going for weeks without responding to customer emails is simply not acceptable.
I would highly caution against doing any business with this company.
They used to be good: but it seems as though they fired the only competent person that actually cares about the well-being of the animals and his customers.
I am currently disputing charges with paypal to try to get my money back.
4 members found this helpful.
Worth the wait
Purchase Date
5/22/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very cheap prices after the 80% discount, large variety of tarantulas, rare species, good packaging, healthy specimens
Cons
  • Took nearly 2 months for my order to be fulfilled
I put in three separate orders with Eresus Spider Shop, one on 5/22, another on 6/8, and a final one on 6/29. In total, I ordered 68 tarantulas, and it cost me around $1000. Eresus combined all three of these orders and shipped them out yesterday (7/11) and they arrived today (7/12). This means that after my initial order it took 51 days for my spiders to arrive. I knew that there was a long queue due to their 80% off sale, but I never would have expected it to take that long. It sounds like Eresus had some other issues such as one of their employees leaving or being fired(?), and then having to also move their shop to a new location.

I was starting to get a bit worried that my order had been forgotten, or I had gotten scammed due to the long wait. The recent negative reviews here added to my anxiety. However, Eresus did respond to any emails I sent them in a reasonable time, and everything arrived alive and healthy in the end. He also threw in an extra Theraphosa apophysis, which helps make up for the wait.

All in all, although the long wait was stressful, I am satisfied with Eresus, and would certainly purchase from them in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Worse than a 1 star!
Purchase Date
June 14th 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Cons
  • Extremely poor customer service
  • Won't respond to emails
  • Site provides no way to request a refund
Order was placed and I was provided an approximate shipping date of June 27th 2022. While I can understand the company says they are busy, the poor customer service is inexcusable. They constantly send out "Sales Emails" and make Facebook posts but can't seem to take the time to respond to emails or the FB messages sent. In one email they state, no orders will fall through the cracks and send "freebies" as a way to thank their customers, but that appears to be a false statement. I spent a couple hundred dollars and have nothing to show for it. To say that I'm upset is an understatement. If you're going to own and run a business, the very least you can do is provide good customer service.
4 members found this helpful.
No communication, order MIA for over a month
Purchase Date
5/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • None
Cons
  • Everything
I placed an order over a month ago that totaled well over $2K AFTER their sale discount. I have received one email, over a month ago, giving me a tentative shipping date. That has come and gone with nothing being shipped, and no response to multiple emails. I receive their automated emails twice a day with one claiming there was a slight change in staff, but that does not excuse going full ghost. Considering their prior reviews it really is a shame that this is the current state of affairs, I was looking forward to repeat business with Eresus.
4 members found this helpful.
eresusspidershop
eresusspidershop
We are getting in and out hundreds of order every day - with prices that low there are many customers who take advantage of our sale. Please send us a DM with your order# so we can check on it and send it out asap.
NEGATIVE
Purchase Date
5/9/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • terrible communication
  • Unapologetic
  • Irresponsible shipping
  • Dead spiders
I decided to place an order with Eresus because of their “big sale”. After a month of waiting I finally received my order. 1 female tongmianensis, 3 sellatus, 3 auratus and 2 cyrtopholis Dominican horned. The tongmianensis and 1 sellatus were freshly molted with red fangs and died as a result of shipping. A second sellatus molted during transit but survived. 2/3 auratus are in deep premolt. This entire order should have never been shipped. I contacted the seller about the disregard shown for these animals. I have only been refunded for one DOA and have received no explanation or apology. Extremely unprofessional and not someone I would ever conduct business with again. Until the seller decides to conduct business ethically I wouldn’t advise buying anything from them.

8597C225-2BAE-4407-B3F0-6F4AF328F552.jpeg A24508F8-6A4D-4E2D-AEC5-EC01C5980F26.jpeg C276542F-E332-4140-B073-768C2F4B7272.jpeg 8E438D0D-60A1-4451-BDBA-8BB30563370D.jpeg 360C903E-E6B0-4F5A-9A30-77FB2DEDFFFD.jpeg 24346390-F37A-4388-A30B-9EE70F8E9265.jpeg
7 members found this helpful.
eresusspidershop
eresusspidershop
Arachnoboards doesn't allow this customer to adjust his review... Matter is solved.
MrDeranged
MrDeranged
That is categorically false. The user stated that they are awaiting a replacement shipment. This means that the transaction is not complete until it is received. We told the user that when the transaction is complete, they can reach out to us with their updated review and that we will add it as an addendum to their current review. The current review is their opinion when they initially felt that the transaction was complete and that nothing further would occur.
Great service!
Purchase Date
May 06-2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Can't go wrong with service like this.
Cons
  • They gave me no reason for a Con.
Great service, communication, went out of their way to accommodate me. Price was great and super low. All the T's are healthy. Thanks Eresus Spider Shop

