• New Classifieds - Open Beta

    The New Classifieds have entered Open Beta status and are now viewable to all registered users.

    Our New Classifieds can be reached by clicking "Classifieds" in the forum toolbar or menu. Any ads posted in the New Classifieds should be considered "real ads" and must follow our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules. Ads that do not meet our updated Classifieds Terms and Rules will be deleted, and warnings, without points, will be issued. While our current Classifieds forums will remain viewable during the Open Beta period, and current ads posted there can be bumped, new ads must be posted in our New Classifieds so you can familiarize yourself with the new format. The Classifieds forums will be closed once the Open Beta period ends.

    A tutorial on how to use the New Classifieds has been created and can be found here.

Chris McCracken

Arachnoboards Username
Mckrizzal
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/mckrizzal.279179/

User details

Address
Elizabethtown, PA
Preferred Method of Contact
Texting Via Phone number listed below
Email Address
cmccracken28@gmail.com
Phone Number
717-940-3315
I'm 34 years old and have been collecting tarantulas since 2012. I'm into buying,selling, breeding, and trading tarantulas. My favorite genus is Aphonopelma:)
Aphonopelma iodium 1.jpg
You do not have permission to view the full content of this item. Log in or register now.

Latest reviews

Purchase Date
2017-08-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast and courteous communication. Fast shipping. Good pricing. Great packing. Healthy animals.
Cons
  • I honestly don't have one negative thing to say.
Absolutely wonderful! I can't say enough good things about my transaction. Awesome communication, excellent packing, lively and healthy animals, worked wonderfully with me on shipping dates.
I would definitely purchase from him again.
Purchase Date
2017-08-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Great communication, great packaging, healthy specimen. Would do business with again and would definitely recommend.
Purchase Date
2017-01-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick response and great selection
Cons
  • None
I ordered a MF Haplophelma vonwirthi and an unsexed Augacephalus ezendami from Chris. He was very quick to answer all my questions and was willing to schedule shipping around my schedule. Despite a minor shipping ordeal that could only be blamed on fedex, I received my package unscathed. He even threw in a freebie; a well started juvenile Aphonopelma gabeli. It's been over a week now and all are doing well and seem comfortable. I will definitely be buying from him again soon.
Purchase Date
2016-11-20
Transaction Type
Breeding Loan
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
This transaction was over a breeding loan that started in the summer of 2016. Since I never actually received anything from Chris (Mckrizzal) over two loans, a lot of the rating info and purchase date above do not apply or make sense for this review (moderators please redirect this review to the proper location if this isn't the proper place).

Around early June 2016, Chris and I agreed to do a breeding loan. I shipped him a MM I. mira via 1-day shipping FedEx June 3, 2016. He texted back saying he got the I. mira safely, then paired him the next day. He texted back, saying his female I. mira dropped a sac July 10, 2016. At this time, I agreed to send him a MM C. marshalli as well (he claimed to have a female to pair with), via FedEx 2-day shipping July 20, 2016.

Chris claimed the marshalli was paired July 25, 2016. He also told me saying 29 eggs came through from the I. mira, and that he'd ship them once they reach 2nd instar.


His last text came in July 27, 2016 over some small talk we had about tarantula breeding and Philadelphia.

I'm not experienced with breeding tarantulas, or familiar with how long they usually take to develop from egg to 2nd instar, so I waited a long while.

After about 3 months (seemed like long enough) I texted him October 17, 2016 asking about the statuses on the eggs. No response. I figured he could be busy or out on a trip. I waited another week or so, tried calling him (twice) -- no response. Tried to message him on AB -- but his inbox was full (?). I emailed him and no response.

I lost an I. mira and a C. marshalli, as well as nearly $100 on FedEx shipping to him. I've given up trying to reach him and assumed he had swindled me. He had never sent any photos of the tarantulas or eggs, so I really don't even know if he even had the females to begin with. If there were problems with the egg development or the breeding had failed, I would've understood, since that is always risk involved with these things. What's unacceptable is the lack of communication at the end. To this day I haven't heard back from Chris.

--Tseug
Purchase Date
2016-11-18
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Professionally packaged!
I traded Chris a MM that unfortunately his MF didn't take a liking to. Despite the unsuccessful pairing, I was very pleasantly surprised with the variety of old world slings that I received. They were all packaged in straws with plenty of cushion and insulation. Along with their heat pack they all arrived safe and sound despite the blizzard howling outside.

User information

Category
User Reviews
Added by
Mckrizzal
Views
3,279
Reviews
7
Last update
Rating
4.29 star(s) 7 ratings
Location
Elizabethtown, PA

More in User Reviews

  • muffinmittz
    looking to post on selling forum
  • Exotipet
    Tarantula enthusiasts that occasionally breed and sell what we don't...
  • The Iso Psycho
    I enjoy keeping, trading and dealing isopods, roaches, tarantulas and...
  • lynndam
    Here to buy, sell, and breed occasionally. Been in the hobby 1.5 years!

Share this User

Top