Casey K

Arachnoboards Username
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/

Reviews summary

87
 
96%
2
 
2%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
2
 
2%
Overall rating
4.89 star(s) 91 ratings
Quality
4.92 star(s)
Variety
4.84 star(s)
Communication
4.92 star(s)
Packaging
4.79 star(s)
Price
4.89 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-06-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
2.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • Spiders arrived alive
Cons
  • Sent the wrong thing and seller doesn't seem willing to fix their mistake. $100.00 over charge On a less important note: She doesn't use paypal
So i saw that CaseyK had a sale on .75-1" G. pulchra sings so i contacted her on the 25th to see if she had five left. She replied "Yep...i can do 5! :) that will be all I have left, lol.". So i told her i would buy them. She sent me an invoice for them and i sent a money order. She said she would ship the following Monday, and they should be ready for pickup on Thursday (the fourth of July was Wednesday ) i didn't hear any confirmation they had shipped from Casey, nor did i receive notice from the PO that they had arrived by the end of Thursday, so i contacted her Friday asking if they had shipped and she said they had. THEN i got a tracking number. Unfortunately it was too late for me to get them. Saturday, my girlfriend went to pick them up for me (i work weekends) and her name was not put on the shipping label as i provided. i took time off from work (about 40 minute drive each way) to get them myself. At this point i was pretty annoyed but as long as they were alive i expected to get over it.

When i got home. i unpacked them and instead of .75-1.0" they are all .5" and with a slow growing, expensive species like G. pulchra, there were now THREE notable issues and i was unhappy. i spoke with some other folks and general consensus is that there were issues worth bringing up with the seller and suggested i discuss them before posting a review. So i contacted CaseyK and mentioned the issues. I was told that i ordered .25" slings and paid the .25" price. This is just blatantly wrong. She did post a sale for .25" slings DAYS AFTER she had confirmed the order and said that i got the last of them. Explain that. i found all of her postings for the sales and linked them for her and told her she can compare the dates to the conversation posts AND on her own invoice. To that, all i got was sorry for the misunderstanding. I asked when the $100 overcharge would be refunded and over 24 hours later still no response. As far as i am concerned, that is deliberate theft!

To elaborate on the Number of stars per category:

Quality: Sent the wrong thing

Variety: Advertising something they don't have.

Communication: BEFORE i mentioned all the problems she was quick to reply, AFTER i just received lies and empty apologies with ZERO attempt to fix the problems.

3 Stars for shipping. All the spiders WERE ALIVE but i am not a fan of how they were packed very minimally and not in a proper box.
Purchase Date
2018-03-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Cons
  • out some money, time wasted
I have never left a poor review. Even if I'm not too happy about something, the worst I'll do is leave NO review. Typically, I leave super positive reviews because I like to support the tarantula community. My standards are reasonable: I simply need the person to deliver on their word.

In this case, I feel I need to leave a negative review as a warning, so that others are not burned. I purchased a spider from Casey K in mid March, 2018. On the shipping date, I was told the spider had escaped, suffered a fall and ruptured its abdomen and a picture was sent - poor thing. I then waited a few weeks while she acquired a replacement specimen and for the weather to warm up. After 6 weeks I inquired again and was met with excuses. After 2 months of waiting I finally asked for a refund and was met with silence. Even then I waited another week to see if she would make things right. That has not happened.

Barring some unforeseen situation, I am very disappointed.
Casey K
Casey K
I have shipped all packages ordered except for 2 of them which will be shipped this week (Not everyone received a tracking number due to time crunch and quantity of packages going out) You may contact me via pm so that we can work this out as I'm sure you will retract your negative review. There must be some mishap somewhere (not on your end) because I CERTAINLY would not risk a negative review over one spider. Please contact me via pm so that this can be resolved quickly. Thank you.
Purchase Date
2016-09-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
3.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
2.00 star(s)
Price
4.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Exactly as discribed. She also threw in a freebie C. darlingi.
Cons
  • Packaging could improve.
I haven't been in the hobby for a while. Just recently got back in. I ordered a pair of H. maculata from Casey K. Everything regarding the order was perfect except the packaging. The communication, fast shipping, price. It was all great.

The packaging was a little different than I have experienced in the past. The H. maculata pair were both in the same vial. They were safely packed and separated. But unpacking two fast, OW Ts from one vial was different.

The reason for posting two stars on the packaging was for how the "freebie" was packed. I get that it was a freebie and if something were to have happened to it, I didn't pay for it. But, it was in the vial with only tissue under it. To much space to bounce around and possibly be injured or killed.

Other than the lack of regard for the freebie, everything else was perfect. I did advise her to be sure to package the slings better and she seemed to have been willing to take the advise.

I would do business with Casey K again. Based solely on her communication, prices, and politeness.

