cold blood

Arachnoboards Username
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/

Reviews summary

96
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 96 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.94 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-06-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping, Healthy specimen, and very communitive
Cons
  • None
Awesome dealer, has good communications and the T. specimen is very healthy and alive. Very fast shipping as well, with no problems or no delays. Everything is a benefit when buying from from him. Expect to buy more tarantulas again soon from this amazing quality dealer.
Purchase Date
2018-06-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing prices, Fast response, Fast shipping, great packaging, I could go on and on.
Cons
  • None
Ordered a N chromatus sling and I must say I am completely satisfied. This guy is amazing and very knowledgeable! Fast service, and straight to the point. I will definitely be doing business with him again. If you haven’t purchased from him, I definitely recommend it! Couldn’t be happier.
Purchase Date
2018-06-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy to work with! Very good communication, packaging, and overall services rendered! I'll be watching out for anything he has to offer in the future!
Cons
  • None!
Ordered Two Avicularia avicularia slings from him. We sorted out the shipping and payment, scheduled a time for him to ship, and he offered to send a third one as a freebie all in a single day! All three arrived exactly when they were supposed to and were happy and healthy. One even tried to give me the run around. I'm very pleased with this transaction and hope to do business with Cold Blood again in the future!
Avicularia avicularia #1.JPG Avicularia avicularia #2.JPG Avicularia avicularia #3.JPG
Purchase Date
2018-06-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing service, fast and secure shipping, great prices, great animals, on point on the order at all times.
Cons
  • ((ABSOLUTELY NO CONS))
Amazing service! i ordered three A. Avic slings and they came next day no issues!
great communication through the whole process of the transaction , and these little guys are real gems!! wow just wow... i will definitely be making more future purchases !! thank you so much!!!
Purchase Date
2018-06-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices, planning, and packaging were all great. Everybody got here alive and in one piece :). He also makes it VERY easy to contact him with any questions, comments, or concerns. Deffinitely above and beyond level of service.
Cons
  • None
Coldblood (Dennis) had something i had been looking for for a few months now, and mature adult female A. Avic Morphotype 1, and at a good price so i jumped on it (as well as a couple brachy slings). He was very quick to reply to my battery of questions, and once i decided what i wanted, he gave me the total price, a secondary method of contact - Just in case - and asked if i would like a freebie A. Avic sling (Which of course i did) But i really appreciate him asking vs it just being a surprise. i will definitely look forward to doing business with him again.
Purchase Date
2018-06-14
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and packing.
Cons
  • None
I recently did a trade with Dennis. His communication was excellent and shipped the Tarantula exactly as planned. The tarantula was packed with great care and quite healthy. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. I look forward to future transactions with Dennis.
Purchase Date
2018-06-06
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, great pricing and bulk discount, included a freebie sling.
Cons
  • None
I had an awesome experience dealing with Dennis. He was very helpful and informative, quick and clearly communicated with me, and had the best pricing I’ve found on the species I ordered. He also included a freebie sling. All 5 Ts arrived safe in great packaging. Thanks again!
Purchase Date
2018-05-31
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The most knowledgeable T expert I've ever been in contact with. Perfect packaging. Great communication. Amazing prices. A+++ experience.
Cons
  • None
Perfectly reliable seller with the best knowledge of anyone I've worked with. His prices are so low I felt like I was ripping him off, haha. Perfect packaging, outstanding communication, healthy spiders... can't say enough good things. Order with confidence!
Purchase Date
2018-05-01
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, very robust Tarantulas, excellent shipping/packing technique, down right cool guy to work with..
Cons
  • Yea right!
I traded Dennis a male hamorii for a few slings and man did he deliver.. I got more than I expected of a species that is in high demand and hopefully a little male chromatus for my girl.. The entire experience was pleasurable as he is a not only a really cool guy but also very professional.. He regularly texted me with tracking updates on my half of the trade.. I have only had one other person do this and it's something that really seperates the best from the rest.. His packing was bomb proof ( or atleast idiot resistant) It took me a solid minute to get through the tape and figure out how the box opened.. I was pleasantly surprised to see my slings fully insulated with Styrofoam, even with mild temps Dennis went the extra step.. I couldn't be happier, Thanks again bro!
Purchase Date
2018-05-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Well packed, healthy tarantulas -Great communication
Cons
  • None.
Cold blood was helpful and patient with everything from shipping details, enclosure questions, etc.
He sent a freebie too.
I am happy with these Ts and would definitely purchase from him again.

