1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What Should I buy next?

Discussion in 'Tarantula Chat' started by DexKing, Jul 7, 2018.

1. DexKing

DexKing Arachnopeon

Advertisement
    Hi! First of all, I'm new to the hobby, and I have got my first two T's in April. Since then I ordered 3 more, so I now have the 5 T's:

-B.Vagans
    -B. Albopilosum
    -GBB
    -Nhandu Chromatus
    -Neo. Incei Het Gold

Before ordering my first T's I spent about 5 months searching averything about them and learning about the hobby, and they are doing just fine so I think that I'm doing a good job :D

So, I was thinking, what should I have next?

I'm thinking on a Caribena Versicolor (but I only find tiny slings 1/2cm), a G. Pulchripes, maybe a L.P... but I can't really decide.

Another thing that I was thinking about, was to keep another type of arachnides like a scorpion or a Damon diadema (Tailless whip scorpion).

I have a old aquarium that I think it could be a nice enclosure for a juvenile/sub-adult Heterometrus species for example. Do you guys think that I can use my old aquarium for a scorpion or should I just use another enclosure? (can post pics of the aquarium later).
    I would like to use it to make a good looking enclosure for some animal.

In resume, wath T's should I buy next and what could be a good animal for a display enclosure?

Sorry for the long post :shame:

2. mmcg

mmcg Arachnoknight Active Member

London
    Psalmopoeus cambridgei.

3. viper69

viper69 ArachnoGod Old Timer

That's smart, more than most do in my experience. I would strongly suggest that you enjoy the Ts that you have for now, rather than collect them like Pez Dispensers. These are long lived animals. Two of yours, if female, may live beyond 20 years.