Thanks again for the beautiful H. mac pair!
Purchase Date
2016-03-04
Transaction Type
Trade
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication
I did a trade with Casey for 7 L. violaceopes, and all went well. Thanks again!! Not really sure what else to say....tarantulas are awesome and so is Casey!!
Purchase Date
2017-08-02
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Excellent packing Healthy Specimens
Cons
  • None
Casey got most of the Ts I am looking for to ass to my growing collection... It was great communicating and buying Ts from her, transaction went very smoothly!
Purchase Date
2017-02-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Friendly, communicative seller with some lovely Ts. Everything was packed securely & shipped promptly. No issues with Google Wallet, either. Thanks!
Purchase Date
2018-11-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, easy to deal with, fantastic pricing, great packaging/shipping
Cons
  • Need more $$$
Casey K had an AF Brachypelma hamorii for sale. She worked with me knowing I have a male B. hamorii looking for love. Communication was excellent and the packaging was done very well with an appropriate heat pack and padding. She even included a freebie which was awesome. You can tell she cares a lot about her inverts. I would not hesitate to recommend Casey K!!!
Purchase Date
2017-02-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, great price, healthy tarantulas
Cons
  • None!
First time ordering off of a dealer from Arachnoboards and it was a great experience. I was kept updated and my Avics arrived alive and well. Also got a great deal on shipping and the tarantulas themselves. Will definitely be ordering again in the future, thank you!
Purchase Date
2016-05-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Easy transaction, perfect tarantula
Cons
  • none
Just got a male Brachypelma Auratum from Casey.
He arrived in perfect condition and beautifully packed.
Will definitely deal again.
Purchase Date
2016-04-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Beyond Excellent communication all around great experience
Cons
  • not a single con
purchase a B. Emilia Casey was great through the entire process!! in the future I would try to look for anything I am interested in from her first before looking elsewhere.. thank you for making it so smooth!
Purchase Date
2017-02-13
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Beautiful healthy spiders Smooth transaction Fast shipping, no delays
Cons
  • None
My transaction with Casey was great! I purchased on the 13th, but it was decided we should wait for her to ship until she got more heat packs. Her care for her spiders is evident in the time she takes to ensure they're safe. After shipping, they got here quickly and safely, all 3 alive and eating on the first night. I couldn't be happier with my little avics, and I would DEFINITELY purchase from Casey again! Thanks again! :happy:
Purchase Date
2017-02-14
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, great looking spider, excellent price
Cons
  • None
Casey answered emails and messages right away, and shipped as soon as weather conditions were acceptable. My avic is healthy and cute as a button!
Purchase Date
2018-06-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication is excellent. Great prices.
Cons
  • None
Very easy to deal with. Answers questions in a timely manner. Excellent prices. Will definately purchase from her again.
Purchase Date
2016-05-11
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, transaction, and packing. Healthy tarantula!
Cons
  • None
Received a very nice looking female Brazilian Black. Perfectly packed and arrived in excellent health. Seller was easy to communicate with and allowed for a smooth transaction.
Purchase Date
2016-05-18
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • All
Cons
  • None
Just received my lovely Lampropelma nigerrimum female from Casey today. Didn't think I'd find one this size so fast. Communication and packaging all great. Would definitely recommend this seller to anyone.
Purchase Date
2016-05-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Spiders were healthy and in good shape Packaging was quick and top-notch Communication was quick
Cons
  • None
Making a purchase from Casey K went very smoothly. She was quick to respond to inquiries and provide a tracking number for the shipment. The male and female pair I bought arrived looking well cared for and there were no signs of poor health or stress from shipping. The packing was top-notch as well. Casey used the hard plastic food containers, as opposed to the soft condiment cups, to pack the spiders in which I thought was a nice touch and provided extra safety in transit. All in all I couldn't ask for a better transaction.
Purchase Date
2016-05-23
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication and experience! Fast payment!
Cons
  • None!
I forget how many transactions (*a number of them) I've had with Casey over a given span of time, in the capacities of buyer, seller and trader. As it is this time around, Casey purchased a T from me yesterday and as usual, the communication was great and payment was fast. A definite recommend!
Purchase Date
2016-09-22
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Price, selection, communication
Cons
  • None
Had a couple people tell me Casey was a good dealer so I gave her a shot on two different transactions. Both arrived safe and sound nicely packed. Species received were A. Avicularia, A. Urticans x2, and an N. Incei.
Purchase Date
2016-09-23
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Courteous, Good Communication, Prompt Shipping
Cons
  • None
I purchased a female G. pulchra from Casey. She arrived healthy and super plump. I highly recommend you purchase from her if you are in the market for high quality Ts! Thanks again for an excellent transaction! I look forward to dealing with you again in the future!
Purchase Date
2018-06-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Price, Healthy, and well packaged.
Cons
  • No Paypal
Ordered one 1/4" Pulchra sling which was very well packaged and looked very healthy. No problems and would order again.
Top