Hello there, why not take a few seconds to register on our forums and become part of the community? Just click here.
Casey K

Casey K

Rating:
4.89011/5,
Arachnoboards Username:
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link:
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/
  1. Ghost56

    Ghost56 Arachnobaron

    Ghost56
    5/5,
    "Great Seller!"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Everything, prices were great, shipping was great, and communication was great!
    I've been looking at Casey's listings for a while now cause of her selection of females and good prices. Finally decided to purchase a B. albopilosum "Nicaraguan" she had. Messaged her saturday, she sent pics with no hesitation, and the transaction was done by the end of the night. She also shipped exactly when she said she would. I'm sure I'll be purchasing from her again soon.

    images

    1. B. albo 2.jpg
    Casey K likes this.
  2. boxturttle

    boxturttle Arachnopeon

    MD
    boxturttle
    5/5,
    "Great Transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication and all around service.
    Cons - None
    Everything went as expected. Great communication from start to finish. The T was accurately sized, competitively priced and packaged well. I would definitely recommend Casey and purchase from her again.
    Casey K likes this.
  3. Sharno

    Sharno Arachnosquire Arachnosupporter

    Sharno
    5/5,
    "Great transactions, top notch communication!"
    Purchase Date:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Flexible, proactive, great communication!
    I completed a couple of trades with Casey and it was wonderful. Completely stress-free and easy. The tarantulas came so well packed and healthy. I knew the status throughout the entire process. A+++!
    Casey K likes this.
  4. Kenna T

    Kenna T Arachnopeon

    Kenna T
    5/5,
    "Awesome dealer!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Just everything, great transaction! Pretty little T girls!
    Cons - None
    Purchased two very juvenile female Ts, they came well-packaged, fat, and sassy! She supplied the molt for the B. schroederi where I believe I've been able to identify spermatheca; the P. sazimai chewed her molt up but I have faith she's been honest on these girls. Thanks so much!
    Casey K likes this.
  5. DeTwan

    DeTwan Arachnoknight Old Timer

    DeTwan
    5/5,
    "Positive!"
    Purchase Date:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication! Excellent packaging!
    Cons - None
    Casey is an awesome with her transactions! Great price, excellent communication, fast shipping! Would hesitate to do business again!
    Casey K likes this.
  6. Gretsch

    Gretsch Arachnopeon

    Gretsch
    5/5,
    "Amazing Service"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Excellent communication
    Extremely fast service
    Cons - None
    So it was late Sunday night when I decided to shoot Casey a message letting her know I wanted to order some T's. I did not expect a reply that fast, that late! From the very beginning, she was helpful and always replied to my messages quickly. She has a very great selection at great prices. My T's arrived perfectly packed, and in great condition. I was even a day late picking them up, but they arrived happy and healthy! I can't say enough how pleased I am with this transaction. She definitely has a passion for this hobby and it shows with the care and detail she puts into each transaction. I will definitely be ordering from her again!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  7. EulersK

    EulersK Arachnonomicon Staff Member

    EulersK
    5/5,
    "Painless transaction"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Trade
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    4/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communication, selection, fairness
    Cons - None
    Casey and I made a trade, and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Through no fault of her own, the spiders ended up getting severely delayed in transit. Luckily, all arrived safe and sound. Her communication is impeccable - I don't believe that I waited more than an hour for a response to any of my messages to her. That's even more impressive when you consider our time zone difference. She was on top of the issue with the shipper, even going as far as to call them and see what was happening. My only (minor) complaint was with packaging. Some styrofoam lining would have been appreciated, as the inside of the box was noticeably warm upon arrival. All species delivered were arid though, hence it being a minor complaint.

    I will absolutely be doing business with Casey in the future!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  8. Estein

    Estein Arachnoknight

    TN
    Estein
    5/5,
    "Fantastic experience!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Communicative, helpful, honest
    Cons - None!
    I bought a 3" female B. vagans from Casey that arrived today. Everything about the transaction was positive. Casey communicated with me quickly regarding shipment options and times and made sure temps in my area would be good before shipping. She let me know that my T as on its way after dropping her off at the post office and sent me the tracking info.

    The new T was exactly as advertised and looks healthy and well-fed. I will definitely be ordering from Casey again!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  9. Davidivad

    Davidivad Arachnopeon

    Davidivad
    5/5,
    "Awesome dealer!!!"
    Purchase Date:
    Oct 6, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Sale
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Got some great spiders! And a couple freebies!!!
    Cons - None
    Everything i ordered came perfectly packaged and exceeded my expectations!!! Will definitely be buying more from you in the future!!!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  10. Mattkc
    5/5,
    "Great Dealer & Prices!"
    Purchase Date:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Transaction Type:
    Purchase
    Quality:
    5/5,
    Variety:
    5/5,
    Communication:
    5/5,
    Packaging:
    5/5,
    Price:
    5/5,
    Would you purchase from again?:
    Yes
    Pros - Great communication/awesome selection of T's to choose from/Very knowledgeable in the hobby/integrity & honor
    Cons - none
    The pros above say it all! Casey K is one of only a handful of breeders that I'm comfortable doing business with. Do not hesitate if you're considering purchasing from her. Her T's are packed extremely well and always arrive healthy and fat - not to mention some of the best prices out there! I'm also impressed that she is never too busy to help others with questions or problems in this hobby...she is a great asset to have in this hobby!
    louise f and Casey K like this.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.