CitizensOfTheWomb

Arachnoboards Username
CitizensOfTheWomb

Reviews summary

13
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
5.00 star(s) 13 ratings
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Always Exceptional
Purchase Date
7/9/21
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All Good
Cons
  • Zero
Kris is a fantastic individual. I loaned her a few males and it did not work out as we always know that can happen when we send our boys off. To my surprise when we met up on another deal she brought me slings from another species just because she is that type or person. She is honest, caring, and truly an asset to our community. A sincere thank you and I look foward to our next meet up.
2 members found this helpful.
Last edited:
Excellent
Purchase Date
12/10/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • top notch from beginning to end
Cons
  • none
purchased a C, versicolor and E. campestratus. freebie of K.brunnripes all arrived in great shape, fast and when I expected them, great communication. can and will be buying again 2 thumbs up
Buy from this wonderful human; just do it.
Purchase Date
12/04/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • 'Packaging' & 'Communication' both deserve additional stars
Cons
  • The only "con" is that I don't have enough clout here to boost her cred more w/ my review
I don't want to say the seller "did this" and "did that" for me, because I don't want people to expect what they may not always be able to do, but I'll say it like this: they went beyond the min necessity and it was the single best experience I've had with a breeder/seller by far.

Not only were they professional, they were accomodating and extremely pleasant to deal with, which is huge.

Response time was especially quick.
Specimens were all healthy and beautiful.
They also happened to have everything I was looking for.

I'm not informed enough about T pricing to judge definitively, but they were cheaper than everywhere I looked online and locally.

Not only would I do business with them again, if they had what I wanted, they would be my first choice.

Thanks again, Kris! ^_^

(sorry for the lousy pic)

Attachments

A most Gratifying Thank You, Kris!
Purchase Date
November 30th, 2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Friendly and informative seller.
  • Best packaging I've recieved yet.
  • VERY fast shipping for surprisingly low shipping cost.
  • Who doesn't like freebies?
Cons
  • Con? What cons? :) Absolutely no complaints here!
I think the Pros section above says it all, doesn't it? :) If that wasn't enough then how about this...

Best experience I've had with a seller. Bought 5 D. Diamantinensis, got 5 nicely packaged plus 2 freebies. Buying from this seller again in the future? Bet on it!
Great Seller
Purchase Date
11/23/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick and efficient communication
  • Healthy Ts
  • Quick to ship
  • Easy payment
  • Friendly seller
  • Good packing
Kris was quick to respond and ship! Her T's seem healthy as can be and I would definitely purchase from her again.
Beautiful Blue P.Saizimai
Purchase Date
9/20/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I've been eyeing any Ts that would have a spectacular coat. And when I saw a posting for P.Sazimai ... I had to Google what are these Ts?
Brazilian Blue are perfect from our collection (my son and I are just getting started). So we dove in, and ordered.

20200929_110806.jpg
20200929_110813.jpg
20200929_110931.jpg
The overnight packaging arrived on time, and was well insulated. Also included a cold pack for the current Los Angeles heatwave.

20200929_111255.jpg
20200929_121528b.jpg
I have no idea how Kris rolled up each sling in the moist towels, and managed to insert them into these vials.

I unrolled each one carefully, and all of the slings survived the trip. I rehoused them in small AMAC boxes that my son and I carefully hand drilled. Took us a couple hours for 9 boxes, but it's worth the effort to make nice displays.

20200929_114311.jpg

Thank you so much Kris.
Purchase Date
Aug. 19, 2020
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
  • Great packing
  • Easy to work with
Cons
  • Nothing!
I sent Kris my mature male C. leetzi on a breeding loan. She kept me updated with the pairing, sac production, and resulting slings. When it was time to receive my half, I also purchased an I. mira and three K. brunnipes slings. She very kindly included a few C. elegans slings as freebies. All were packed securely in small vials with damp paper towel, padded with bubble wrap, newspaper, the works. Since temps are warmer right now, she included a cool pack as well. In total, I received 29 healthy spiderlings and I am very happy! I would not hesitate to work with Kris again.
Purchase Date
08/02/20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices
  • Responsive
  • Good packaging
  • All the animals where healthy when unboxed
Cons
  • none
I've had the animals for a few days now and they all are healthy
Purchase Date
7/26/2020
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication!
Cons
  • None
Sold her a mature male and she was quick with payment, sent me a shipping label and was great with communication. Would definitely do business with her again.
Purchase Date
2019-05-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication and packaging!!! Perfect use of small vials!
Cons
  • Absolutely nothing!
Purchased the slings of both species, excellent communication and even a deal for the amount purchased and shipping!

Excellent purchase, some of the best slings I've recieved!

I hope to snag some more slings of the same species in the future so I hope for breeding success from this dealer :D

~Cody
Purchase Date
2019-05-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Seller was very friendly and easy to communicate with. Shipping prices were reasonable. Tarantulas were adequately packed.
Seller was great, prices were reasonable, communication was great all the way through. The slings arrived safely and are doing well.
Purchase Date
2019-03-17
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and very knowledgeable. Pick up was very convenient. Very healthy and well taken care of sling.
I was very fortunate to meet Kris and pick up my new D. diamantinensis sling. I was very excited for this sling and was not disappointed. I will purchase from her again for sure. Thank you again!
Purchase Date
2019-04-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication was excellent, willing to work with me, made sure any and all questions/concerns were answered, QUALITY Ts.
Cons
  • None
I purchased 2 Dolichothele Diamantinensis slings from Kris. I was initially interested in more Ts that she had available alongside the D. Diamantinensis that I was definitely buying. She gave me a week to figure out what I wanted to do or was able to do. She was very prompt and respectful with communications and obviously cares a lot about her animals. Her Ts are spectacular and in great health. She used FedEx shipping and followed all proper shipping procedures. Will most definitely seek her out in future for more Ts! Thank you Kris!

Top