Also, cold blood is super knowledgeable and a cool dude.
Purchase Date
2018-04-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Packing -Communication -Pricing
Cons
  • None
Bought 4 Ts from Cold, and got a 5th one as a freebie. Pricing was very fair and communication couldn't have been better. Packaging was impeccable, didn't even see a stress curl while rehousing the slings. He also held off on shipping until the weather got warmer in order to ensure the slings arrived safely. Would have no problem buying from him again, he even wished me happy birthday ;)
Purchase Date
2018-04-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Got the item here as fast as he could, great communication and the price was cheap.
Was great with leading me through the purchase as this was my first time buying a tarantula online and was easy to work with as well. Would highly recommend.
Purchase Date
2018-03-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and prices and packing. Mailed the next day. thank you
Cons
  • Absolutely nothing great experience.
Can't beat a fisherman. Honest, mailed the next day, a freebie (thank you) heat pack, and awesome packing. The best packing so far and I buy a lot. Always great to find someone i will buy from again. Thank you thank you thank you!
Purchase Date
2018-03-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • faaast communication, faaaaaster shipping, solid packing, healthy animals, awesome deal $
Cons
  • nada, zip
Purchased a mix of adults, juvies, and slings from Dennis. Start to finish, this was a great transaction. Communication back and forth was immediate. Shipping was flawless - purchased Sat, shipped Mon, received Tue by noon. Packing was super solid, well insulated and all containers secure with plenty of moist towel. Tarantulas were all good looking and active. Pricing was great, with a generous discount + freebies!! Recommend cold blood to all without hesitation.
Purchase Date
2018-03-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Dealer's consideration of safety for animals; Communication
Purchased an LV from dealer at the beginning of January. Due to the weather in his part of the world it was several weeks before shipping could safely take place. Dealer did not cash my check until shipping. He was in regular contact with me during the wait period. Upon shipping he initiated contact to ensure safe delivery. This dealer is not just a seller, he will provide husbandry suggestions gleaned from obviously a great deal of experience. He is also quite generous. I had to ask him NOT to send three Nhandus as freebies due to my space limitations. I asked he just send one. He sent two (after asking). I am not one to throw out the five star ratings to make someone feel good, or out of laziness, Dennis deserves them across the board. Do business with the man!
Purchase Date
2018-01-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Buy one, get one tarantula!
I was very interested in buying my first N Chromatis sling, and with a review, i was able to Buy an H. Incei sling, and get the Chromatis for free! Awesome customer service and communication!
Purchase Date
2018-01-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Ts, very knowledgeable, showed off his amazing collection and was very helpful! Would absolutely recommend buying from cold blood!
Cons
  • Absolutely none
Stopped by to pick up some tarantulas and it was a great experience. Amazing collection, very knowledgeable and he gave some tips as I’m somewhat new to the hobby. Top notch spiders and would highly recommend him to all of you!
Purchase Date
2017-11-10
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • fast responses to questions, kept in touch throughout, healthy T's, generosity with freebies and shipping.
Cons
  • none
I would like to thank cold blood for my now being the proud owner of six feisty little slings, he had no help at all from the weather or the postal service. He upgraded the shipping at his own expense, which is above and beyond what any other seller would have done. I look forward to ordering again in the future.
Purchase Date
2017-11-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication! excellent packaging! Healthy and well fed slings!
Cons
  • None
Couldn't be happier with this purchase. When I tried to leave a message, the inbox was full. so I texted ( cell # provided on his profile page). Got a quick response and we made arrangements for payment and shipping. Kept me updated every step of the way, just excellent communication. I got a great deal on 20 N.chromatus slings!! And even after discount, I still received freebies!! Spiderlings all arrived in perfect condition!! all great looking, active and well fed. Packaging was superb. Looking forward to ordering again.
Purchase Date
2017-10-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick Shipping, Best prices and great comminication.
Cons
  • He is a Green Bay Packer fan.
Just kidding about the con 100% great deal all around. I contacted Dennis Monday the 23rd and placed a order an hour later. He had The T's shipped the next day and I received them on Thursday the 26th. The packaging was awesome and the T's were all healthy. To be honest I only thought I was getting one Tarantula but he threw in a freebie to top it off. Overall great deal and I will be purchasing from him again.
Top