What is your favorite Arboreal species?

PhilMcWonder

Arachnoknight
I'm still a pretty big fan of Arboreals and would like to add a new one to my collection soon. To get some ideas of what I should look into, what are some of your favorite arboreal species and why?

jrh3

Araneae
Arachnosupporter +
Although im new to Poecilotheria, they are in a league of their own, simply stunning in appearance, they hunt good, and are fun to watch as slings. I have one that will run to a little hole in the cork bark everytime I open the lid. Whats funny is only part of it fits, so its whole abdomen and back legs are hanging out.

If I cant see you, you cant see me, HAHA!!

Venom1080

Arachnoemperor
Poecilotheria rufilata. IMG_20190304_142216_235.jpg
Lampropelma (Omothymus) violaceopes
IMG_20190227_221640_380.jpg IMG_20190327_145616_558.jpg
Iridopelma hirsutum IMG_20190325_064615_785.jpg
Psalmopoeus irminia
IMG_20190130_174456_453.jpg

Vanisher

Arachnoking
Old Timer
Pachistopelma sp. Havnt kept any but due to their living habits i like them in a platonic way!:angelic: Otherwise, ill say some of the Tapinauchenius sp? Or Poecilotheria sp, dunno there are so many!

Chris LXXIX

ArachnoGod
Arboreal/s? Spiders living upon trees, like Tarzan? Heresy! Doesn't exist such a thing! :pompous:

It's all about obligate burrowers! :bored:

:)

Vanisher

Arachnoking
Old Timer
I agree, i like terestrials better. Even if i like arboreal, i like terrestrials better

nicodimus22

Arachnomancer
Arachnosupporter
I'm a simple man. I like Caribena versicolor (even though mine has become a total recluse and I never see anything more than front feet any more) and Avicularia avicularia.

Last edited:

Dman

Arachnosquire
Love my A. Avicularia. She is always out and active. Very docile and beautiful. Great display piece

Goopyguy56

Arachnoangel
My favorite is psalmopoeus cambridgei. Not sure what the fuss is about with pokies. P cams are big, beautiful, and always visible

Dman

Arachnosquire