Casey K

Arachnoboards Username
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/

Reviews summary

87
 
96%
2
 
2%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
2
 
2%
Overall rating
4.89 star(s) 91 ratings
Quality
4.92 star(s)
Variety
4.84 star(s)
Communication
4.92 star(s)
Packaging
4.79 star(s)
Price
4.89 star(s)
Purchase Date
2017-01-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and all around service.
Cons
  • None
Everything went as expected. Great communication from start to finish. The T was accurately sized, competitively priced and packaged well. I would definitely recommend Casey and purchase from her again.
Purchase Date
2017-01-07
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything, prices were great, shipping was great, and communication was great!
I've been looking at Casey's listings for a while now cause of her selection of females and good prices. Finally decided to purchase a B. albopilosum "Nicaraguan" she had. Messaged her saturday, she sent pics with no hesitation, and the transaction was done by the end of the night. She also shipped exactly when she said she would. I'm sure I'll be purchasing from her again soon.

Attachments

Purchase Date
2017-01-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Purchased one AF and two 4i Pandinus Imperator, along with one SA P. Cavimanus for a reasonable price. All arrived well. All inquiries were responded to in a timely manner.
Purchase Date
2017-06-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Communication, nice lady
Casey was great, very personable, she was willing to work with me, it was a quick and easy transaction. Thank You!
Purchase Date
2018-09-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication Extremely helpful More than fair prices The best pack job I've seen
Cons
  • She packed the spiders so well, that it took me 20 minutes to unravel them.. Extremely impressed by that!
I inquired Casey about some P. Victorii and H. Devamatha on the 28th. Minutes later, she replied to my message. She was extremely helpful and incredibly patient as I had many questions to ask. Not only were her prices more than fair, but the quality of her tarantulas are impeccable. They all came slightly bigger than advertised and all ate the night after. She even gave me a discount since I was purchsing five spiders from her. To my surprise, I was greeted by a total of eight spiders! It was my first purchase on this site, so granted I was a little skeptical on sending some random person money over the internet. After messaging back and forth over a couple days, it was easy to see that Casey is someone truly dedicated to providing the best service she can. Thanks to Casey I would rate my first experience on arachnoboards a 10/10.
Purchase Date
2016-04-09
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, price and professionalism. Also care for animals and interest in hobby in general
Cons
  • none
Casey and I both have purchased and traded tarantulas on this transaction.
One of the tarantula on her list was her friend Mello's.

my review for both are pretty much the same! Positive!
Excellent communication throughout whether through PM or phone text.
Professional; picking shipping dates, checking for weather condition and supplying additional information on the individual spiders.
Payment was sent right away (So did I to Mello).

spiders arrived on time and in perfect condition.
they looked well taken care of and well fed
sizes, sexes were all accurate and I am very happy with this trade and purchase.

I would definitely do more business with both in future and recommend them to anybody,

thank you again Casey and Mello!

