Hello there, why not take a few seconds to register on our forums and become part of the community? Just click here.
cold blood

cold blood

Rating:
5/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/
  1. 14pokies

    14pokies Arachnoprince Active Member

    14pokies
    5/5,
    "Another asset to the hobby"
    Purchase Date:
    May 1, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication, very robust Tarantulas, excellent shipping/packing technique, down right cool guy to work with..
    Cons - Yea right!
    I traded Dennis a male hamorii for a few slings and man did he deliver.. I got more than I expected of a species that is in high demand and hopefully a little male chromatus for my girl.. The entire experience was pleasurable as he is a not only a really cool guy but also very professional.. He regularly texted me with tracking updates on my half of the trade.. I have only had one other person do this and it's something that really seperates the best from the rest.. His packing was bomb proof ( or atleast idiot resistant) It took me a solid minute to get through the tape and figure out how the box opened.. I was pleasantly surprised to see my slings fully insulated with Styrofoam, even with mild temps Dennis went the extra step.. I couldn't be happier, Thanks again bro!
    cold blood likes this.
  2. Greasylake

    Greasylake Arachnoprince

    Greasylake
    5/5,
    "Great Purchase"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - -Packing
    -Communication
    -Pricing
    Cons - None
    Bought 4 Ts from Cold, and got a 5th one as a freebie. Pricing was very fair and communication couldn't have been better. Packaging was impeccable, didn't even see a stress curl while rehousing the slings. He also held off on shipping until the weather got warmer in order to ensure the slings arrived safely. Would have no problem buying from him again, he even wished me happy birthday ;)
    cold blood likes this.
  3. Arveris

    Arveris Arachnopeon

    Arveris
    5/5,
    "Great dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Apr 20, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Got the item here as fast as he could, great communication and the price was cheap.
    Was great with leading me through the purchase as this was my first time buying a tarantula online and was easy to work with as well. Would highly recommend.
    cold blood likes this.
  4. ryancollin

    ryancollin Arachnopeon

    ryancollin
    5/5,
    "Amazing and packing was impeccable."
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and prices and packing. Mailed the next day. thank you
    Cons - Absolutely nothing great experience.
    Can't beat a fisherman. Honest, mailed the next day, a freebie (thank you) heat pack, and awesome packing. The best packing so far and I buy a lot. Always great to find someone i will buy from again. Thank you thank you thank you!
    cold blood likes this.
  5. ryanserafin
    5/5,
    "Great purchase!"
    Purchase Date:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - faaast communication, faaaaaster shipping, solid packing, healthy animals, awesome deal $
    Cons - nada, zip
    Purchased a mix of adults, juvies, and slings from Dennis. Start to finish, this was a great transaction. Communication back and forth was immediate. Shipping was flawless - purchased Sat, shipped Mon, received Tue by noon. Packing was super solid, well insulated and all containers secure with plenty of moist towel. Tarantulas were all good looking and active. Pricing was great, with a generous discount + freebies!! Recommend cold blood to all without hesitation.
    cold blood likes this.
  6. squeaky10199

    squeaky10199 Arachnosquire Old Timer

    squeaky10199
    5/5,
    "Fantastic Dealer and and Breeder!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Buy one, get one tarantula!
    I was very interested in buying my first N Chromatis sling, and with a review, i was able to Buy an H. Incei sling, and get the Chromatis for free! Awesome customer service and communication!
    cold blood likes this.
  7. Code92

    Code92 Arachnopeon

    Code92
    5/5,
    "Amazing!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great Ts, very knowledgeable, showed off his amazing collection and was very helpful! Would absolutely recommend buying from cold blood!
    Cons - Absolutely none
    Stopped by to pick up some tarantulas and it was a great experience. Amazing collection, very knowledgeable and he gave some tips as I’m somewhat new to the hobby. Top notch spiders and would highly recommend him to all of you!
    cold blood likes this.
  8. r56mini

    r56mini Arachnopeon

    r56mini
    5/5,
    "Exceedingly positive!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 10, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - fast responses to questions, kept in touch throughout, healthy T's, generosity with freebies and shipping.
    Cons - none
    I would like to thank cold blood for my now being the proud owner of six feisty little slings, he had no help at all from the weather or the postal service. He upgraded the shipping at his own expense, which is above and beyond what any other seller would have done. I look forward to ordering again in the future.
    cold blood likes this.
  9. TJE83

    TJE83 Arachnopeon

    TJE83
    5/5,
    "Absolutely Perfect!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication! excellent packaging! Healthy and well fed slings!
    Cons - None
    Couldn't be happier with this purchase. When I tried to leave a message, the inbox was full. so I texted ( cell # provided on his profile page). Got a quick response and we made arrangements for payment and shipping. Kept me updated every step of the way, just excellent communication. I got a great deal on 20 N.chromatus slings!! And even after discount, I still received freebies!! Spiderlings all arrived in perfect condition!! all great looking, active and well fed. Packaging was superb. Looking forward to ordering again.
    cold blood likes this.
  10. Ztesch

    Ztesch Arachnoknight

    Ztesch
    5/5,
    "I got the hook up!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 23, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Quick Shipping, Best prices and great comminication.
    Cons - He is a Green Bay Packer fan.
    Just kidding about the con 100% great deal all around. I contacted Dennis Monday the 23rd and placed a order an hour later. He had The T's shipped the next day and I received them on Thursday the 26th. The packaging was awesome and the T's were all healthy. To be honest I only thought I was getting one Tarantula but he threw in a freebie to top it off. Overall great deal and I will be purchasing from him again.
    cold blood likes this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.