cold blood

Arachnoboards Username
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/

Reviews summary

95
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 95 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.94 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-07-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
3.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy, lively, well packed
Cons
  • none
Very professional dealer who made things easy. The spiders I ordered were in excellent condition, very lively. Packaging was great. Prices were very fair.
Purchase Date
2019-07-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very competitive prices, great communications, all around wonderful person to buy from.
Cons
  • none
Purchased several slings
- professional packaging
- constant communication and updates
- very healthy slings
- will definitely buy again, no hesitation
Purchase Date
2019-05-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
Healthy spiderlings, packaged perfectly, delivered on time. Great communication. Cold blood very clearly cares about his tarantulas.
Purchase Date
2019-05-12
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Cool guy Smooth transaction I would recommend thanks for everything :) 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10
Purchase Date
2019-05-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Experience
Cons
  • None
Dennis answered all my many questions swiftly and professionally. His knowledge is endless and I would not hesitate to contact him about any matter because he genuinely wants to help. He truly cares about the “hobby” and makes the whole experience pleasurable. Looking forward to another purchase in the near future.
Purchase Date
2019-05-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, great prices, healthy Ts
Cons
  • None
I asked @cold blood to hold onto a few A. avicularia morphotype 6 slings back around February until weather was better for shipping... fast forward to today and I got these beautiful slings and some P. regalis that I added onto my order and they all arrived expertly packed and healthy. I am very happy with this transaction and I look forward to doing business again in the future. Thank you thank you thank you!
Purchase Date
2019-05-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent experience! Purchased a beautiful P Regalis sling for a great price. Shipping was lightning fast and reasonable. The Regalis arrived healthy and calm (for a Pokie). I'd definitely purchase again from Cold Blood
Cons
  • None!
wonderful seller an asset to the hobby. Great communication, great prices, fast shipping and most of all - healthy and beautiful spiders! Love my new P Regalis, I'll be keeping an eye on Cold Blood's listing and i'm definitely going to purchase from again.
Purchase Date
2019-04-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication! Packaging was top notch and the pricing was very reasonable.
Cons
  • None
I purchased two slings from Cold Blood on Saturday. An A chalcodes and A avic. They were sent out Monday and I had them in my possession first thing Wednesday morning. Both were active and alert right out of the package. Packaging was very professional. Communication both through text and pm here on AB was fast and easy. Even had a nice conversation on the phone. He's a really friendly and knowledgeable guy. It's obvious he genuinely cares about the health and safety of the animals he sells. I'd encourage everyone to check his listings and if he has what your looking for don't hesitate to buy from him. I'll definitely be making more purchases from him.
Purchase Date
2019-04-25
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wonderful communication, extremely helpful, great packaging, has experience with breeding Ts, exceeded expectations, would work with again, would recommend to others
Cons
  • None whatsoever
This was my first breeding loan, and I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Cold blood was very patient with me and helpful whenever I had questions (how to identify a sperm web, making sure I packed the MM properly before I shipped him, etc.). He updated me with each pairing and the entire process from the female developing the eggs to when he opened the sac and separated the slings. He even worked out getting the MM to another person for me after I arranged another breeding loan!

There was a few other slings he was selling that I was interested in as well, and he even put them aside for me for when he shipped my portion of the slings from the loan.

When I got my slings, everything arrived healthy, happy, and packaged quite well. He even reached out to me once the package was marked "delivered" to ensure that I got it alright.

