cold blood

Arachnoboards Username
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/

Reviews summary

84
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 84 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-07-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I bought a bunch of N. chromatus slings from cold blood. All arrived on time, and there were plenty of extras. Would buy again!
Purchase Date
2016-09-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • CB had excellent communication, and has great prices, and we'll cared for animals.
Cons
  • None
Had the pleasure of being able to pick up some slings from Dennis in person. He clearly takes excellent care of all his animals. I picked up 2 each of P. cambridgei, H. incei, and A. avicularia slings. All are healthy, and most are currently eating their first meal in my care. I would absolutely recommend buying from Dennis, and he will be the first seller I go to when I'm looking to make my next purchase.
Purchase Date
2016-09-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Well packaged, great communication, awesome prices.
I just received my P. cambridgei slings from Dennis and I couldn't be happier. They were incredibly well packaged, his communication was awesome, he answered any questions I had for him. Overall he's a great breeder and seller and I'll definitely be buying from him again
Purchase Date
2018-01-12
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Ts, very knowledgeable, showed off his amazing collection and was very helpful! Would absolutely recommend buying from cold blood!
Cons
  • Absolutely none
Stopped by to pick up some tarantulas and it was a great experience. Amazing collection, very knowledgeable and he gave some tips as I’m somewhat new to the hobby. Top notch spiders and would highly recommend him to all of you!
Purchase Date
2018-06-14
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and packing.
Cons
  • None
I recently did a trade with Dennis. His communication was excellent and shipped the Tarantula exactly as planned. The tarantula was packed with great care and quite healthy. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. I look forward to future transactions with Dennis.
Purchase Date
2018-11-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He has a cool username! Communication, very knowledgeable, fair prices, and flawless shipping methods.
Cons
  • Does not speak spanish ;-) LoL...jk. Perhaps he does, I never asked him.
This was the 2nd time I hit up cold blood in regards to some T's he has FS. Yet this was the 1st time I went ahead and made a deal with him. Seems like a very straightforward peep, which I appreciate. Since it made the transaction go smoothly. Received my T's as scheduled. Weather is kinda cold in California, but he provided some of those heat things (hand warmers?) to help keep them a bit warm. Overall I'm really happy with my T's, the seller and the FREEBIES! ;)
Purchase Date
2018-01-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Buy one, get one tarantula!
I was very interested in buying my first N Chromatis sling, and with a review, i was able to Buy an H. Incei sling, and get the Chromatis for free! Awesome customer service and communication!
Purchase Date
2018-06-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices, planning, and packaging were all great. Everybody got here alive and in one piece :). He also makes it VERY easy to contact him with any questions, comments, or concerns. Deffinitely above and beyond level of service.
Cons
  • None
Coldblood (Dennis) had something i had been looking for for a few months now, and mature adult female A. Avic Morphotype 1, and at a good price so i jumped on it (as well as a couple brachy slings). He was very quick to reply to my battery of questions, and once i decided what i wanted, he gave me the total price, a secondary method of contact - Just in case - and asked if i would like a freebie A. Avic sling (Which of course i did) But i really appreciate him asking vs it just being a surprise. i will definitely look forward to doing business with him again.
Purchase Date
2017-02-23
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy tarantulas, great packing, awesome communication
Just had a great experience with Dennis. He's such an awesome guy! We've been trying to sort out shipping since November and finally all came together. Dennis is super patient, great with communication, and does an excellent job packing. I'm looking forward to working with him in the future!
Purchase Date
2018-06-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing service, fast and secure shipping, great prices, great animals, on point on the order at all times.
Cons
  • ((ABSOLUTELY NO CONS))
Amazing service! i ordered three A. Avic slings and they came next day no issues!
great communication through the whole process of the transaction , and these little guys are real gems!! wow just wow... i will definitely be making more future purchases !! thank you so much!!!
Purchase Date
2019-08-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, great prices, several shipping options, gorgeous and healthy animals.
Cons
  • None
I ordered two O. schioedtei from Cold Blood. His communication was absolutely fantastic, and I loved that he offered affordable shipping options. He was open to shipping when it would be convenient for me to receive the package, which was fantastic. The packing was great, and both of my new acquisitions arrived safely. The spiders themselves were quite lively and obviously healthy. I will definitely order from him again. Great experience all around.
Purchase Date
2017-08-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great seller no problems or complaints
Cons
  • None
I got a pretty good deal on some slings and a few freebies as well. No complaints from me. And he kept in contact. Will buy from again
Purchase Date
2017-08-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, Very knowledgeable, Highly dedicated to the hobby
I bought 12 N. chromatus slings from Dennis and I got 3 freebies. Fortunately, I was close enough to drive and pick up the slings. His T room is spectacular! As I stepped in the room, it was obvious that Dennis is genuinely dedicated to his T's without a doubt. I was offered to stay longer and see all of his T collection, but I didn't want to drive home half asleep in the middle of the night. I would definitely purchase from Dennis again in the future and take his offer to see ALL his T's :).
Purchase Date
2018-06-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy to work with! Very good communication, packaging, and overall services rendered! I'll be watching out for anything he has to offer in the future!
Cons
  • None!
Ordered Two Avicularia avicularia slings from him. We sorted out the shipping and payment, scheduled a time for him to ship, and he offered to send a third one as a freebie all in a single day! All three arrived exactly when they were supposed to and were happy and healthy. One even tried to give me the run around. I'm very pleased with this transaction and hope to do business with Cold Blood again in the future!
Avicularia avicularia #1.JPG Avicularia avicularia #2.JPG Avicularia avicularia #3.JPG
Purchase Date
2018-06-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing prices, Fast response, Fast shipping, great packaging, I could go on and on.
Cons
  • None
Ordered a N chromatus sling and I must say I am completely satisfied. This guy is amazing and very knowledgeable! Fast service, and straight to the point. I will definitely be doing business with him again. If you haven’t purchased from him, I definitely recommend it! Couldn’t be happier.
Purchase Date
2017-08-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • great communication all throughout, generous with freebies, warned me about a spunky pokie he encountered so I could be extra cautious during unpacking
Cons
  • N/A
CB is a very friendly person so interacting with him is quite easy. I purchased 4 N. chromatus slings and 4 P. regalis slings from him, and he threw in several N. chromatus for free. All arrived alive and perky, the packaging was great so they were obviously safe during transit.