Thanks Michael
Another Great Transaction
Purchase Date
3/24/22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy Animals, Great Communication
Cons
  • None!
Another great transaction. This place has been my go-to for inverts for several years now and they've always done a stellar job. I bought a confirmed female P. antinous and a few other slings back in Jan/ Feb and it was far too cold to ship them to my area. Matt was great with communication and very flexible. There was finally a safe window to ship them this week and after holding them for several months, everything went very smoothly and the animals arrived on time and healthy. They were all very healthy and eager to eat when I unpacked them. There's also a HUGE variety of species and sizes to choose from online, along with confirmed females. I'm very appreciative that they held onto my spiders until shipping was safe. Much appreciated! If you order from them you will not be disappointed.
3 members found this helpful.
Eresus has a unbelievable selection, great customer service, and is a business I trust!
Purchase Date
June 30th 2021 - Present
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing inventory
  • Service
  • Healthy Tarantulas
  • Friendly and responsive
I'm very happy to have found Matt with Eresus Spider Shop! Eresus Spider Shop has an unbelievable selection. I have ordered from them several times. All of the Tarantulas arrived alive and very healthy. I trust Matt with Eresus Spider Shop and will definitely order from him again! If you aren't familiar with Eresus Spider Shop. I highly recommend you check out their website, and subscribe. They have regular promotions and offer great deals. You definitely don't want to miss out on their amazing inventory!
2 members found this helpful.
Purchase Date
11/18/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I've had two orders from Eresus Spider Shop now and I consider them a great source. They have a wide selection available. On my first order, there was a DOA with a tiny sling and Matt was prompt to apologize and refund without interrogating me. He's great at prompt communication. I also find this one of the more customer-friendly vendors because they have frequent discount sales.
One member found this helpful.
First purchase, won't be the last I hope.
Purchase Date
11/8/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Selection
  • Excellent Packaging
  • Great Communication
  • Good Sizes
  • Good Prices
Cons
  • None Whatsoever.
This was my first wholesale order from Matt. It wasn't as large as he may get from others but he treated me with the utmost professionalism. Everything about the order from his end was top notch from my first inquiry to my final notification. I will definitely be looking at his lists again.

Thank You Matt.
Purchase Date
October 25, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Responsiveness
  • Professionalism
  • Variety
  • Availability
Cons
  • None
Matt with Eresus Spider Shop is a fantastic vendor. He is super responsive, professional, and understanding. I have made a few purchases from him this year and the quality of the animals is outstanding.

Unfortunately I had to cancel/postpone a couple more recent orders due to issues that cropped up in my personal life. He did not give me a hard time or question anything, just refunded the balance. I very much intend to purchase the animals I had to postpone as well as others in the near future.

I'd give him a 12 out of 10 if I could!

20201105_102059.jpg 20211014_203832.jpg 20211026_145646.jpg
One member found this helpful.
Last edited:
Perfect order
Purchase Date
10/18/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Well packed
  • Product was exactly as described
  • Great prices
  • Very accommodating
From beginning to end perfect customer service and I have bought from a lot of T dealers. Was diagnosed with Covid during my order and they were very accommodating in shipping date and followed my request for changing the shipping location. The specimens were perfectly packed, very lively and healthy upon arrival, and exactly as described on the website. Will definitely buy from them again.
Awesome shipment today
Purchase Date
8/7/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Timely response
  • Great packing
  • Large selection
Really happy with my order, one of the bigger selections I've seen.
Very satisfied with my large purchase!
Purchase Date
07/31/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Flawless Packaging
  • Prompt Replies to Questions
  • Knowlegeable
  • Large Variety of Species
I bought 14 tarantulas and 3 Eresus walckenaeri from Eresus Spider Shop this past weekend and I was very satisfied primarily with both the customer service and packaging of the tarantulas for shipment. Matt replies promptly to all questions through email (I don't think he ever replied more than 30 mins later to when I sent a message) and was extremely clear in communicating the shipping details to me. One great thing I also like is that LAG applies to DOAs that are communicated to him by the end of the day, not only 2 hours after delivery. This offered me flexibility with my work schedule, and it reinforces the flawlessness of the packaging. All slings arrived alive, healthy, and active.

Their website has a large variety of tarantulas/other inverts, which is always a plus as well.

Next time I'm down in SoCal visiting friends, I will definitely swing by their physical shop to purchase again!
Happy with my Eresus!
Purchase Date
7/20/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy Communication
  • Speedy Delivery
  • Huge Selection
  • Healthy Spiders
Professionals in the exotics business. Matt reached out to me immediately letting me know the temperatures were too hot, gave me FedEx options, and was still able to send it out that day.
All three are healthy, thank you Eresus Spider Shop!

Attachments

Do recommend
Purchase Date
7/2/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wide selection of spiders
  • Solid communication
Cons
  • None
Despite living in Vegas this hot summer, sling arrived healthy. Very satisfied
Great all around service!
Purchase Date
05/06/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection available!!!
  • Customer service and communication are stellar
  • Occasional 20/30% off sales
Cons
  • Shipping Cost
So far I've ordered 13 spiders from Eresus Spider Shop, and all I can say is, Top Notch Service! and that's from start to finish. My orders were very well packed. All my spiders arrived without incident, all in excellent condition.
Purchase Date
6/21/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication
  • awesome selection
  • fast, responsible shipping
  • discounts on multiples
I saw Eresus's list here and hopped over to their website to pick up a handful of a sling I've been looking for. On the website I was able to select a 10 pack that came at a much lower price per sling. Score! Eresus reached out and due to temps in my area recommended I ship to a shipping center. When I picked up the box, all 10 were in great health and exactly as described on the site. Great experience, will definitely keep Eresus on my list of preferred vendors. Bonus points for being in Cali as the shipping to Colorado is a lot closer than the other east coast vendors I've used in the past. Thank you, Eresus Spider Shop!
Purchase Date
6/3/2021
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Beautiful specimens
This is the 3rd time I have ordered from Eresus now, and each time has been a great experience. Each time Matt has been great with communication, and the tarantulas have been healthy and beautiful each time, this purchase was a male and female pair of Pamphobeteus sp Santo Domingo, and he gave some great tips on care for them. Thanks again Matt!
Top