I would absolutely work with him again and would recommend him to others. Very satisfied!
Purchase Date
2019-04-11
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Slings came in larger than expected and very healthy
Cons
  • None, hes the man!
This was my first dealing with cold blood. All i have to say is everything went fantastic. Communication was great, animals arrived professionally packed and healthy. Price point was also very nice. I give him 5 stars and am already planning on doing more business with cold blood in the future. Thanks again!
Purchase Date
2019-04-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Communication Great Packaging Honest and trustworthy All around great person to do business with!
Cons
  • NONE!!!
I approached Cold Blood around February about purchasing a few slings. He was fast to reply and answered all my questions. We waited for the weather to warm up and my busy schedule for shipping. They all came in today in great shape and very lively. He went way beyond to make me one happy customer! I’ll be checking up on his future breeding projects for sure. Thanks again Lazaro!
Purchase Date
2019-02-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best pricing anywhere.
Cons
  • Cons? Nope.
Cold Blood has best prices and very good T’s. All arrived healthy and alive. I recommend him 100% to anyone looking for great pricing and perfectly healthy Tarantulas.
Purchase Date
2019-01-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices are amazing, very knowledgeable, open availability, and willing to help.
I found his ad on Craigslist and contacted him. He was open to meet with me and even took the time to show me his collection. I bought one Nicaraguan Curly hair and one Honduras and he even threw in one extra! He’s such a nice and knowledgeable guy and I’ll be going to him for all my tarantula needs from now on. 11/10 would recommend.
Purchase Date
2018-11-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He has a cool username! Communication, very knowledgeable, fair prices, and flawless shipping methods.
Cons
  • Does not speak spanish ;-) LoL...jk. Perhaps he does, I never asked him.
This was the 2nd time I hit up cold blood in regards to some T's he has FS. Yet this was the 1st time I went ahead and made a deal with him. Seems like a very straightforward peep, which I appreciate. Since it made the transaction go smoothly. Received my T's as scheduled. Weather is kinda cold in California, but he provided some of those heat things (hand warmers?) to help keep them a bit warm. Overall I'm really happy with my T's, the seller and the FREEBIES! ;)
Purchase Date
2018-10-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knew the best most affordable shipping option for me the customer. Well Packed Item . Good communication. Fair pricing.
Cons
  • None
My first time buying from Cold Blood,
Timely and efficient seller. Would buy from again..the Tarantula was packed nice and snug, easy to unpack,
He made sure I knew it was coming a day before expected, and checked on the health of the Tarantula making sure it arrived in good condition....
Purchase Date
2018-10-05
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy T's Quality packaging Fast shipment Immediate response Fair price
Cons
  • None
Great seller. The price was more than fair and he threw in a Bonus T. He held onto them for two weeks after we had completed the transaction due to something coming up and i couldn't receive them. As soon as i was ready for them i received them the next day and he paid extra shipment costs to get them there in my small available time slot. I was a pain in the rear and he put up with me. Something that is difficult to do. 5 Stars!
Purchase Date
2018-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, patience, a willingness to teach, and a true respect for the hobby
Cons
  • None!
Dennis is an incredible breeder and seller, and I figured after purchasing my very first tarantulas from him last year (and multiple since then) I should write a review. I found Dennis on Craigslist, where he had a violaceopes for sale, and sent him a text expressing interest. I was able to meet him at his house, and we eventually decided I should start with easier species, so I picked up a B.vagans and a couple N.chromatus slings.


Anytime I’m over, he lets me wander the T room forever, and is always willing to answer questions. He also allowed me to observe different pairings, and when I expressed interest in pairing my female A.avic, he walked me through the process, and answers all one billion of the random questions I send his way about any and all things tarantula related.

If you are considering purchasing a species that Dennis has, I would highly recommend you purchase through him!
Purchase Date
2018-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wonderful packing and great communication.
Cons
  • Non
My experience buying from Cold Blood was phenomenal! He had great communication throughout and the Ts were in healthy and in one piece upon arrival. Great packaging and a freebie to boot. Will definitely recommend and will buy from again I’m sure in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-07-25
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication Very helpful and knowledgeable Healthy tarantulas
Cons
  • None!
Very knowledgeable and helpful with great communication throughout! All tarantulas healthy and well-packaged. Wonderful person to deal with and highly recommended! Thank you!!! :happy:
Purchase Date
2018-06-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping, Healthy specimen, and very communitive
Cons
  • None
Awesome dealer, has good communications and the T. specimen is very healthy and alive. Very fast shipping as well, with no problems or no delays. Everything is a benefit when buying from from him. Expect to buy more tarantulas again soon from this amazing quality dealer.
Top