https://flic.kr/p/FwF831
https://flic.kr/p/FwRDqV
Purchase Date
2016-08-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, shipped quickly, and the tarantula is healthy and beautiful.
Cons
  • Spider was well-packaged in a sturdy and relatively shatter-proof container, but the container was shipped in an envelope and could have been more easily crushed than if it were in a box.
I am very satisfied with my purchase, but was a little concerned about the lack of a box. I'm just glad that the post office appears to have been relatively gentle with the package. I've received similar packages where the container inside was crushed. Communication was prompt and thorough.
Purchase Date
2016-04-25
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaged well. Very good communication. Shipped promptly and gave updates constantly. Very kind person would deal with again :)
Cons
  • N/A
My H. lividum that was sold as a female matured revealing it was in fact a male. I didn't know what to do but was advised to trade it so I looked for anyone who was willing. Casey contacted me and we discussed the trade and came to an agreement. It was my first time shipping a tarantula, so I shipped first and when she received the package she shipped out mine. Received with good packaging. She sent two L. violocepes and one H. gigas sling(s) which were all healthy. Definitely recommend dealing with in the future. A+++
Purchase Date
2017-01-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • -animal arrived in very good health -very well packaged -great communication -Casey was kind and answered all my questions (no matter how silly they were!) -great prices -will buy from her many more times!
Cons
  • -Nothing! Just wish I had found her sooner!
I am new to the hobby and this is the first purchase I have made from a dealer (the other 2 T's I bought through a website). I was concerned about ordering from someone I really didn't know, but I'm so glad I did! Casey had a 3" B. Smithi female with a fantastic price so I contacted her. She answered quickly and addressed all my questions and concerns! She is super sweet and friendly and definitely cares about her T's and her customers! I will buy from her many more times and recommend her whole heartedly!!! Thank you so much Casey!!
Purchase Date
2016-08-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great packing Fast shipping Very responsive
Casey was quick with her responses to my questions and was very easy to work with. She was ready to ship quickly and made allowances when I had to delay shipping due to my having to unexpectedly go out of town.
Purchase Date
2017-01-28
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Sent a heat pack to take some money off the total cost of buying an item from me. Due to cold weather, we will have to wait until it is warmer.
Cons
  • None
Casey sent me a 72 hour heat pack so I could ship a millipede to her. However, it got too cold and therefore we have to wait. Regardless, the communication was perfect, and everything was fast and painless. I would definitely do work with her again.
Purchase Date
2017-01-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price, excellent communication, good packaging, and mindful of the tarantula's safety.
Cons
  • None
Purchased an H. cafreriana on 11 Jan 2017. Had to wait due to it getting ready to molt. Casey stayed in contact the entire time. It was packaged well. A little different than I'm used to, but I liked it. I'll be keeping an eye out for her future sales.
Purchase Date
2016-04-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great price and communication
Cons
  • None
Purchased 10 L.Violaceopes slings from Casey all of which arrived healthy and I'm very pleased with the transaction as a whole. If i had purchased from other dealers with a web presence i wouldn't have even been able to purchase 5 slings of this species for the price Casey was asking. Good prices and communication are her strong points and I would buy from her again. Two thumbs up!
Purchase Date
2017-12-19
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, excellent communication
Cons
  • None
Casey was amazing throughout this whole transaction. Excellent prices for some great slings, and when tragedy struck she went above and beyond to help out. I can’t recommend her enough; I will definitely be checking with her first when I’m looking for the next t.
Purchase Date
2016-04-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication, timely shipment
Cons
  • None
I purchased a T. gigas juvenile and L. violaceopes spiderling from this user. I sent payment to the user via PayPal, and on the agreed date, the package was shipped. The package arrived safely with well packed and healthy arachnids inside.
Purchase Date
2016-04-26
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good Packing, healthy tarantulas, hard to find selection.
Cons
  • None
Casey and I agreed upon a trade several weeks ago. She sent her side of it out before me, as some of my sling are still not ready. Communication, packing, and the health of the animals is always top notch. Much appreciated Casey. Hopefully we can work out more future trades!
Purchase Date
2017-02-03
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Everything healthy and well packed. Her prices are very good Phenomenal communication She does what she says Professional
Cons
  • Nothing, nada, zilch...
I got a fairly large order of tarantulas for me (12) from Casey today. Everything looked fantastic. Everything was packed properly and came in a nice warm box. There are no negatives to convey. It was perfect. Thank you Casey! I'll be back
Purchase Date
2016-04-29
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy to deal with!!
Cons
  • None
Me and Cas got into a trade discussion and after a few exchange of ideas, we came up right away with the ideal/fair trade. Me and Cas shipped on the agreed date and we got our Ts on a timely manner! Ill definitely do business with her again! Based on my experience, she is very easy to deal with and her Ts are very healthy and lively!
Purchase Date
2017-07-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Respond to you really quick Very cheap price Packaging was perfect
Casey will respond to your messages really quick, have a really good price and great person. For Sure will be buying again from her.

My G. Pulchripes just arrived today it's very active well n alive
Purchase Date
2017-02-01
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Amazing communication
Cons
  • Packaging was slightly awkward, as when the box was opened, there were som Avic feet sticking out
Great, dealer. Casey was very flexible with shipping dates and terms. Communication was spot on. Only thing, I'd recommend her do slightly differently is packing, as the A. diversipes was missing part of its pedipalp's tarsus, and when the package was opened, the A. avic's feet were sticking out. Other than that, great dealer and would definitely work with her again. :)
Top