cold blood

Arachnoboards Username
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/

Reviews summary

85
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 85 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Purchase Date
2019-04-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Communication Great Packaging Honest and trustworthy All around great person to do business with!
Cons
  • NONE!!!
I approached Cold Blood around February about purchasing a few slings. He was fast to reply and answered all my questions. We waited for the weather to warm up and my busy schedule for shipping. They all came in today in great shape and very lively. He went way beyond to make me one happy customer! I’ll be checking up on his future breeding projects for sure. Thanks again Lazaro!
Purchase Date
2019-02-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Best pricing anywhere.
Cons
  • Cons? Nope.
Cold Blood has best prices and very good T’s. All arrived healthy and alive. I recommend him 100% to anyone looking for great pricing and perfectly healthy Tarantulas.
Purchase Date
2019-01-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices are amazing, very knowledgeable, open availability, and willing to help.
I found his ad on Craigslist and contacted him. He was open to meet with me and even took the time to show me his collection. I bought one Nicaraguan Curly hair and one Honduras and he even threw in one extra! He’s such a nice and knowledgeable guy and I’ll be going to him for all my tarantula needs from now on. 11/10 would recommend.
Purchase Date
2018-11-24
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • He has a cool username! Communication, very knowledgeable, fair prices, and flawless shipping methods.
Cons
  • Does not speak spanish ;-) LoL...jk. Perhaps he does, I never asked him.
This was the 2nd time I hit up cold blood in regards to some T's he has FS. Yet this was the 1st time I went ahead and made a deal with him. Seems like a very straightforward peep, which I appreciate. Since it made the transaction go smoothly. Received my T's as scheduled. Weather is kinda cold in California, but he provided some of those heat things (hand warmers?) to help keep them a bit warm. Overall I'm really happy with my T's, the seller and the FREEBIES! ;)
Purchase Date
2018-10-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Knew the best most affordable shipping option for me the customer. Well Packed Item . Good communication. Fair pricing.
Cons
  • None
My first time buying from Cold Blood,
Timely and efficient seller. Would buy from again..the Tarantula was packed nice and snug, easy to unpack,
He made sure I knew it was coming a day before expected, and checked on the health of the Tarantula making sure it arrived in good condition....
Purchase Date
2018-10-05
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy T's Quality packaging Fast shipment Immediate response Fair price
Cons
  • None
Great seller. The price was more than fair and he threw in a Bonus T. He held onto them for two weeks after we had completed the transaction due to something coming up and i couldn't receive them. As soon as i was ready for them i received them the next day and he paid extra shipment costs to get them there in my small available time slot. I was a pain in the rear and he put up with me. Something that is difficult to do. 5 Stars!
Purchase Date
2018-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, patience, a willingness to teach, and a true respect for the hobby
Cons
  • None!
Dennis is an incredible breeder and seller, and I figured after purchasing my very first tarantulas from him last year (and multiple since then) I should write a review. I found Dennis on Craigslist, where he had a violaceopes for sale, and sent him a text expressing interest. I was able to meet him at his house, and we eventually decided I should start with easier species, so I picked up a B.vagans and a couple N.chromatus slings.


Anytime I’m over, he lets me wander the T room forever, and is always willing to answer questions. He also allowed me to observe different pairings, and when I expressed interest in pairing my female A.avic, he walked me through the process, and answers all one billion of the random questions I send his way about any and all things tarantula related.

