• While everyone who posts in our classifieds must have a review item, not all dealers utilize the Arachnoboards classifieds.

    If you would like to review a dealer who does not have a review item please request that an item be created for the dealer in this thread.

Eresus Spider Shop

Arachnoboards Username
eresusspidershop
Website
http://www.eresusspidershop.com

Reviews summary

15
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 15 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Eresus has a unbelievable selection, great customer service, and is a business I trust!
Purchase Date
June 30th 2021 - Present
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing inventory
  • Service
  • Healthy Tarantulas
  • Friendly and responsive
I'm very happy to have found Matt with Eresus Spider Shop! Eresus Spider Shop has an unbelievable selection. I have ordered from them several times. All of the Tarantulas arrived alive and very healthy. I trust Matt with Eresus Spider Shop and will definitely order from him again! If you aren't familiar with Eresus Spider Shop. I highly recommend you check out their website, and subscribe. They have regular promotions and offer great deals. You definitely don't want to miss out on their amazing inventory!
Purchase Date
11/18/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I've had two orders from Eresus Spider Shop now and I consider them a great source. They have a wide selection available. On my first order, there was a DOA with a tiny sling and Matt was prompt to apologize and refund without interrogating me. He's great at prompt communication. I also find this one of the more customer-friendly vendors because they have frequent discount sales.
First purchase, won't be the last I hope.
Purchase Date
11/8/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Selection
  • Excellent Packaging
  • Great Communication
  • Good Sizes
  • Good Prices
Cons
  • None Whatsoever.
This was my first wholesale order from Matt. It wasn't as large as he may get from others but he treated me with the utmost professionalism. Everything about the order from his end was top notch from my first inquiry to my final notification. I will definitely be looking at his lists again.

Thank You Matt.
Purchase Date
October 25, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication
  • Responsiveness
  • Professionalism
  • Variety
  • Availability
Cons
  • None
Matt with Eresus Spider Shop is a fantastic vendor. He is super responsive, professional, and understanding. I have made a few purchases from him this year and the quality of the animals is outstanding.

Unfortunately I had to cancel/postpone a couple more recent orders due to issues that cropped up in my personal life. He did not give me a hard time or question anything, just refunded the balance. I very much intend to purchase the animals I had to postpone as well as others in the near future.

I'd give him a 12 out of 10 if I could!
20201105_102059.jpg
20211014_203832.jpg
20211026_145646.jpg
Last edited:
Perfect order
Purchase Date
10/18/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Well packed
  • Product was exactly as described
  • Great prices
  • Very accommodating
From beginning to end perfect customer service and I have bought from a lot of T dealers. Was diagnosed with Covid during my order and they were very accommodating in shipping date and followed my request for changing the shipping location. The specimens were perfectly packed, very lively and healthy upon arrival, and exactly as described on the website. Will definitely buy from them again.
Awesome shipment today
Purchase Date
8/7/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Timely response
  • Great packing
  • Large selection
Really happy with my order, one of the bigger selections I've seen.
Very satisfied with my large purchase!
Purchase Date
07/31/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Flawless Packaging
  • Prompt Replies to Questions
  • Knowlegeable
  • Large Variety of Species
I bought 14 tarantulas and 3 Eresus walckenaeri from Eresus Spider Shop this past weekend and I was very satisfied primarily with both the customer service and packaging of the tarantulas for shipment. Matt replies promptly to all questions through email (I don't think he ever replied more than 30 mins later to when I sent a message) and was extremely clear in communicating the shipping details to me. One great thing I also like is that LAG applies to DOAs that are communicated to him by the end of the day, not only 2 hours after delivery. This offered me flexibility with my work schedule, and it reinforces the flawlessness of the packaging. All slings arrived alive, healthy, and active.

Their website has a large variety of tarantulas/other inverts, which is always a plus as well.

Next time I'm down in SoCal visiting friends, I will definitely swing by their physical shop to purchase again!
Happy with my Eresus!
Purchase Date
7/20/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy Communication
  • Speedy Delivery
  • Huge Selection
  • Healthy Spiders
Professionals in the exotics business. Matt reached out to me immediately letting me know the temperatures were too hot, gave me FedEx options, and was still able to send it out that day.
All three are healthy, thank you Eresus Spider Shop!

Attachments

Do recommend
Purchase Date
7/2/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wide selection of spiders
  • Solid communication
Cons
  • None
Despite living in Vegas this hot summer, sling arrived healthy. Very satisfied
Great all around service!
Purchase Date
05/06/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Selection available!!!
  • Customer service and communication are stellar
  • Occasional 20/30% off sales
Cons
  • Shipping Cost
So far I've ordered 13 spiders from Eresus Spider Shop, and all I can say is, Top Notch Service! and that's from start to finish. My orders were very well packed. All my spiders arrived without incident, all in excellent condition.
Purchase Date
6/21/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication
  • awesome selection
  • fast, responsible shipping
  • discounts on multiples
I saw Eresus's list here and hopped over to their website to pick up a handful of a sling I've been looking for. On the website I was able to select a 10 pack that came at a much lower price per sling. Score! Eresus reached out and due to temps in my area recommended I ship to a shipping center. When I picked up the box, all 10 were in great health and exactly as described on the site. Great experience, will definitely keep Eresus on my list of preferred vendors. Bonus points for being in Cali as the shipping to Colorado is a lot closer than the other east coast vendors I've used in the past. Thank you, Eresus Spider Shop!
Purchase Date
6/3/2021
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Beautiful specimens
This is the 3rd time I have ordered from Eresus now, and each time has been a great experience. Each time Matt has been great with communication, and the tarantulas have been healthy and beautiful each time, this purchase was a male and female pair of Pamphobeteus sp Santo Domingo, and he gave some great tips on care for them. Thanks again Matt!
Eresus was AMAZING to work with
Purchase Date
April 5, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • I Wish I could give 100 Stars for communication. Questions were answered in a very fast manor and Eresus was very upfront about honest about what was happening with my order.
  • I received my scorpions today, and the packaging was great, 7 little C. sculpturatus all healthy and lively. I will absolutely be stopping by Eresus first the next time in the market for more inverts.
Really can't express enough how great it was to work with Eresus, this was my first experience ordering inverts online and everything from the selection, the pricing, the great shipping and packing, how friendly and quick to respond they were with any/all of my questions, was absolutely above and beyond. I cannot wait for another invert to be on the horizon for me, my first stop will be these folks in California, because they have really wow'd me.

Thank you Matt from Eresus for being so great!
Healthy animals
Purchase Date
April, 2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • healthy animals
Cons
  • None
I ordered a Phormictopus sp. Dominican purple, D. pentaloris, and B. boehmei. There was a minor miscommunication at first when setting up shipping, but Matt responded immediately when I noticed it and was able to fix it before there were any issues. We're all human and make mistakes sometimes, but it was a relief when he answered my email within minutes and we were able to work things out quickly without any problems. Overall I'd say communication was good. Mostly I was impressed with the packaging and how healthy the slings were when they arrived. The Phormictopus especially was really active and feisty! Within the first day they were already creating burrows and eating. Great selection online and a pleasure to do business with. I've ordered from him in the past and the condition of the animals has always been exceptional. Will definitely order from this seller again.
Excellent Service and Rare Inverts
Purchase Date
3/29/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fantastic Variety
  • Fast Communication
  • Excellent Packaging
I highly recommend Matt if you’re looking for some more uncommon/rare inverts. He kept in touch to make sure that my weather conditions were safe to ship the spiders and everything went perfectly smooth.
One member found this helpful.
Top