White acting weird? Not sure what it is..

Loyd

Arachnopeon
Hey Guys,

I'm quite new to Tarantulas and currently have 3 of them and owned for around a year or so and in that time i have never seen this happen or never heard about it happening. All my T's have been pretty much fine until i noticed my Brazilian white knee is acting weird with its feet, legs, like its unstable or something. Is it ready to molt or something or DKS (Dyskinetic Syndrome)? it can't be hungry as i feed him quite often and water is fine. I thought at first it might be the substrate, but its been in this cage for around 6 months and never had any problems or did this before, so not sure what it could be.

I've uploaded a vid below. Any help would be much appreciated! Little worried about him. Thanks!

[video=youtube;qWvE_3M6cGw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qWvE_3M6cGw[/video]

---------- Post added 12-10-2012 at 05:09 PM ----------

T is now on it's back and looks like its trying to get up and going mad. What shall i do? its kicking its legs everywhere on its back? definitely doesn't look like a molt, leave it or what? -worried-

Last edited:

tarantulagirl10

Arachnobaron
Wow, definitely looks like something is wrong. There are no pesticides being used in your house? What kind of substrate is that? What do you feed and where do you get it from?

Loyd

Arachnopeon
I know, im a little worried, he was perfectly fine a few days ago. Nope, there is nothing being used in my house, its clean and the Tarantulas are in my large closet, no windows or anything, but is the correct temp and humid. The substrate is ProRep Spider Life Substrate, ive used this before and never had any problems.

Spider is on its back..

MarkmD

Arachnoprince
It does sound like your doing every thing correctly, can't be sure if it's the substrate as some T's tip toe around if they don't like it, by the video it doesn't look like it's that. I've never had your problem so can't tell what it is sorry.

Loyd

Arachnopeon