Casey K

Arachnoboards Username
Casey K
Previous Review/Report Link
http://arachnoboards.com/threads/casey-k.267209/

Reviews summary

87
 
96%
2
 
2%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
2
 
2%
Overall rating
4.89 star(s) 91 ratings
Quality
4.92 star(s)
Variety
4.84 star(s)
Communication
4.92 star(s)
Packaging
4.79 star(s)
Price
4.89 star(s)
Purchase Date
2018-09-27
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good communication. Very flexible.
I placed an order way back in September. I have an erratic work schedule that makes it difficult for me to ensure I will be home. Casey held the order for SIX months for me until we could work out good date. She also threw in a nice freebie. Very easy to work with.
Purchase Date
2018-11-16
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication, easy to deal with, fantastic pricing, great packaging/shipping
Cons
  • Need more $$$
Casey K had an AF Brachypelma hamorii for sale. She worked with me knowing I have a male B. hamorii looking for love. Communication was excellent and the packaging was done very well with an appropriate heat pack and padding. She even included a freebie which was awesome. You can tell she cares a lot about her inverts. I would not hesitate to recommend Casey K!!!
Purchase Date
2018-11-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Had what I was looking for when no one else did!
Cons
  • None
This was my first dealing with Casey after she answered a want ad I placed for a female Grammostola pulchripes. The one I had just recently died of old age and I was heartbroken, as she was one of my favorite animals. Though I have spiderlings now, I really wanted an adult female as they tend to be slow growers. Casey's communication was excellent and she readily answered all of my questions, giving me full confidence that there were no risks buying from her. She provided tracking information and was flexible to ship when it would be most convenient for me to receive the animal. The packaging was excellent and my new girl arrived safe and sound (as did the wonderful P. regalis freebie)! I would definitely buy from her again and highly recommend doing business with her to anyone looking for quality tarantulas. Thank you Casey!
Purchase Date
2018-09-28
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast communication Extremely helpful More than fair prices The best pack job I've seen
Cons
  • She packed the spiders so well, that it took me 20 minutes to unravel them.. Extremely impressed by that!
I inquired Casey about some P. Victorii and H. Devamatha on the 28th. Minutes later, she replied to my message. She was extremely helpful and incredibly patient as I had many questions to ask. Not only were her prices more than fair, but the quality of her tarantulas are impeccable. They all came slightly bigger than advertised and all ate the night after. She even gave me a discount since I was purchsing five spiders from her. To my surprise, I was greeted by a total of eight spiders! It was my first purchase on this site, so granted I was a little skeptical on sending some random person money over the internet. After messaging back and forth over a couple days, it was easy to see that Casey is someone truly dedicated to providing the best service she can. Thanks to Casey I would rate my first experience on arachnoboards a 10/10.
Purchase Date
2018-09-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great communication! And very kind!
I meant to leave this review a while ago, but better late than never :) I recieved an E campestratus on Sept 8th from Casey. There was a minor shipping mishap (the T got in a day later than expected), but Casey was super quick to communicate with me. And the packaging was great so my T arrived healthy and adorable!
Casey is VERY easy to talk to, and I reccomend her to anyone looking for awesome Ts and good deals!
Purchase Date
2018-09-06
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • adult Poecilotheria are rarely available at reasonable prices
Cons
  • None
I was very pleased with this transaction, the rarity and price of these tarantulas. Casey did a great job in the face of an impending hurricane! Clearly she is listening to her reviewers.
Purchase Date
2018-08-30
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
4.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Friendly and fast communication Great prices on confirmed females Offers hard to find species Fast shipping
Cons
  • This didn’t cause an issue for me, but my orders arrived in an envelope instead of a temp controlled box.
Amazing prices on hard to find species, and confirmed females!! Seller was always very fast to respond which is a huge plus. I bought a P rufilata and E campestratus. Both were shipped the following week after purchase and arrived within 2-3 days. The campestratus molted while in transit, but arrived unharmed. Packaged very well inside vials stuffed with damp paper towels. Vials arrived in an envelope, not a box, but the envelope was stuffed to make it better insulated and cushioned. Overall positive experience, and would purchase from them again! :)