The prices aren't just reasonable, they're awesome! It's obvious he's a serious hobbyist who cares more about the well-being of his spiders than he does about making money from them.

I look forward to seeing what breeding projects he takes on in the future, and buying from him again.

Purchase Date
2018-06-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping, Healthy specimen, and very communitive
Cons
  • None
Awesome dealer, has good communications and the T. specimen is very healthy and alive. Very fast shipping as well, with no problems or no delays. Everything is a benefit when buying from from him. Expect to buy more tarantulas again soon from this amazing quality dealer.
Purchase Date
2017-07-24
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very easy to talk to, always willing to share information, great animals at good prices....even showed me his spider room.
Cons
  • Nada
Live about 45min from CB...met him at his house one afternoon. Very informative and has great spider collection. Could talked all day long with Dennis, lol. Buy from him anytime!!! Always there to help if you need husbandry info.
Purchase Date
2017-01-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging, prices, sizes, communication, and caring for tarantulas well-being.
Cons
  • None
Purchased several tarantulas on 26 Jan 2017. Due to weather in our areas, had to wait for warmer conditions. Dennis stayed in constant contact during the wait. Arrived today, all in good health and beautiful! I highly recommend purchasing from him!
Purchase Date
2019-09-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy transaction, great communication, fast shipping, and excellent packaging!!!
Cons
  • None
It started off with a question about a T for sale and it went from there. Easy transaction, great communication, fast shipping, and excellent packaging. Would easily purchase from again and wouldn't hesitate
Top