If you are considering purchasing a species that Dennis has, I would highly recommend you purchase through him!
Purchase Date
2018-08-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wonderful packing and great communication.
Cons
  • Non
My experience buying from Cold Blood was phenomenal! He had great communication throughout and the Ts were in healthy and in one piece upon arrival. Great packaging and a freebie to boot. Will definitely recommend and will buy from again I’m sure in the future.
Purchase Date
2018-07-25
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication Very helpful and knowledgeable Healthy tarantulas
Cons
  • None!
Very knowledgeable and helpful with great communication throughout! All tarantulas healthy and well-packaged. Wonderful person to deal with and highly recommended! Thank you!!! :happy:
Purchase Date
2018-06-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping, Healthy specimen, and very communitive
Cons
  • None
Awesome dealer, has good communications and the T. specimen is very healthy and alive. Very fast shipping as well, with no problems or no delays. Everything is a benefit when buying from from him. Expect to buy more tarantulas again soon from this amazing quality dealer.
Purchase Date
2018-06-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing prices, Fast response, Fast shipping, great packaging, I could go on and on.
Cons
  • None
Ordered a N chromatus sling and I must say I am completely satisfied. This guy is amazing and very knowledgeable! Fast service, and straight to the point. I will definitely be doing business with him again. If you haven’t purchased from him, I definitely recommend it! Couldn’t be happier.
Purchase Date
2018-06-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great guy to work with! Very good communication, packaging, and overall services rendered! I'll be watching out for anything he has to offer in the future!
Cons
  • None!
Ordered Two Avicularia avicularia slings from him. We sorted out the shipping and payment, scheduled a time for him to ship, and he offered to send a third one as a freebie all in a single day! All three arrived exactly when they were supposed to and were happy and healthy. One even tried to give me the run around. I'm very pleased with this transaction and hope to do business with Cold Blood again in the future!
Avicularia avicularia #1.JPG Avicularia avicularia #2.JPG Avicularia avicularia #3.JPG
Purchase Date
2018-06-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing service, fast and secure shipping, great prices, great animals, on point on the order at all times.
Cons
  • ((ABSOLUTELY NO CONS))
Amazing service! i ordered three A. Avic slings and they came next day no issues!
great communication through the whole process of the transaction , and these little guys are real gems!! wow just wow... i will definitely be making more future purchases !! thank you so much!!!
Purchase Date
2018-06-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices, planning, and packaging were all great. Everybody got here alive and in one piece :). He also makes it VERY easy to contact him with any questions, comments, or concerns. Deffinitely above and beyond level of service.
Cons
  • None
Coldblood (Dennis) had something i had been looking for for a few months now, and mature adult female A. Avic Morphotype 1, and at a good price so i jumped on it (as well as a couple brachy slings). He was very quick to reply to my battery of questions, and once i decided what i wanted, he gave me the total price, a secondary method of contact - Just in case - and asked if i would like a freebie A. Avic sling (Which of course i did) But i really appreciate him asking vs it just being a surprise. i will definitely look forward to doing business with him again.
Purchase Date
2018-06-14
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and packing.
Cons
  • None
I recently did a trade with Dennis. His communication was excellent and shipped the Tarantula exactly as planned. The tarantula was packed with great care and quite healthy. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. I look forward to future transactions with Dennis.
Purchase Date
2018-06-06
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, great pricing and bulk discount, included a freebie sling.
Cons
  • None
I had an awesome experience dealing with Dennis. He was very helpful and informative, quick and clearly communicated with me, and had the best pricing I’ve found on the species I ordered. He also included a freebie sling. All 5 Ts arrived safe in great packaging. Thanks again!
Purchase Date
2018-05-31
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • The most knowledgeable T expert I've ever been in contact with. Perfect packaging. Great communication. Amazing prices. A+++ experience.
Cons
  • None
Perfectly reliable seller with the best knowledge of anyone I've worked with. His prices are so low I felt like I was ripping him off, haha. Perfect packaging, outstanding communication, healthy spiders... can't say enough good things. Order with confidence!
Purchase Date
2018-05-01
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, very robust Tarantulas, excellent shipping/packing technique, down right cool guy to work with..
Cons
  • Yea right!
I traded Dennis a male hamorii for a few slings and man did he deliver.. I got more than I expected of a species that is in high demand and hopefully a little male chromatus for my girl.. The entire experience was pleasurable as he is a not only a really cool guy but also very professional.. He regularly texted me with tracking updates on my half of the trade.. I have only had one other person do this and it's something that really seperates the best from the rest.. His packing was bomb proof ( or atleast idiot resistant) It took me a solid minute to get through the tape and figure out how the box opened.. I was pleasantly surprised to see my slings fully insulated with Styrofoam, even with mild temps Dennis went the extra step.. I couldn't be happier, Thanks again bro!
Purchase Date
2018-05-09
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Well packed, healthy tarantulas -Great communication
Cons
  • None.
Cold blood was helpful and patient with everything from shipping details, enclosure questions, etc.
He sent a freebie too.
I am happy with these Ts and would definitely purchase from him again.

Also, cold blood is super knowledgeable and a cool dude.
Purchase Date
2018-04-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -Packing -Communication -Pricing
Cons
  • None
Bought 4 Ts from Cold, and got a 5th one as a freebie. Pricing was very fair and communication couldn't have been better. Packaging was impeccable, didn't even see a stress curl while rehousing the slings. He also held off on shipping until the weather got warmer in order to ensure the slings arrived safely. Would have no problem buying from him again, he even wished me happy birthday ;)
Top