Attachments

Purchase Date
2018-08-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great, fast communication, well-packed spiderlings (seriously, how did you even get them in there??) that arrived in perfect health. Polite and a true pleasure to deal with. Paypal is accepted.
Purchased some slings from Casey K. I was very apprehensive as I have never had spiderlings shipped before. Casey K was extremely patient and answered all of my questions very quickly. Slings were EXTREMELY well packed and arrived in perfect health. I would not hesitate to do business again. Highly recommend.
Purchase Date
2018-08-29
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Casey sent pics and responded quickly always. Pleasant to deal with and I got a beautiful female P Nigricolor. She accepts PayPal now, which is always great!
Cons
  • None
Went smooth! My T looks healthy and ate her first meal wihin minutes of rehomkng. Would buy from again!
Purchase Date
2018-06-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
2.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
3.00 star(s)
Packaging
3.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Pros
  • Spiders arrived alive
Cons
  • Sent the wrong thing and seller doesn't seem willing to fix their mistake. $100.00 over charge On a less important note: She doesn't use paypal
So i saw that CaseyK had a sale on .75-1" G. pulchra sings so i contacted her on the 25th to see if she had five left. She replied "Yep...i can do 5! :) that will be all I have left, lol.". So i told her i would buy them. She sent me an invoice for them and i sent a money order. She said she would ship the following Monday, and they should be ready for pickup on Thursday (the fourth of July was Wednesday ) i didn't hear any confirmation they had shipped from Casey, nor did i receive notice from the PO that they had arrived by the end of Thursday, so i contacted her Friday asking if they had shipped and she said they had. THEN i got a tracking number. Unfortunately it was too late for me to get them. Saturday, my girlfriend went to pick them up for me (i work weekends) and her name was not put on the shipping label as i provided. i took time off from work (about 40 minute drive each way) to get them myself. At this point i was pretty annoyed but as long as they were alive i expected to get over it.

When i got home. i unpacked them and instead of .75-1.0" they are all .5" and with a slow growing, expensive species like G. pulchra, there were now THREE notable issues and i was unhappy. i spoke with some other folks and general consensus is that there were issues worth bringing up with the seller and suggested i discuss them before posting a review. So i contacted CaseyK and mentioned the issues. I was told that i ordered .25" slings and paid the .25" price. This is just blatantly wrong. She did post a sale for .25" slings DAYS AFTER she had confirmed the order and said that i got the last of them. Explain that. i found all of her postings for the sales and linked them for her and told her she can compare the dates to the conversation posts AND on her own invoice. To that, all i got was sorry for the misunderstanding. I asked when the $100 overcharge would be refunded and over 24 hours later still no response. As far as i am concerned, that is deliberate theft!

To elaborate on the Number of stars per category:

Quality: Sent the wrong thing

Variety: Advertising something they don't have.

Communication: BEFORE i mentioned all the problems she was quick to reply, AFTER i just received lies and empty apologies with ZERO attempt to fix the problems.

3 Stars for shipping. All the spiders WERE ALIVE but i am not a fan of how they were packed very minimally and not in a proper box.
Purchase Date
2018-07-08
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Fast Communication, Easy Transaction, Polite and Friendly
Cons
  • No PayPal
I purchased a P. reduncus female from Casey - she doesn't have PayPal, but the app she uses is easy to install and use. I used Express shipping and the T was shipped off yesterday, arriving today alive, healthy, well packaged and as advertised.

