cold blood

Arachnoboards Username
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/

Reviews summary

96
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 96 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.94 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2016-12-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Awesome person, healthu Ts, amazing prices, I could go on and on
Cons
  • None
Dennis is a great person always looking to help, and you honestly can't beat his prices. He absolutely helped me move through a lot of the begginer portion of the hobby. I will ALWAYS check to see if he has a T I want, before checking elsewhere.
With that said, I recieved 3 P. Cambridgei, and 2 of them where basically free, I also recieved an Avic Avic from him, not a single complaint to even concider.
IMG_20161212_151707.jpg
IMG_20161214_233048-1024x1070.jpg
Purchase Date
2016-12-07
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication and Smooth Transaction
Trade went well with Dennis. Communication was great and like all my transactions I prefer ther is no hesitation and no hold ups. This transaction had no hiccups, we agreed on Wednesday, and the spiders were out the next day.

Until next time,
Joe
Purchase Date
2016-10-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Veeeery cute little sling
Cons
  • Zero
Bought a G. pulchripes sling from cold blood. The little guy arrived safe and sound. Packed really well. The little one crawled out of her vial and proceeded to climb on my hand to say hi!
Oh yeah, the price was really good, and he paid shipping!!
I'd buy from him again.
Purchase Date
2016-10-31
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • Absolutely none
Hello all of AB. I have been doing breeding loans with Dennis for the past year or so. My experience so far. He's trustworthy in every way. I will continue to do loans, trades etc with him for as long as we are both in the hobby. He has awesome communication. Keeps me up to date with everything! Takes very good care of my males that I send him! One heck of a breeder. He really is a great person to do loans with. He hasn't failed me yet lol. Did I mention he's a very cool guy and easy to talk with. I have a lot of fun with Dennis. He makes this hobby much more enjoyable for me because we communicate so well and have so much fun in the process. Stellar in every way.
Purchase Date
2016-10-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great deals. Outstanding communication. Perfect packing
Dennis is a stand up guy and had some great prices and deals. Great to deal with! Stayed in contact with me the whole time and made sure they arrived alive. Sizes were accurate.
Purchase Date
2016-09-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged, great communication, awesome prices.
I just received my P. cambridgei slings from Dennis and I couldn't be happier. They were incredibly well packaged, his communication was awesome, he answered any questions I had for him. Overall he's a great breeder and seller and I'll definitely be buying from him again
Purchase Date
2016-09-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • CB had excellent communication, and has great prices, and we'll cared for animals.
Cons
  • None
Had the pleasure of being able to pick up some slings from Dennis in person. He clearly takes excellent care of all his animals. I picked up 2 each of P. cambridgei, H. incei, and A. avicularia slings. All are healthy, and most are currently eating their first meal in my care. I would absolutely recommend buying from Dennis, and he will be the first seller I go to when I'm looking to make my next purchase.
Purchase Date
2016-08-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Price was better than anything similar They ate a full meal just before shipment so I don't have to panic on the initial care. He gave me a free spiderling avic avic for buying multiple T's from him.
Cons
  • None.
This was the best top to bottom transaction I have done for purchase of T's. He spent more time making sure I understood their care and target enclosure than any other seller. He shipped them when he said he would ship them (also matched when I preferred to receive them). They arrived in mint healthy condition and matched what I said I preferred when he gave me options of size, etc. I will buy from him again. He obviously enjoys raising tarantula's.
Purchase Date
2016-07-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything was great. Communication, quality of animals, packaging and shipping were perfect. Some great freebies too!
Cons
  • None.
Ordered several species from Dennis recently and everything went wonderfully. He's a good guy, very communicative and his animals are amazing looking. Prices were more than reasonable and he even threw me some freebies! He's also very knowledgeable and gives great advice for anything you might be questioning. All in all great deal with a great dealer! Thanks Dennis!
Purchase Date
2016-07-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, perfect packing, healthy happy spiders and a freebie.
Cons
  • None!
I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Discount for buying multiples, choice of a freebie and beautifully packed healthy T's.
Kept in good contact throughout. Would recommend Dennis to anyone as a stand up responsible individual.
Five star all the way.
Purchase Date
2016-06-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Pricing, packing, healthy T's, communication
Cons
  • NONE!!
I received my order earlier today and everything was perfect! I got 10 H. incei's for a communal project and even got an extra one for good measure. I got such a great deal on pricing I didn't expect a freebie. I was happily surprised! I've ordered from numerous members and he is up there with all of the best in the hobby. I will be keeping an eye on his ads in the future for sure!
Purchase Date
2016-06-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication, accommodation, and prices
Cons
  • None
This is somewhat of a nontraditional review. I have not yet received my four G. pulchripes slings, but this is actually why cold blood is so amazing. I reached out to him inquiring about buying a couple slings, and he made me an absolutely amazing deal. Unfortunately, the day after we completed negotiations, a bad heat wave hit my area. Given my area, it will be over 100F for the rest of the summer. To keep the slings safe from dying in transit, he agreed to hold on to the slings until this heat safely passes.

His communication has been incredible, he has been overly accomodating and understanding, and above all, I can tell that he legitimately cares about these animals beyond a paycheck.
Purchase Date
2016-06-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • CB provided excellent communication at all steps, packaging excellent. His captive bred slings were in excellent health
Cons
  • None
Succinctly, I'd buy again.

CB is a long time T owner. His animals came to me in excellent health, with plump abdomens too! I'd rank his stock right up there with other breeders I bought from previously.

I even received some freebies as well!

He was able to provide the last feeding date and what the slings ate as well.

The package arrived on time.
Purchase Date
2016-06-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He kept in touch every day and was very helpful through the entire process. I will definitely be keeping an eye on his shop. Great quality, packing, and communication.
Cons
  • None
Everything about this transaction went beyond what I expected. Ordered a Grammostola pulchripes and B. Vagans and received a freebie pulchripes. Seller was very professional and I was very ompressed, beyond expectations :)
Purchase Date
2016-05-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Shipping(Out the same day ordered) Excellent Packing Great Pricing Fast Communication Response
Cons
  • NONE
Dennis saw that I mentioned wanting a T species and approached me with an offer. He had excellent prices and I ended up buying two species from him. He shipped out the same day. The Ts came in well packaged and all were healthy and responsive.

It was a great experience and I can't wait to buy from him again.
Purchase Date
2016-05-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packed excellently, very helpful, contacted me within 30 minutes of delivery to make sure they arrived safely, slings arrived healthy and active
Cons
  • NONE
cold blood was kind enough to offer me 2 G. pulchripes slings for $15 shipped, they arrived healthy and active. He also included a couple deli cups and some moss! To top it all off, he checked in 30 minutes after the delivery to make sure they arrived safely. Wonderful seller and wonderful guy, he genuinely cares about the hobby and Ts themselves, would definitely recommend!
Top