1. Important Announcement - Upcoming Downtime - Software Upgrade

    Please see here for more details.
Hello there, why not take a few seconds to register on our forums and become part of the community? Just click here.
cold blood

cold blood

Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
  1. scarygamer22

    scarygamer22 Arachnopeon

    scarygamer22
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Unbeatable prices
    -Great communication
    -Great packaging
    Cons - None
    Dennis is really a fantastic dealer. He's a fun guy to talk to, has great prices, is very knowledgeable, and was willing to work around my schedule for shipping. I would definitely recommend him, and will be buying from him again in the future.
    cold blood likes this.
  2. ZX14

    ZX14 Arachnopeon

    ZX14
    5/5,
    "Nice Guy :)"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Very easy to talk to, always willing to share information, great animals at good prices....even showed me his spider room.
    Cons - Nada
    Live about 45min from CB...met him at his house one afternoon. Very informative and has great spider collection. Could talked all day long with Dennis, lol. Buy from him anytime!!! Always there to help if you need husbandry info.
    cold blood likes this.
  3. ccTroi

    ccTroi Arachnoknight Arachnosupporter

    ccTroi
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great prices, Very knowledgeable, Highly dedicated to the hobby
    I bought 12 N. chromatus slings from Dennis and I got 3 freebies. Fortunately, I was close enough to drive and pick up the slings. His T room is spectacular! As I stepped in the room, it was obvious that Dennis is genuinely dedicated to his T's without a doubt. I was offered to stay longer and see all of his T collection, but I didn't want to drive home half asleep in the middle of the night. I would definitely purchase from Dennis again in the future and take his offer to see ALL his T's :).
    cold blood likes this.
  4. obie

    obie Arachnosquire

    obie
    5/5,
    "Great seller"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great seller no problems or complaints
    Cons - None
    I got a pretty good deal on some slings and a few freebies as well. No complaints from me. And he kept in contact. Will buy from again
    cold blood likes this.
  5. nepenthe

    nepenthe Arachnopeon

    nepenthe
    5/5,
    "Great spiders at a great price!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    I bought a bunch of N. chromatus slings from cold blood. All arrived on time, and there were plenty of extras. Would buy again!
    cold blood likes this.
  6. Sharno

    Sharno Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    Sharno
    5/5,
    "Great experience"
    Purchase Date:
    Aug 3, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Easy to work with, very communicative with updates, tarantulas were in great shape, packing was perfect
    I had a swift and easy transaction with cold blood. We communicated often about timing and weather. He included a cold pack just in case, and added some extra slings in case of DOAs on the overnight order. They were packed excellently. I would not hesitate to use him again!
    cold blood likes this.
  7. sschind

    sschind Arachnobaron Old Timer

    sschind
    5/5,
    "another great transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - great price, great animals, great guy to deal with.
    Cons - none
    Just got 10 awesome little P regalis.

    Dennis is a true hobbyist in my book. He breeds what he likes (which appears to be everything :)) sells off his excess at great prices to help pay for more of his hobby. He takes males that he needs, sends out males he can't use and does everything to keep the hobby going. He showed great concern over a D diadema he had gotten from me that had died during molt and was concerned about the setup. I get the strong feeling that he wouldn't change a thing even if he couldn't sell his animals. He does it for the animals and not the money (which we all know is great :rolleyes:)

    I look forward to doing many more deals with him.

    I originally put this in the Cons section His spider room is so warm I can only stand about an hour in there looking at all his cool spiders. Or maybe he keeps it that way so people like me will actually leave but it just didn't feel right so I moved it here. Its not a con by any means in case you can't tell.
    cold blood likes this.
  8. gizmosdeath
    5/5,
    "Greal deal"
    Purchase Date:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great price
    Great communication
    Cons - None
    MM Balfouri was spry and ready to breed from the moment he came out of the well packed container. The box even got quite warm during delivery but everything was great. Thanks again.
    cold blood likes this.
  9. Jermaine
    5/5,
    "Awesome guy who knows his stuff"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great guy would recommend him to anyone
    Cons - None
    Thanks I truly look forward to long time of future business transactions and conversations of the hobby
    cold blood likes this.
  10. Garth Vader

    Garth Vader Arachnohipster Arachnosupporter

    USA
    Garth Vader
    5/5,
    "A lovely avic"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 26, 2019
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Lovely avic, great communication, quick transaction
    Cons - None
    cold blood is a cool dude.
    I was very happy to purchase an avic from him. He answered my questions, was prompt, packaged it well, and the whole process was both easy and enjoyable. This is the second T I've ordered from him, both experiences have been very positive and both Ts were really healthy and lovely.

    I will always check with him first before buying a T elsewhere because I know it is coming from a good place and a good person.
    John2097 and cold blood like this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.