cold blood

Arachnoboards Username
cold blood
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/cold-blood.274383/

Reviews summary

85
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 85 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.96 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
P regalis
Purchase Date
7/24/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • good price, fantastic condition
Cons
  • None
Fantastic tarantulas for a bargan price. Healthy and active! I picked up 4 p regalis and one horned baboon all ate without hesitation immediatly. Will definitely recomend doing bussiness with.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2020-01-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Bought some beautiful cambridgei; they were packed carefully and shipping was right on time. Thanks again!
Purchase Date
2019-11-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication. Great prices. Impeccable shipping
Cons
  • None
Bought 20 cambridgei slings at a steal. Everything came in perfect condition and he even threw in 2 extra! Can’t wait to do business with Dennis again.
Purchase Date
2019-11-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, Great communication, and Perfect packaging
Cons
  • None
I ordered 3 P. regalis slings, everything was packaged perfectly and arrived looking great. Prices and communication were also fantastic. Couldn't have been any better!
Purchase Date
2019-07-29
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast shipping, great communication, easy to deal
Cons
  • None
I received mm b cabocla from Denis last summer. I initiated the trade and we both agreed in a fair trade. Packaging skill was topnotch. The male arrive safe and sound. Easy guy to deal. Wouldn’t hesitate to do business again in the future. Highly recommended. Thank you :)
Purchase Date
2019-11-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased an adult male Psalmopoeus cambridgei.
He arrived excellently packaged and in great condition.
Reasonably priced and excellent communication.
Purchase Date
2019-10-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Lovely avic, great communication, quick transaction
Cons
  • None
cold blood is a cool dude.
I was very happy to purchase an avic from him. He answered my questions, was prompt, packaged it well, and the whole process was both easy and enjoyable. This is the second T I've ordered from him, both experiences have been very positive and both Ts were really healthy and lovely.

I will always check with him first before buying a T elsewhere because I know it is coming from a good place and a good person.
Purchase Date
2019-09-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy transaction, great communication, fast shipping, and excellent packaging!!!
Cons
  • None
It started off with a question about a T for sale and it went from there. Easy transaction, great communication, fast shipping, and excellent packaging. Would easily purchase from again and wouldn't hesitate
Purchase Date
2019-08-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, great prices, several shipping options, gorgeous and healthy animals.
Cons
  • None
I ordered two O. schioedtei from Cold Blood. His communication was absolutely fantastic, and I loved that he offered affordable shipping options. He was open to shipping when it would be convenient for me to receive the package, which was fantastic. The packing was great, and both of my new acquisitions arrived safely. The spiders themselves were quite lively and obviously healthy. I will definitely order from him again. Great experience all around.
Purchase Date
2019-08-02
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast service and great communication. Ts are pack very well
Cons
  • None, nada
10/10 Positive review for Dennis I inquired about the MM he posted in classified and I proposed to do a trade with some of my slings. We both agreed on a fair deal. I received my ts safe and sound and he even throw a great freebie that I’ve been wanting to keep. His packaging skill is very professional. Very stand up guy to deal. Wouldn’t hesitate to do business again in near future. You’re in good hand when dealing with him. Highly recommended

-Thank you
Purchase Date
2019-07-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
3.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy, lively, well packed
Cons
  • none
Very professional dealer who made things easy. The spiders I ordered were in excellent condition, very lively. Packaging was great. Prices were very fair.
Purchase Date
2019-07-01
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very competitive prices, great communications, all around wonderful person to buy from.
Cons
  • none
Purchased several slings
- professional packaging
- constant communication and updates
- very healthy slings
- will definitely buy again, no hesitation
Purchase Date
2019-05-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
Healthy spiderlings, packaged perfectly, delivered on time. Great communication. Cold blood very clearly cares about his tarantulas.
Purchase Date
2019-05-12
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Cool guy Smooth transaction I would recommend thanks for everything :) 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10
Purchase Date
2019-05-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Experience
Cons
  • None
Dennis answered all my many questions swiftly and professionally. His knowledge is endless and I would not hesitate to contact him about any matter because he genuinely wants to help. He truly cares about the “hobby” and makes the whole experience pleasurable. Looking forward to another purchase in the near future.
Purchase Date
2019-05-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, great prices, healthy Ts
Cons
  • None
I asked @cold blood to hold onto a few A. avicularia morphotype 6 slings back around February until weather was better for shipping... fast forward to today and I got these beautiful slings and some P. regalis that I added onto my order and they all arrived expertly packed and healthy. I am very happy with this transaction and I look forward to doing business again in the future. Thank you thank you thank you!
Purchase Date
2019-05-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent experience! Purchased a beautiful P Regalis sling for a great price. Shipping was lightning fast and reasonable. The Regalis arrived healthy and calm (for a Pokie). I'd definitely purchase again from Cold Blood
Cons
  • None!
wonderful seller an asset to the hobby. Great communication, great prices, fast shipping and most of all - healthy and beautiful spiders! Love my new P Regalis, I'll be keeping an eye on Cold Blood's listing and i'm definitely going to purchase from again.
Purchase Date
2019-04-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication! Packaging was top notch and the pricing was very reasonable.
Cons
  • None
I purchased two slings from Cold Blood on Saturday. An A chalcodes and A avic. They were sent out Monday and I had them in my possession first thing Wednesday morning. Both were active and alert right out of the package. Packaging was very professional. Communication both through text and pm here on AB was fast and easy. Even had a nice conversation on the phone. He's a really friendly and knowledgeable guy. It's obvious he genuinely cares about the health and safety of the animals he sells. I'd encourage everyone to check his listings and if he has what your looking for don't hesitate to buy from him. I'll definitely be making more purchases from him.
Purchase Date
2019-04-25
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Wonderful communication, extremely helpful, great packaging, has experience with breeding Ts, exceeded expectations, would work with again, would recommend to others
Cons
  • None whatsoever
This was my first breeding loan, and I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Cold blood was very patient with me and helpful whenever I had questions (how to identify a sperm web, making sure I packed the MM properly before I shipped him, etc.). He updated me with each pairing and the entire process from the female developing the eggs to when he opened the sac and separated the slings. He even worked out getting the MM to another person for me after I arranged another breeding loan!

There was a few other slings he was selling that I was interested in as well, and he even put them aside for me for when he shipped my portion of the slings from the loan.

When I got my slings, everything arrived healthy, happy, and packaged quite well. He even reached out to me once the package was marked "delivered" to ensure that I got it alright.

I would absolutely work with him again and would recommend him to others. Very satisfied!
Purchase Date
2019-04-11
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Slings came in larger than expected and very healthy
Cons
  • None, hes the man!
This was my first dealing with cold blood. All i have to say is everything went fantastic. Communication was great, animals arrived professionally packed and healthy. Price point was also very nice. I give him 5 stars and am already planning on doing more business with cold blood in the future. Thanks again!
Top