Celestus

Arachnoboards Username
Celestus

Reviews summary

10
 
83%
1
 
8%
0
 
0%
1
 
8%
0
 
0%
Overall rating
4.67 star(s) 12 ratings
Quality
4.58 star(s)
Variety
4.58 star(s)
Communication
4.92 star(s)
Packaging
4.58 star(s)
Price
4.83 star(s)
Nice beetles
Purchase Date
04/28/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • shipped the order really quickly
  • quality animals
  • freebies
  • communication
Cons
  • none!
Celestus shipped my order the day I paid for it! They also included many freebies, and everything arrived neatly packaged. I would definitely order from them again.
Purchase Date
4/23/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication
  • Animals were very well packaged
Cons
  • None
Animals were in great shape and packaged well. Seller was very responsive to questions and quick to reply. 11/10 would purchase from again.
Purchase Date
4/17/21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices
Cons
  • None
Bought 6 centipedes. Good shipping good prices.

Pictures are 2 centipedes in thier enclosures right after unboxing

Attachments

Great Seller (Androctonus Amoreuxi / Androctonus Australis (Tunisian))
Purchase Date
04/02/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Cheap prices
  • Variety of Scorpions
  • Fast communication
The scorpions both arrived in good shape. Amoreuxi took a week to settle in and finally begin to eat. He is hardy and only enjoys crickets and does not like variety in his diet haha. The Australis and Amoreuxi are both very shy eaters which is unfortunate but understandable since my 3 other Australis are also shy. Overall I would do business again this seller is a great seller, but I'm only going for the venomous scorps because that is all I keep lol. Don't hesitate to buy from Celestus they will provide pics, more info, and respond asap.
One member found this helpful.
A Great Opportunity For My Collection
Purchase Date
4/7/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent communication, good prices, nice inventory, professional
Cons
  • Packaged with substrate (against regulation)
I was extremely excited when I saw Celestus post Paeromopus c.f. angusticeps as it is a species I've wanted for a long time. Sat on my hands a while for the price to go down, and when it did I jumped. Sadly only three left, but better three than none! Communication was great and despite a one day postal delay all three arrived alive and well, some of the most gorgeous millipedes I've seen. Was hoping for the yellow\orange banded locality, but the blackish silver ones I received are just as pretty, with their body structure reminding me of Dendrostreptus macracanthus. The only cons to the purchase were the price of shipping and the millipedes being packaged in substrate (a kind gesture which I appreciate, but one nevertheless in violation of shipping regulation.) Still all in all a great transaction, and I would happily purchase from Celestus again.
Quality beetles. No problems.
Purchase Date
3-29-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
I purchased some Blue Death Feigning Beetles. Communication was quick and concise. The price was fair. Everything arrived in good shape. No complaints here.
Great Seller
Purchase Date
3/27/2020
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very good prices!!!
  • Reasonable shipping prices!!!
  • Great communication!!!
  • Patient!!!
Cons
  • None!!!
He is a great seller, very patient and great communication!!! Very nice dude and gave LAG for 2 day shipping. Prices for everything is great!!! 10/10 would recommend!
2 members found this helpful.
J
junkaiwangisme
oh forgot to mention what I bought lol. It was 9 scorpions of various sp, and 1 centipede. My close friend bought 10 centipedes from him before as well with no DOAs.
Amazing seller!
Purchase Date
03/25/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices
  • Great species variety
  • Good communication
  • Fast shipping
  • Good packaging
  • Healthy critters
Cons
  • None
Ordering was really easy because the communication was really good and pretty fast. Prices are fair and the critters are well packaged. All arachnids bought arrived healthy and active. I have nothing bad to say. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
One member found this helpful.
Great animals, prices, and service
Purchase Date
3/22/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Huge selection of native inverts, good prices, fast communication/shipping
Cons
  • None
I bought a centipede, trapdoor, and false tarantula from celestus and had a great experience: his prices were dirt cheap, the animals arrived quickly and safely, and his communication was fast and on point. I’d definitely buy from him again.
One member found this helpful.
Great Seller!
Purchase Date
02/14/2021
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quick communication
  • Takes care of his customers
  • Healthy animals
Cons
  • None
I ordered some spiders off him; unfortunately there was one doa but he quickly offered to send a replacement and became a very trustworthy seller imo after that! The spiders including the replacement for the doa were very healthy and in great shape. I'd highly recomend it if you're thinking about buying animals of him.

Attachments

One member found this helpful.
Top