Only hiccup in the transaction was that I never received tracking info, but a quick conversation cleared up the situation. Overall very happy with my order.
Purchase Date
2018-06-21
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Very good communication and a wonderful person to do business with. Price was impeccable and packaging was great!
Cons
  • Doesn't have Paypal, but walked me through the alternatives. Did have DOA, BUT it was almost entirely MY FAULT and to a lesser degree our mail courier. Also offered to replace.
Contacted Casey about a G. pulchra sling. Had the purchase sorted out i a day or so. Casey walked me through the process since she doesn't use Paypal. Worked out a shipping date. There was a slight delay, but it was nothing serious. I received my package on time and the packaging was perfect. Unfortunately, the T was DOA, but Casey was not to blame. It was my fault and it shouldn't have happened. After explaining the situation to Casey she even offered to send a replacement even though it was outside her Terms of Service. Hope to do business again one day.
Purchase Date
2018-06-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Packaging, price, quick response
I purchased 2 slings. I was super worried because this was my first online purchase and unfortunately I wasn't home when they were delivered because of an appointment they went wayyyy longer than it was supposed to. But the packaging was perfect! The whole transaction went very smoothly which was perfect for my first time buying Ts online. The slings were perfect and didn't even seemed stressed from the shipping. I look forward to purchasing again in the future
Purchase Date
2018-06-26
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
4.00 star(s)
Communication
4.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great Price, Healthy, and well packaged.
Cons
  • No Paypal
Ordered one 1/4" Pulchra sling which was very well packaged and looked very healthy. No problems and would order again.
Purchase Date
2018-06-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Communication is excellent. Great prices.
Cons
  • None
Very easy to deal with. Answers questions in a timely manner. Excellent prices. Will definately purchase from her again.
Purchase Date
2018-03-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Healthy, hard to find T's , great freebies, pleasant, easy to deal with.
Cons
  • none
While there were some delays (beyond Casey's control, which is why I didn't list them as cons) she made up for it with some great freebies, actually the best I've ever received. Casey was pleasant to deal with and answered any questions to my satisfaction.
Purchase Date
2018-03-19
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
1.00 star(s)
Variety
1.00 star(s)
Communication
1.00 star(s)
Packaging
1.00 star(s)
Price
1.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
No
Cons
  • out some money, time wasted
I have never left a poor review. Even if I'm not too happy about something, the worst I'll do is leave NO review. Typically, I leave super positive reviews because I like to support the tarantula community. My standards are reasonable: I simply need the person to deliver on their word.

In this case, I feel I need to leave a negative review as a warning, so that others are not burned. I purchased a spider from Casey K in mid March, 2018. On the shipping date, I was told the spider had escaped, suffered a fall and ruptured its abdomen and a picture was sent - poor thing. I then waited a few weeks while she acquired a replacement specimen and for the weather to warm up. After 6 weeks I inquired again and was met with excuses. After 2 months of waiting I finally asked for a refund and was met with silence. Even then I waited another week to see if she would make things right. That has not happened.

Barring some unforeseen situation, I am very disappointed.
Casey K
Casey K
I have shipped all packages ordered except for 2 of them which will be shipped this week (Not everyone received a tracking number due to time crunch and quantity of packages going out) You may contact me via pm so that we can work this out as I'm sure you will retract your negative review. There must be some mishap somewhere (not on your end) because I CERTAINLY would not risk a negative review over one spider. Please contact me via pm so that this can be resolved quickly. Thank you.
Purchase Date
2018-02-25
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Quickly responded, Provided photos upon request, was able to ship out quickly, easy to work with
Cons
  • none!
Casey was quick to respond to any message I sent, got photos of the animals for me and was able to ship out quickly! Great communication. Would purchase from again.
Purchase Date
2017-12-19
Transaction Type
Sale
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Great prices, excellent communication
Cons
  • None
Casey was amazing throughout this whole transaction. Excellent prices for some great slings, and when tragedy struck she went above and beyond to help out. I can’t recommend her enough; I will definitely be checking with her first when I’m looking for the next t.
Purchase Date
2017-10-04
Transaction Type
Purchase
Quality
5.00 star(s)
Variety
5.00 star(s)
Communication
5.00 star(s)
Packaging
5.00 star(s)
Price
5.00 star(s)
Would you purchase from again?
Yes
Pros
  • Good prices, beautiful spiders, freebie, great communication
Cons
  • NOTHING!
I purchased a 3-4" GBB female and a 3" P irminia female from CaseyK. Both arrived in fantastic packaging, and there was a freebie N incei gold included. The last molt from the GBB was also included, and that was a pleasant surprise. I'll definitely keep an eye out to see what else CaseyK has to offer!
Top