Casey K

Arachnoboards Username
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/

Reviews summary

87
 
96%
2
 
2%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
2
 
2%
Overall rating
4.89 star(s) 91 ratings
Quality
4.92 star(s)
Variety
4.84 star(s)
Communication
4.92 star(s)
Packaging
4.79 star(s)
Price
4.89 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-07-20
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Prices, Communication, Selection
Cons
  • None
This was my first time buying from Casey and it won't be the last! Had a great experience. Messages were replied too in no time, she answered all of my questions, and was very friendly. I recommend her to other buyers! Also, the tarantula slings came in very healthy and active!
Purchase Date
2017-02-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy purchase, excellent packaging, Ts safe and well.
Cons
  • Nothing.
This was my first T purchase and it's safe to say that Casey is an amazing T dealer with good prices and flexible on everything. You will need to download google wallet and log in with a gmail account and add a credit card, but it's really easy. Would definetely buy from her again.
Purchase Date
2017-07-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Purchase, shipping and unboxing. Healthy MM P.ultramarinus delivered!
Cons
  • none
From the time I contacted Casey, to the time I received the package was very fast! Coast to coast (SC to CA) in less than 24 hours! Very happy and satisfied.
Purchase Date
2017-02-05
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • - Easy Transaction - Good Communication - Good Pricing
Cons
  • None
Made a purchase with Casey last weekend and the transaction went extremely smooth. Received my package today and all of them were alive and healthy. I also wanted to mention her method of payment(Google Wallet) just in case people are hesitant to use it, don't worry over it she's trustworthy and I'll be looking forward to my next transaction with her.
Purchase Date
2018-11-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Had what I was looking for when no one else did!
Cons
  • None
This was my first dealing with Casey after she answered a want ad I placed for a female Grammostola pulchripes. The one I had just recently died of old age and I was heartbroken, as she was one of my favorite animals. Though I have spiderlings now, I really wanted an adult female as they tend to be slow growers. Casey's communication was excellent and she readily answered all of my questions, giving me full confidence that there were no risks buying from her. She provided tracking information and was flexible to ship when it would be most convenient for me to receive the animal. The packaging was excellent and my new girl arrived safe and sound (as did the wonderful P. regalis freebie)! I would definitely buy from her again and highly recommend doing business with her to anyone looking for quality tarantulas. Thank you Casey!
Purchase Date
2018-03-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy, hard to find T's , great freebies, pleasant, easy to deal with.
Cons
  • none
While there were some delays (beyond Casey's control, which is why I didn't list them as cons) she made up for it with some great freebies, actually the best I've ever received. Casey was pleasant to deal with and answered any questions to my satisfaction.
Purchase Date
2017-02-10
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Offers a fast and easy way to pay and shipping costs are cheap communication is excellent service was great google wallet was free to use so I didn't have to pay to use my own cash from the bank I couldn't be happier definitely would recommend this seller for future acquisitions
Kept in constant communication throughout was never worried about a thing all services and questions were met and satisfied quality of animals are superb and there are no reasons why I wouldn't buy from seller again definitely recommend this seller ( quality , fair pricing , great service , cheap shipping , easy payment method , and constant communication what more do you need ! )
Purchase Date
2016-09-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
3.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
2.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exactly as discribed. She also threw in a freebie C. darlingi.
Cons
  • Packaging could improve.
I haven't been in the hobby for a while. Just recently got back in. I ordered a pair of H. maculata from Casey K. Everything regarding the order was perfect except the packaging. The communication, fast shipping, price. It was all great.

The packaging was a little different than I have experienced in the past. The H. maculata pair were both in the same vial. They were safely packed and separated. But unpacking two fast, OW Ts from one vial was different.

The reason for posting two stars on the packaging was for how the "freebie" was packed. I get that it was a freebie and if something were to have happened to it, I didn't pay for it. But, it was in the vial with only tissue under it. To much space to bounce around and possibly be injured or killed.

