• While everyone who posts in our classifieds must have a review item, not all dealers utilize the Arachnoboards classifieds.

    If you would like to review a dealer who does not have a review item please request that an item be created for the dealer in this thread.

Eresus Spider Shop

Arachnoboards Username
eresusspidershop
Website
http://www.eresusspidershop.com

Dealer details

Address
8659 Red Oak St Unit B
Rancho Cucamonga CA 91730
Preferred Method of Contact
Via email address listed below
Email Address
eresusshop@gmail.com
We have one of the largest selections of tarantulas in the US.
You do not have permission to view the full content of this item. Log in or register now.

Latest reviews

Terrible company awful packaging and a dead spider.
Purchase Date
June 23 2022, July 1 2022 and July 92022
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • None
Cons
  • Terrible prices
  • Terrible packing
  • Terrible shipping
  • Terrible communication
  • Terrible customer service
I ordered a total of 11 tarantulas across three orders during their moving sale. I waited a total.of literally one month and found out they jack priced up over 1000 usd for some tarantulas so you basically didn't get a discount on certain things. After realizing this and the long wait I demanded a refund and after telling them why I was so mad over everything. On thrusday 7/21/2022 after being denied a refund I said I would be going to my bank. While getting Ready to go to my bank on a thrusday afternoon I GOT A SHIPPING NOTIFICATION!!! thry shipped them on a thrusday when the Temps on their end were gonna be 105 f and my Temps were 96 f. They also didn't tell me if they were shipping to my apartment or a fedex hub. I got the animals Friday morning 7/22/2022 and the 8 small ones were really badly packed. The three bugger ones were well packed. There was also no freebie in my package. I only.took a picture of the 8 little ones. Due to the packing of them the tseladona died after 6 days in my care.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Worst customer service imaginable
Purchase Date
6/7/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • None
Cons
  • Doesn't ship, doesn't respond to emails
I order way back at the beginning of June, and still nothing nada zip. I have sent multiple communications and they have not replied to a single email. I can understand being busy but going for weeks without responding to customer emails is simply not acceptable.
I would highly caution against doing any business with this company.
They used to be good: but it seems as though they fired the only competent person that actually cares about the well-being of the animals and his customers.
I am currently disputing charges with paypal to try to get my money back.
5 members found this helpful.
Worth the wait
Purchase Date
5/22/2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very cheap prices after the 80% discount, large variety of tarantulas, rare species, good packaging, healthy specimens
Cons
  • Took nearly 2 months for my order to be fulfilled
I put in three separate orders with Eresus Spider Shop, one on 5/22, another on 6/8, and a final one on 6/29. In total, I ordered 68 tarantulas, and it cost me around $1000. Eresus combined all three of these orders and shipped them out yesterday (7/11) and they arrived today (7/12). This means that after my initial order it took 51 days for my spiders to arrive. I knew that there was a long queue due to their 80% off sale, but I never would have expected it to take that long. It sounds like Eresus had some other issues such as one of their employees leaving or being fired(?), and then having to also move their shop to a new location.

I was starting to get a bit worried that my order had been forgotten, or I had gotten scammed due to the long wait. The recent negative reviews here added to my anxiety. However, Eresus did respond to any emails I sent them in a reasonable time, and everything arrived alive and healthy in the end. He also threw in an extra Theraphosa apophysis, which helps make up for the wait.

All in all, although the long wait was stressful, I am satisfied with Eresus, and would certainly purchase from them in the future.
One member found this helpful.
Worse than a 1 star!
Purchase Date
June 14th 2022
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Cons
  • Extremely poor customer service
  • Won't respond to emails
  • Site provides no way to request a refund
Order was placed and I was provided an approximate shipping date of June 27th 2022. While I can understand the company says they are busy, the poor customer service is inexcusable. They constantly send out "Sales Emails" and make Facebook posts but can't seem to take the time to respond to emails or the FB messages sent. In one email they state, no orders will fall through the cracks and send "freebies" as a way to thank their customers, but that appears to be a false statement. I spent a couple hundred dollars and have nothing to show for it. To say that I'm upset is an understatement. If you're going to own and run a business, the very least you can do is provide good customer service.
4 members found this helpful.
No communication, order MIA for over a month
Purchase Date
5/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • None
Cons
  • Everything
I placed an order over a month ago that totaled well over $2K AFTER their sale discount. I have received one email, over a month ago, giving me a tentative shipping date. That has come and gone with nothing being shipped, and no response to multiple emails. I receive their automated emails twice a day with one claiming there was a slight change in staff, but that does not excuse going full ghost. Considering their prior reviews it really is a shame that this is the current state of affairs, I was looking forward to repeat business with Eresus.
4 members found this helpful.
eresusspidershop
eresusspidershop
We are getting in and out hundreds of order every day - with prices that low there are many customers who take advantage of our sale. Please send us a DM with your order# so we can check on it and send it out asap.

Dealer information

Category
Dealer Reviews
Added by
eresusspidershop
Views
2,254
Reviews
23
Last update
Rating
4.13 star(s) 23 ratings
Location
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

More in Dealer Reviews

Share this Dealer

Top