Other than the lack of regard for the freebie, everything else was perfect. I did advise her to be sure to package the slings better and she seemed to have been willing to take the advise.

I would do business with Casey K again. Based solely on her communication, prices, and politeness.

Thanks again for the beautiful H. mac pair!
Purchase Date
2016-03-04
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
I did a trade with Casey for 7 L. violaceopes, and all went well. Thanks again!! Not really sure what else to say....tarantulas are awesome and so is Casey!!
Purchase Date
2018-06-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
2.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • Spiders arrived alive
Cons
  • Sent the wrong thing and seller doesn't seem willing to fix their mistake. $100.00 over charge On a less important note: She doesn't use paypal
So i saw that CaseyK had a sale on .75-1" G. pulchra sings so i contacted her on the 25th to see if she had five left. She replied "Yep...i can do 5! :) that will be all I have left, lol.". So i told her i would buy them. She sent me an invoice for them and i sent a money order. She said she would ship the following Monday, and they should be ready for pickup on Thursday (the fourth of July was Wednesday ) i didn't hear any confirmation they had shipped from Casey, nor did i receive notice from the PO that they had arrived by the end of Thursday, so i contacted her Friday asking if they had shipped and she said they had. THEN i got a tracking number. Unfortunately it was too late for me to get them. Saturday, my girlfriend went to pick them up for me (i work weekends) and her name was not put on the shipping label as i provided. i took time off from work (about 40 minute drive each way) to get them myself. At this point i was pretty annoyed but as long as they were alive i expected to get over it.

When i got home. i unpacked them and instead of .75-1.0" they are all .5" and with a slow growing, expensive species like G. pulchra, there were now THREE notable issues and i was unhappy. i spoke with some other folks and general consensus is that there were issues worth bringing up with the seller and suggested i discuss them before posting a review. So i contacted CaseyK and mentioned the issues. I was told that i ordered .25" slings and paid the .25" price. This is just blatantly wrong. She did post a sale for .25" slings DAYS AFTER she had confirmed the order and said that i got the last of them. Explain that. i found all of her postings for the sales and linked them for her and told her she can compare the dates to the conversation posts AND on her own invoice. To that, all i got was sorry for the misunderstanding. I asked when the $100 overcharge would be refunded and over 24 hours later still no response. As far as i am concerned, that is deliberate theft!

To elaborate on the Number of stars per category:

Quality: Sent the wrong thing

Variety: Advertising something they don't have.

Communication: BEFORE i mentioned all the problems she was quick to reply, AFTER i just received lies and empty apologies with ZERO attempt to fix the problems.

3 Stars for shipping. All the spiders WERE ALIVE but i am not a fan of how they were packed very minimally and not in a proper box.
Purchase Date
2018-03-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Cons
  • out some money, time wasted
I have never left a poor review. Even if I'm not too happy about something, the worst I'll do is leave NO review. Typically, I leave super positive reviews because I like to support the tarantula community. My standards are reasonable: I simply need the person to deliver on their word.

In this case, I feel I need to leave a negative review as a warning, so that others are not burned. I purchased a spider from Casey K in mid March, 2018. On the shipping date, I was told the spider had escaped, suffered a fall and ruptured its abdomen and a picture was sent - poor thing. I then waited a few weeks while she acquired a replacement specimen and for the weather to warm up. After 6 weeks I inquired again and was met with excuses. After 2 months of waiting I finally asked for a refund and was met with silence. Even then I waited another week to see if she would make things right. That has not happened.

Barring some unforeseen situation, I am very disappointed.
Casey K
Casey K
I have shipped all packages ordered except for 2 of them which will be shipped this week (Not everyone received a tracking number due to time crunch and quantity of packages going out) You may contact me via pm so that we can work this out as I'm sure you will retract your negative review. There must be some mishap somewhere (not on your end) because I CERTAINLY would not risk a negative review over one spider. Please contact me via pm so that this can be resolved quickly. Thank you.
Top